DELEGATE TO RELIABLE HELPERS.

BMW ConnectedDrive Driver Assistance systems in the BMW 2 Series Cabriolet.

Numerous innovative technologies support you in various ways and guarantee the highest level of comfort and safety. So you can focus on one of the important things in life – carefree driving pleasure.

DRIVING ASSISTANT.

The feature Driving Assistant combines the camera-based systems Lane Departure Warning and Collision Warning. It detects lane markings and alerts the driver to an unintentional lane change at speeds above approx. 70 km/h by means of vibrations in the steering wheel and a visual warning in the instrument cluster. The warning is not activated if the lane change is deliberate; in other words the turn indicator has been activated. The camera also detects pedestrians. Here again the driver is warned if there is the risk of a collision, and if necessary, the brakes are applied. The system also warns you of a potential collision with a vehicle ahead from speeds of approx. 15 km/h and conditions the brakes for a faster response at the same time.

NAVIGATION SYSTEM PROFESSIONAL.

The Navigation System Professional features a sleek design and a superior range of services: It delivers a simple, easy-to-use and seamlessly integrated navigation system with iDrive design and iDrive Touch Controller.  The built-in 8.8" LCD colour display with split screen function (main and supplementary screen) is designed for optimal readability and overview.  The iDrive Touch Controller with direct menu control buttons, eight functional bookmarks and voice control makes operation intuitive by allowing you to enter the address of your destination in handwriting on its touch-sensitive surface. Thanks to the three-dimensional map display that makes use of satellite images as a map background, with photo-realistic representations of selected sights, navigation quickly becomes an exciting visual experience.

  • Automatic map update

    The latest generation of the navigation system Professional automatically updates its navigation maps on a regular basis in conjunction with BMW ConnectedDrive. As soon as updated material for the selected region becomes available, the update is transmitted wirelessly via the internet using the vehicle's built-in SIM card – up to four times per year.
    This does not involve any licensing fees or transmission costs for the user – the navigation system is always equipped with the latest maps without the user having to register or log-in to a portal. Manual updates are only necessary for map material for regions which were booked additionally. These updates can either be carried out at the BMW Service partner or conveniently purchased online in the BMW ConnectedDrive Shop and transferred to the navigation system per USB stick.

SPEED LIMIT INFO.

Speed Limit Info shows the current speed limit in the instrument cluster, on the Info Display. A camera integrated in the rear-view mirror detects relevant traffic signs. A control unit then processes and displays this information together with data from the navigation system. By utilizing other features in the car, even variable speed limits – such as those that apply during wet conditions or at certain times of day – can sometimes also be shown. Speed Limit Info is only available in conjunction with Navigation System Professional.

 

PARKING ASSISTANT.

The Parking assistant makes parking parallel and perpendicular to the road easier. Whether activated or not, the system measures potential spaces – even tight parallel parking spaces – while driving past at a low speed (below 35 km/h) and at a maximum distance of 1.5 m from the row of parked cars. When a large enough gap has been found, the driver simply turns on the indicator and the Parking assistant takes over the steering, while the driver continues to operate the accelerator, gears and brakes. The system also shows supplementary instructions in the Control Display and additional acoustic signals. The system's enhanced functionality includes supporting the driver when parking in spaces that are perpendicular to the road. So the driver can stay relaxed and enjoy greater safety while parking.

Rear view camera.

Rear view camera.

The rear view camera enables the driver to view the area behind the car in the Control Display while manoeuvring and parking. The rear view camera enhances visibility when reversing at speeds below 15 km/h, for example when parking.
The guide lines and coloured obstacle markings that appear in the Control Display show the driver if the selected parking spot is big enough to accommodate the car – which makes parking easier. When the steering wheel is at full lock, the system displays red turning circle lines and green guide lines that adapt to the steering wheel movements.
The rear view camera is automatically deactivated after ten metres or when the speed exceeds 15 km/h. In conjunction with the trailer tow hitch, the rear view camera comes with a handy zoom function.

PASSEZ LA RELÈVE AUX ASSISTANTS FIABLES.

Systèmes d’aide à la conduite BMW ConnectedDrive du Cabriolet BMW de Série 2.

De nombreuses technologies novatrices sont à votre service et garantissent le plus haut niveau de confort et de sécurité. Vous pouvez donc vous concentrer sur l’une des choses importantes de la vie : le plaisir de conduire sans souci.

ASSISTANTS DE CONDUITE.

