SPORTY ON THE OUTSIDE. ROOMY ON THE INSIDE.

The design of the BMW 3 Series Touring.

SPORTY ON THE OUTSIDE. ROOMY ON THE INSIDE.

The design of the BMW 3 Series Touring.

SPORTY ON THE OUTSIDE. ROOMY ON THE INSIDE.The design of the BMW 3 Series Touring.

Unmistakable combination of dynamics, elegance and versatility makes the BMW 3 Series Touring the sportiest member of its vehicle class. With its typical BMW 3 Series family characteristics, it upholds the design tradition of the BMW brand: long hood, short overhangs, long wheelbase and set-back passenger compartment. In this way, the BMW 3 Series Touring continues to blend class leading aesthetics and utility.

EXTERIOR DESIGN.

The sporty-elegant exterior is harmoniously coordinated, conveying aesthetics and dynamics as soon as you set eyes on it. With their horizontal slats, the intricately designed air inlets in the front bumper combine with the front lights to emphasize the wide stance on the road. As an option, the double round headlights with integrated corona rings are available in LED technology.


But it’s not just the front that’s an eye-catcher. The strikingly shaped rear bumper has two horizontal lines and the rear lights with LED technology are set wide apart, ensuring that the BMW 3 Series Touring retains its unmistakable appearance at night as well.

LED LIGHT DESIGN.

In addition to the standard-feature rear lights in LED technology, the headlights and fog lights of the BMW 3 Series Touring are also available with LED light units.

  • LED headlights

    All the light functions in the LED headlights with daytime running lights, parking lights and indicators are powered by LED technology. The high-beam and low-beam lights consist of 10 high-power LEDs. The headlights come with automatic headlight range control, deliver brilliant illumination of the road ahead and thereby improve safety at night and in bad weather.

    LEDs (light emitting diodes) are characterised by their long lifespan and consume up to 50 percent less energy than conventional light bulbs. So they also help to reduce fuel consumption and emissions output. What's more, the light they produce is very similar to daylight so it's particularly gentle on the eyes. The flat outer contour of the LED headlights also accentuates the car's athletic style.

  • Adaptive LED headlights

    Adaptive LED headlights are characterized by light distribution that automatically adjusts to driving speed, dynamically illuminating the road ahead. In addition to indicators and daytime running lights, it includes the Adaptive headlights differentiate between urban and highway driving situations, allowing for optimal road illumination under all conditions.

    In the dark, the moveable headlights allow the driver to see far into curves as soon as the wheel is turned. To improve short-range visibility, the cornering lights are automatically activated as soon as the turn indicator is switched on or the steering wheel is turned – even when the vehicle is at a standstill. By ensuring optimal illumination in all conditions, the Adaptive Headlights significantly increase active safety.

  • LED fog lights

    LED fog lights increase short-range visibility in fog or precipitation, improving night-time driving safety. Along with their broad beam angle, they are notable for the colour of their light – which is extremely similar to daylight – their long lifespan and their low energy consumption.

    At the same time, the LED fog lights below the headlights set a technically advanced, modern tone for the already striking front of the BMW 3 Series.

  • Rear lights with LED technology

    The Rear lights with lighting elements in LED technology consist of individual high-performance LED lighting elements and have the characteristic BMW "L" shape. That strengthens the rear end's identity as a BMW and makes the vehicle recognisable as a BMW even in the dark.

    The large indicators and fast-acting LED brake lights also play a role in making the BMW 3 Series even safer.

PANORAMA GLASS ROOF.

The Panorama glass roof provides mesmerising views and allows a great deal of light into the interior, lending it a particularly spacious and open ambience. If the sunlight is too intense, the electrically adjustable sunshade can be simply and smoothly closed. With slide and lift functions, the Panorama glass roof provides a variety of options for great ventilation. If the glass roof is put into venting position, the sunshade is automatically rolled back to allow the desired airflow. And the integrated wind deflector ensures that turbulence is kept to a minimum when driving with the roof open.

INTERIOR DESIGN.

As soon as you get into the BMW 3 Series Touring, you immediately notice the driver orientation and outstanding material quality. The interior is spacious, with practical storage possibilities and a functional, uncluttered instrument panel. At the same time, it is dominated by elegance and dynamics. Numerous highlights in Chrome as well as surfaces in Black high-gloss underscore the outstanding quality. In typical BMW style, the cockpit is orientated systematically towards the driver, making it extremely easy to operate.


