ALL POSSIBILITIES. BAR NONE.

BMW ConnectedDrive Services & Apps in the BMW 3 Series Touring.

The utmost comfort is what you’ve come to expect in the BMW 3 Series Touring. With Services & Apps from BMW ConnectedDrive, you can further increase the feel-good factor. For example, the vehicle can be transformed into your very own mobile office. Everything the internet has to offer is directly accessible in your BMW 3 Series Touring. For example, you’ll never be surprised by an unexpected traffic jam. And even if you do, rapid support is at hand automatically.

CONNECTED DRIVE SERVICES PROFESSIONAL.

The equipment option ConnectedDrive Services Professional forms the basis for the BMW ConnectedDrive functions, which provide the driver with a wide range of information, entertainment and service features while on the road. These include BMW Online, which gives you access to current, localized information such as weather, news, and online search. It is also possible to access popular services such as Yelp, Google Street View and Panoramio. This option also includes secure and unlimited access to smartphone apps such as BMW Connected. You will find lots of other useful apps and more are added every day.

  • Apps

    The Apps equipment feature is a platform enabling convenient use of selected smartphone apps in BMW vehicles. To make a variety of apps available for their customers, BMW not only develops its own apps, such as BMW ConnectedDrive app and the BMW M Laptimer, but also works closely with partners like Spotify, GoPro, Deezer and Audible so that those apps can also be used safely inside the car.

    Simply attach a compatible smartphone to the vehicle with the snap-in adapter if one is available, or a USB cable. All of the app's functions can then be conveniently operated via the iDrive Controller. The selection of apps available for use in the car is constantly expanding thanks to close partnerships between BMW and a variety of different suppliers. For further information see www.bmw.com/apps.

BMW ASSIST EMERGENCY CALL.

BMW ASSIST EMERGENCY CALL.

BMW Assist Emergency Call permits fast, targeted assistance round-the-clock, supported by trained staff. If a serious accident takes place involving activation of an air bag or the belt tensioners, a BMW Assist Emergency Call is automatically issued. Relevant details such as the exact position of the car, the severity of the accident, and the possible risk of injury to occupants are transmitted to the BMW Call Centre via the car’s built-in SIM card, i.e. independently of a private mobile phone. The BMW Call Centre will inform the nearest rescue coordination centre and provide assistance over the phone until rescue services arrive. The emergency call can also be triggered manually in case others on the road require help.

OFFICE FEATURES.

BMW ConnectedDrive brings your office into your BMW. Make yourself comfortable and set up your office right inside your vehicle. With BMW ConnectedDrive you can receive, read and reply to e-mail.

  • Bluetooth Office

    A connection for Bluetooth and USB devices in combination with a navigation system and the intelligent integration of selected business mobiles enables office functions such as emails, appointments, tasks or text messages to appear on the Control Display or be heard via text-to-speech through the audio system’s loudspeakers. And with Bluetooth Audio Streaming, music files can be enjoyed cable-free via selected Bluetooth-compatible devices.

  • Message dictation

    Take your office with you: with the office function you can use the e-mail and texting function of your Bluetooth smartphone inside the car.

    Message dictation converts spoken messages into text which you can then send by e-mail or text message using a smartphone connected via Bluetooth. With the Navigation System Professional, a Bluetooth connection and ConnectedDrive Services, you’ll no longer need to pick up your phone. For information on the Bluetooth compatibility of your smartphone and other mobile end devices, see www.bmw.com/bluetooth.

    Message dictation is available free of charge for the first 60 days. A contract with Nuance® is necessary for ongoing use.

ADVANCED REAL TIME TRAFFIC INFORMATION.

Advanced Real Time Traffic Information (ARTTI) provides the most up-to-date traffic information at all times. Precise details of the time and duration of hold-ups are relayed virtually in real time. The data is drawn from such sources as movement profiles from the mobile phone network, the GPS data of vehicle fleets, smartphone apps and police reports. This data is analyzed so precisely that it is possible to localize traffic congestion to the nearest few metres. This enables ARTTI to provide information in real time on the current traffic situation on motorways, main roads, country roads and numerous urban routes. ARTTI is only available in conjunction with ConnectedDrive Services Professional and BMW Navigation System Professional.

CONCIERGE SERVICE.

For anyone who has ever wanted to know what it is like to have their own personal butler, here is the chance: with Concierge Services from BMW ConnectedDrive. Concierge Services offers a personal assistant, via the BMW Response Centre, to help find points of interest. Destinations could include; restaurants, shops, hotels, or even a specific address. The agent can also send these destinations directly to the vehicle's navigation system. Concierge Services operates independently of the driver's mobile phone and is available at home and abroad, around the clock, seven days a week. ConnectedDrive Services Professional is required in order to use this function.