Le système de navigation Professional séduit par son design et sa gamme de services hors du commun : elle inclut un système de navigation simple et convivial comprenant la conception de iDrive et le contrôleur iDrive tactile.  Un écran à affichage ACL couleur intégré de 8,8 po avec fonction de fractionnement (fenêtre principale et fenêtre supplémentaire) garantit une lisibilité et un aperçu optimaux.  La commande se fait de façon intuitive par l’intermédiaire le contrôleur iDrive tactile, dont la surface tactile permet d’écrire en toute simplicité les adresses de destination pour le système de navigation, les touches d’accès direct et huit touches de raccourci, ou encore par l’intermédiaire la commande vocale. L’affichage des cartes en 3D avec photos satellite en arrière-plan et représentation photoréaliste de certains sites touristiques transforme rapidement la navigation en une véritable expérience visuelle.

SYSTÈME DE NAVIGATION PROFESSIONAL.

Le système de navigation Professional séduit par son design et sa gamme de services hors du commun : elle inclut un système de navigation simple et convivial comprenant la conception de iDrive et le contrôleur iDrive tactile.
Un écran à affichage ACL couleur intégré de 8,8 po avec fonction de fractionnement (fenêtre principale et fenêtre supplémentaire) garantit une lisibilité et un aperçu optimaux.
La commande se fait de façon intuitive par l’intermédiaire le contrôleur iDrive tactile, dont la surface tactile permet d’écrire en toute simplicité les adresses de destination pour le système de navigation, les touches d’accès direct et huit touches de raccourci, ou encore par l’intermédiaire la commande vocale. L’affichage des cartes en 3D avec photos satellite en arrière-plan et représentation photoréaliste de certains sites touristiques transforme rapidement la navigation en une véritable expérience visuelle.

  • Mise à jour automatique des cartes

    Le système de navigation Professional de nouvelle génération effectue une mise à jour automatique et régulière des cartes de navigation avec l’application BMW ConnectedDrive. Dès que le matériel mis à jour pour la région sélectionnée est disponible, la mise à jour est transmise par Internet sans fil par la carte SIM intégrée au véhicule jusqu’à quatre fois par année.
    Et ce, sans frais de licence ou coûts liés à la transmission pour l’utilisateur. Le système de navigation est toujours équipé des plus récentes cartes sans que l’utilisateur n’ait besoin de se connecter à un portail. Les mises à jour manuelles ne sont nécessaires que pour les cartes des régions ajoutées en supplément. Ces mises à jour peuvent être soit effectuées par un partenaire de service après-vente BMW ou de façon pratique par achat en ligne dans la boutique BMW ConnectedDrive et transférées au système de navigation avec une clé USB.

     

INDICATEUR DE LIMITE DE VITESSE.

L’indicateur de limite de vitesse indique la limitation de vitesse en vigueur sur l’écran d’information du tableau de bord. Pour ce faire, une caméra « lit » les panneaux de signalisation. Une unité de commande analyse ensuite et affiche les renseignements en combinaison avec les données du système de navigation. En utilisant d’autres caractéristiques de la voiture, même des limites de vitesses variables, comme celles qui s’appliquent lors de conditions de chaussée mouillée ou à une certaine période de la journée, peuvent parfois être affichées. L’indicateur de limite de vitesse n’est offert qu’avec l’application système de navigation Professional.

 

AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT.

L’Aide au stationnement facilite les stationnements parallèles et les stationnements perpendiculaires. Qu’il soit activé ou non, le système mesure les espaces, même restreints pour un stationnement parallèle, lorsque le véhicule longe à basse vitesse (à moins de 35 km/h) et à une distance maximale de 1,5 m une file de voitures garées. S’il repère une place suffisamment grande, il suffit d’actionner le clignotant pour que le système se charge de tourner le volant tandis que le conducteur agit sur l’accélérateur et le frein et change les vitesses. Le système affiche également sur l’écran de contrôle ou indique avec des signaux sonores des directives supplémentaires. La fonctionnalité étendue du système comprend une aide au conducteur lors des manœuvres de stationnement perpendiculaire à la route. Le conducteur peut donc se stationner en toute sérénité et de façon plus sûre.

CAMÉRA DE RECUL.

CAMÉRA DE RECUL.

Grâce à la caméra de recul, le conducteur peut voir en un coup d’œil sur l’écran de contrôle ce qui se passe derrière sa voiture pendant qu’il se stationne. La caméra de recul améliore la visibilité en marche arrière à moins de 15 km/h, par exemple lors d’une manœuvre de stationnement.
Les lignes de guidage visibles sur l’écran de contrôle et les marquages d’obstacles en couleur indiquent au conducteur si la place souhaitée offre un espace suffisant et l’aident ainsi à se stationner. Lorsque l’angle de braquage est maximal, des lignes de diamètre de braquage rouges et des lignes de délimitation de voie vertes apparaissent et s’adaptent au gré des mouvements du volant.
La caméra de recul est automatiquement désactivée après dix mètres ou au-delà de 15 km/h. En combinaison avec le crochet de remorquage, la caméra de recul s’accompagne d’une fonction zoom pratique.