Each and every ergonomic challenge was mastered with the greatest of care and attention. The best example is the 8.8" Control Display of the Navigation system Professional: free-standing above the centre console, it exudes a premium-quality look & feel. The centre console has a holder for two drinks and its roller cover, when closed, can be used as a storage surface. Just two of many details in an overall concept that perfectly combines sportiness with modernity.

HIGH-QUALITY MATERIALS.

The sophisticated design and top-quality craftsmanship of the interior is evident at the very first glance. Sport seats are contoured to provide excepitonal support and optimal comfort. These can be complemented by interior trim finishers in luminum, finely brushed lengthwise with highlight trim finisher in black high-gloss, which extend to the inside of all four doors.


The cockpit is enriched by numerous chrome surrounds, including those on the classic instrument clusters and air vents. The trim around the air conditioning and radio control units is in black high-gloss. As part of the Lights package, ambient light illuminates the interior stylishly and discreetly with a combination of direct and indirect light sources.

EXTÉRIEUR SPORTIF. INTÉRIEUR SPACIEUX.

Le design du Touring BMW de Série 3.

EXTÉRIEUR SPORTIF. INTÉRIEUR SPACIEUX.

Le design du Touring BMW de Série 3.

EXTÉRIEUR SPORTIF. INTÉRIEUR SPACIEUX.Le design du Touring BMW de Série 3.

L’alliance unique du dynamisme, de élégance et de la polyvalence permet à le Touring BMW de Série 3 d’être le représentant le plus sportif de sa catégorie. Le Touring BMW de Série 3 reprend les éléments de style typiques de la marque : long capot moteur, porte-à-faux courts, empattement long et habitacle reculé. Ainsi, elle fixe une nouvelle fois le cap au sein de son segment.

DESIGN EXTÉRIEUR.

Dégageant une impression d’harmonie, l’extérieur sportif et élégant séduit d’emblée par son esthétique et son dynamisme. Dotées de lames horizontales, les prises d’air au design effilé, intégrées à la jupe avant, soulignent – en combinaison avec les projecteurs – l’assise large de la voiture. Les doubles projecteurs ronds avec anneaux lumineux intégrés sont disponibles en technologie DEL en option.

 

Mais la proue n’est pas la seule à attirer le regard. À l’arrière, le bouclier au modelé marquant s’orne de deux lignes horizontales, tandis que les feux arrière repoussés loin vers l’extérieur sont équipés de la technologie DEL. Le Touring BMW de Série 3 se reconnaît ainsi entre mille, même de nuit.

DESIGN LUMINEUX À DEL.

Outre les feux arrière à DEL de série, les projecteurs avant et les antibrouillards du Touring BMW de Série 3 peuvent bénéficier en option de la technologie DEL.

  • Projecteurs à DEL

    Toutes les fonctions des projecteurs à DEL avec éclairage diurne, feux de stationnement, feux de position et clignotants bénéficient de la technologie DEL. Les feux de croisement et de route fonctionnent pour leur part avec 10 DEL Power. Les projecteurs à répartition variable de la lumière se distinguent par un éclairage optimal de la chaussée permettant d’augmenter la sécurité de nuit et par mauvais temps.

    Les DELs (Diodes Électro-Luminescentes) se caractérisent par une très grande longévité et consomment jusqu’à 50 % d’énergie en moins par rapport aux ampoules à incandescence traditionnelles. Elles contribuent ainsi à réduire la consommation et les émissions. Par ailleurs, la lumière produite est particulièrement agréable pour les yeux car très proche de celle du jour. Grâce à leur forme effilée, les projecteurs à DEL soulignent le design sportif de la voiture.

  • Phares adaptatifs à DELs

    Les phares adaptatifs à DELs se distingue par une répartition de la lumière asservie automatiquement à la vitesse de la voiture (éclairage dynamique de la chaussée). Outre les clignotants et l’éclairage diurne, il comprend les projecteurs directionnels avec répartition variable de la lumière en ville comme sur autoroute et l’éclairage d’intersection. Le système offre ainsi un éclairage optimal de la chaussée en toutes circonstances.