REMOTE SERVICES.

With Remote Services and the free BMW Remote App (available in the Apple App Store and Google Play Store), various vehicle-related functions, such as locking and unlocking the BMW 3 Series, can be operated remotely. It is also possible to directly transmit destination addresses found using the GoogleTM search engine to a navigation system if one is available.

INTERNET.

The equipment option Internet gives web access on the car's Control Display. The URL is entered simply and conveniently using the iDrive Controller or using the bookmark list for fast access. With unlimited data for internet use, one can surf the internet directly from their BMW nationwide (no roaming). The Control Display can be used for web surfing only while stationary. ConnectedDrive Services Professional is required in order to use this function.

TOUTES LES POSSIBILITÉS. NI PLUS, NI MOINS.

Services & Apps BMW ConnectedDrive dans le Touring BMW de Série 3.

Le Touring BMW de Série 3 ne transige pas sur le confort. Les Services & Apps BMW ConnectedDrive vous permettent d’accroître davantage encore ce confort. Votre voiture peut, par exemple, se transformer en bureau mobile. Vous pouvez accéder directement à bord de votre BMW de Série 3 à Internet et à l’ensemble de ses services, ce qui vous permet par exemple d’éviter un embouteillage. Si toutefois il vous est impossible d’y échapper, vous bénéficiez alors d’une aide rapide et automatique.

SERVICES CONNECTED DRIVE PROFESSIONAL.

L’option Services ConnectedDrive Professional constitue la base des fonctions BMW ConnectedDrive, lesquelles procurent au conducteur un vaste panel de caractéristiques d’information, de loisir et de service en cours de trajet. Parmi ces dernières figure BMW Online, qui vous permet d’obtenir des informations en fonction de votre emplacement actuel telles que la météo, les bulletins d’actualité et la recherche en ligne. Vous pouvez accéder à des services populaires tels que Yelp, Google Street View et Panaramio. Cette option inclut aussi un accès sûr et illimité aux applications sur smartphone comme BMW Connected. Vous trouverez beaucoup d’applications utiles et de nouvelles applications sont ajoutées chaque jour.

  • BMW Apps

    L’équipement BMW Apps est une plate-forme permettant d’utiliser aisément dans la BMW une sélection d’applications pour smartphone. Pour permettre l’accès depuis le véhicule à la grande variété d’applications proposées, BMW développe non seulement ses propres produits, comme par exemple les applications BMW ConnectedDrive ou « BMW M Laptimer », mais travaille aussi en étroite collaboration avec des partenaires comme Spotify, GoPro, Deezer ou Audible pour garantir une utilisation sûre de ces applications à bord du véhicule.

    Pour profiter des fonctions, il suffit de relier un smartphone compatible à la voiture via un adaptateur Snap-in ou un câble USB pour smartphone. Vous pouvez alors facilement commander toutes les fonctions de l’application via le « Controller » iDrive. L’offre d’applications utilisables dans le véhicule est élargie en permanence grâce à l’étroite collaboration entre BMW et différents partenaires. Plus d’informations sur www.bmw.com/apps.

REQUÊTES D’URGENCE BMW ASSIST.

REQUÊTES D’URGENCE BMW ASSIST.

Les requêtes d'urgence BMW Assist donnent rapidement accès, nuit et jour, à une assistance ciblée dispensée par un personnel formé. Lorsqu'un accident important se produit et qu'un coussin gonflable se déploie ou que les ceintures de sécurité se tendent, un appel d’urgence BMW Assist est transmis automatiquement. L’endroit exact où se trouve le véhicule, la gravité de l’accident et le risque que les occupants soient blessés, tous les détails pertinents sont transmis au centre d'appels de BMW au moyen de la carte SIM intégrée au véhicule, indépendamment d'un cellulaire personnel. Le centre d'appels de BMW informe alors le centre de coordination des secours le plus proche de la situation et fournit de l'aide par téléphone en attendant l'arrivée des secours. L'appel d'urgence peut également être transmis manuellement lorsque d'autres personnes sont impliquées dans l'accident.

FONCTIONS BUREAUTIQUES.

BMW ConnectedDrive transfère votre bureau dans votre BMW de Série 3. Profitez d’une foule de commodités en aménageant directement votre bureau dans votre voiture. BMW ConnectedDrive vous permet de recevoir, lire et rédiger des e-mails, et même de dicter des notes ou des messages et de les envoyer.