    Dans l’obscurité, les projecteurs directionnels permettent au conducteur de mieux voir le tracé de la route dès qu’il aborde un virage. Garant d’une meilleure visibilité rapprochée, l’éclairage d’intersection intégré s’active automatiquement, même à l’arrêt, lorsque le clignotant est actionné ou à partir d’un certain angle de rotation du volant. Garant d’une meilleure visibilité rapprochée, l’éclairage d’intersection intégré s’enclenche automatiquement, même à l’arrêt, lorsque le clignotant est actionné ou à partir d’un certain angle de rotation du volant.

  • Projecteurs antibrouillard à DEL

    En cas de brouillard ou de précipitations, les projecteurs antibrouillard à DEL apportent un surcroît de sécurité en améliorant la vision rapprochée. Outre leur angle de rayonnement plus large, ils se caractérisent par une luminosité proche de la lumière du jour, une longue durée de vie et une faible consommation d’énergie.

    Placés sous les projecteurs, ils ajoutent une touche de technicité et de modernité à la partie avant typée de la Nouvelle BMW de Série 3.

  • Feux arrière avec technologie à DEL

    Les blocs optiques arrière avec conduits lumineux à DEL composés de modules d’éclairage à DEL haute performance arborent le design en L typiquement BMW. Ils renforcent l’identité de marque à l’arrière, rendant la BMW facilement reconnaissable, même dans l’obscurité.

    Les clignotants de grande taille et les feux stop à DEL très réactifs contribuent à améliorer la sécurité à bord de la BMW de Série 3.

LE TOIT OUVRANT TRANSLUCIDE PANORAMIQUE.

Le toit ouvrant translucide panoramique vous offre des perspectives fascinantes. Autre avantage : le gain de luminosité fait paraître l’habitacle encore plus spacieux et plus accueillant. Si l’ensoleillement est trop intense, il suffit de refermer le pare-soleil à commande électrique en continu. Coulissant et entrebâillable à l’avant, le toit translucide panoramique offre une possibilité d’aération supplémentaire. Quand le toit est amené en position ventilation, le pare-soleil est déplacé automatiquement vers l’arrière. Avec le déflecteur intégré sortant automatiquement, vous êtes protégé des courants d’air même lorsque vous roulez le toit ouvert.

DESIGN INTÉRIEUR.

Dès la montée à bord, le Touring BMW de Série 3 séduit par la qualité des matériaux utilisés et par son poste de conduite orienté vers le conducteur : l’habitacle spacieux offre de nombreux rangements, tandis que la planche de bord se distingue par sa clarté d’agencement et sa fonctionnalité. Tout l’habitacle est placé sous le signe de l’élégance et du dynamisme. De nombreux éléments chromés et des surfaces en noir brillant soulignent le cachet haut de gamme. Le poste de conduite, orienté vers le conducteur dans la plus pure tradition BMW, est particulièrement facile d’utilisation.

 

Le moindre détail est pensé pour offrir une ergonomie parfaite. En témoigne l’écran de contrôle 8,8 pouces de la Navigation multimédia Professional. Il occupe une position dégagée au-dessus de la console centrale et présente un cachet haut de gamme. Deux porte-boissons sont logés dans la console centrale et peuvent être fermés par un couvercle coulissant faisant alors office d’espace de rangement. Deux détails parmi de nombreux autres, réunis au sein d’un concept d’ensemble alliant sportivité et modernité.

MATÉRIAUX DE GRANDE QUALITÉ.

L’habitacle se distingue d’emblée par son élégance et sa gamme haut de gamme. Les sièges Advanced pour conducteur et passager avant, optionnels, sont disponibles, par ex., en Cuir Dakota Gris Nacré. Sont proposés des inserts décoratifs en aluminium finement brossé souligné de noir brillant, la baguette en noir brillant se prolongeant sur les quatre portes.

 

De nombreux éléments du poste de conduite présentent des cerclages chromés, par exemple les instruments ronds classiques et les aérateurs. L’insert pour la climatisation automatique et l’autoradio est en noir brillant. Inclus dans le kit éclairage, l’éclairage d’ambiance discret et stylé éclaire l’habitacle en combinant des sources de lumière directes et indirectes.