  • Bureau Bluetooth

    Une connexion pour dispositifs Bluetooth et USB, en combinaison avec un système de navigation et l’intégration intelligente de certains téléphones portables professionnels, permet d’afficher des fonctions bureautiques comme les courriels, les rendez-vous, les tâches ou les SMS sur l’écran de contrôle ou de les entendre par synthèse vocale via les haut-parleurs du système audio. Et grâce à la diffusion audio en continue en Bluetooth, les fichiers de musique peuvent être lus sans câble sur certains dispositifs compatibles Bluetooth.

  • Fonction de dictée

    Le bureau vous accompagne : la fonction Bureautique vous permet d’écrire des e-mails et des SMS en connectant par Bluetooth votre smartphone au véhicule.

    La fonction de dictée convertit vos paroles en un document textuel que vous pouvez ensuite envoyer par e-mail ou par SMS, via votre smartphone Bluetooth. Avec les équipements Navigation multimédia Professional, Connexion Bluetooth et Services ConnectedDrive, vous n’avez plus à prendre votre téléphone portable en main. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur la compatibilité Bluetooth de votre smartphone et d’autres appareils mobiles à l’adresse www.bmw.com/bluetooth.

    La fonction de dictée est disponible gratuitement pendant une durée de 60 jours. Passé ce délai, vous devrez conclure un contrat payant avec Nuance® pour continuer à l’utiliser dans votre véhicule.

INFORMATION TRAFIC EN TEMPS RÉEL AVANCÉ.

Le système d'Information Trafic en Temps Réel Avancé fournit les informations les plus récentes sur la circulation en tout temps. Le détail précis de l’heure et de la durée des travaux ou des embouteillages vous est transmis pratiquement en temps réel. Les données sont tirées des profils de déplacement des téléphones sur les réseaux mobiles, du positionnement mondial de flottes de véhicules, d’applications pour téléphone intelligent et de rapports de la police. Ces données font l’objet d’une analyse à ce point précise qu’il est possible de repérer un embouteillage à quelques mètres près. Le système d'Information Trafic en Temps Réel Avancé réel peut ainsi vous fournir les renseignements sur les autoroutes, les routes principales, les routes rurales et bon nombre de routes urbaines. Le système d'Information Trafic en Temps Réel Avancé n’est offert qu’avec l’application ConnectedDrive Services Professional et BMW Navigation System Professional.

SERVICES CONCIERGERIE.

Si vous avez déjà eu envie de savoir ce que cela fait d’avoir son propre majordome, voici l’occasion rêvée : les services Concierge de BMW ConnectedDrive. Les services Concierge procurent un assistant personnel, via le BMW Response Centre, pour pouvoir localiser des points d’intérêt. Parmi les destinations peuvent figurer les restaurants, les magasins, les hôtels, voire une adresse précise. L’agent peut aussi envoyer ces destinations directement vers le système de navigation du véhicule. Les services Concierge fonctionnent indépendamment du téléphone mobile du conducteur et sont disponibles à domicile et à l’étranger, sans interruption aucune. L’application ConnectedDrive Services Professional est nécessaire pour utiliser cette fonction.

ONLINE ENTERTAINMENT.

The perfect track for every situation, every road and every mood. Online Entertainment offers direct and unlimited access to millions of music titles inside the BMW 3 Series – all without going via a smartphone or other device. There are plenty of tracks here to suit every taste. As soon as an artist's song or album is played in the car, it is automatically downloaded to the car's hard disk. For guaranteed listening enjoyment without any interruptions.
With the Online Entertainment package, a flat-rate account lasting one year can be opened with any BMW music partner, for example with Napster, which can be used in six different European countries at no additional cost: Germany, France, the UK, Italy, Spain and the Netherlands.

Online Entertainment.

SERVICES À DISTANCE.

Avec les services à distance et l’application gratuite My BMW Remote (disponible sur l’Apple App Store et le Google Play Store), vous pouvez commander à distance différentes fonctions de votre BMW de Série 3, par exemple la verrouiller ou la déverrouiller. Vous pouvez également transférer directement dans le système de navigation embarqué des adresses de destination trouvées avec la recherche en ligne GoogleTM.

INTERNET.

L’option Internet confère l’accès Web à l’écran de contrôle de la voiture. L’URL est saisie aisément et de façon pratique au moyen du contrôleur iDrive ou à l’aide de la liste de signets à accès rapide. Muni de données illimitées pour l’utilisation d’Internet, il est possible de surfer sur la toile directement à partir de sa BMW à l’échelle nationale (sans itinérance). L’écran de contrôle peut être utilisé pour surfer sur le Web uniquement quand le véhicule est à l’arrêt. L’application ConnectedDrive Services Professional est nécessaire pour utiliser cette fonction.