RELIABLE. IN EVERY SITUATION.

BMW ConnectedDrive Driver Assistance systems in the BMW 4 Series Cabriolet.

The BMW 4 Series Cabriolet comes complete with an array of assistance systems that reliably support you in many different ways while you drive. BMW ConnectedDrive technologies mean you benefit from safety and comfort of the highest calibre on every drive. Leaving you to concentrate on enjoying the journey.

BMW HEAD-UP DISPLAY.

The full-colour BMW Head-Up Display projects relevant driving information directly into the driver's line of sight, improving concentration on driving. Depending on the vehicle's features, this could include information from the navigation system and notifications from Speed Limit Info and Check Control messages. Infotainment items like radio programs and song titles as well as phonebook entries and calling lists can also be displayed. The icons projected onto the windshield are displayed in a particularly high resolution and in full colour, with traffic symbols reproduced realistically. The information is displayed at an especially ergonomically friendly position on the windshield and can be individually adjusted. The full-colour BMW Head-Up Display is not fully visible if you are wearing polarised sunglasses. The illumination intensity is automatically modified to suit the external light conditions and the system also features night-time and day-time modes. The brightness setting can be configured via the iDrive menu. You can also select which additional information will be displayed in addition to the current speed and warnings from the driver assistance systems.

DRIVING ASSISTANT.

DRIVING ASSISTANT.

Support through camera systems.

The Driving Assistant package combines the camera-based systems Lane Departure Warning and Approach and Pedestrian Warning with City Brake Activation. The Lane Departure Warning detects lane markings and alerts the driver to an unintentional lane change at speeds above approx. 70 km/h by means of vibrations in the steering wheel. The warning is not activated if the lane change is deliberate, that is, when the turn indicator has been activated. Whereas the Approach Warning with City Brake Activation detects vehicles, the Pedestrian Warning with City Brake Activation reacts to pedestrians. If a vehicle ahead brakes heavily, the BMW responds immediately when the Approach Warning is activated. The system operates in steps. A warning symbol is first displayed, then the symbol begins blinking and an acoustic warning is emitted, and finally the brakes are lightly applied (when travelling at speeds under 60 km/h). The Pedestrian Warning operates at speeds between 10 and 60 km/h and emits a single-level warning in the event of acute danger. If the system warns of a potential collision, the brakes are simultaneously preconditioned for a faster response. In the event of an emergency, the system applies the brakes. This function can be limited by darkness and fog.

NAVIGATION SYSTEM PROFESSIONAL WITH iDRIVE TOUCH.

The Navigation System Professional features a sleek design and a superior range of services: It delivers a simple, easy-to-use and seamlessly integrated navigation system with iDrive design and iDrive Touch Controller. The system comprises a hands-free kit with USB interface and voice control and the Radio BMW Professional with DVD drive, as well as 20 GB memory for audio files. The driver also benefits from the use of Advanced Real Time Traffic Information in conjunction with BMW Assist. The built-in 8.8" LCD colour display with split screen function (main and supplementary screen) is designed for optimal readability and overview. The iDrive Touch Controller with direct menu control buttons, eight functional bookmarks and voice control makes operation intuitive by allowing you to enter the address of your destination in handwriting on its touch-sensitive surface. Thanks to the a three-dimensional map display that makes use of satellite images as a map background, with photo-realistic representations of selected sights, navigation quickly becomes an exciting visual experience.

SPEED LIMIT INFO.

Better safe than sorry: the Speed Limit Info shows you the current speed limit in the instrument cluster, as well as information regarding no-overtaking zones. This is displayed to the driver in the instrument cluster or Head-Up Display. A special camera detects the relevant traffic signs. This information is processed by a control unit along with data from the navigation system. By incorporating additional features of the car, the system can also calculate variable speed limits – for instance in wet conditions or at different times of the day. This equipment is only available in conjunction with Navigation System Professional.

CAMERA SYSTEMS.

Park Distance Control, Surround View, Rear View camera: ideal for keeping the range close to the car in sight when manoeuvring. Park Distance Control (PDC) at front and rear makes parking a convenient and safe process thanks to its visual and acoustic warnings. Surround View shows your vehicle as seen from above in the Control Display. The Side View System included with this feature gives you a clearer view at difficult exits. The Rear View camera also provides guidance when reversing into parking spaces and at speeds of less than 20 km/h.

BMW ACTIVE CRUISE CONTROL WITH STOP&GO FUNCTION.

BMW ACTIVE CRUISE CONTROL WITH STOP&GO FUNCTION.

Increased comfort and active safety.

The Active Cruise Control with Stop&Go function including the radar-based Approach Warning and braking function, increases safety and is particularly convenient when driving in heavy traffic. In addition, the system constantly measures the distance to vehicles in front and maintains a preselected distance. The Stop&Go function not only automatically regulates speed down to standstill, it also automatically accelerates back up to the desired speed as soon as traffic flow allows. If a vehicle ahead brakes heavily, the BMW responds immediately when the Approach Warning is activated. Stage one consists of a visual signal, while stage two – which is triggered if the driver has not yet reacted – attracts the driver's attention by means of an acoustic signal. If the driver has still not responded, the system automatically brakes up to a maximum possible amount of deceleration.

FIABLE. EN TOUTE SITUATION.

Systèmes d’aide à la conduite BMW ConnectedDrive du Cabriolet BMW de Série 4.

Le Cabriolet BMW de Série 4 vous est livré équipé d’une gamme de systèmes d’aide qui vous apporte du soutien de plusieurs façons pendant que vous conduisez. Les technologies BMW ConnectedDrive vous offrent la plus grande sécurité et le confort absolu à chaque conduite. Ainsi, vous pouvez vous contenter d’apprécier votre voyage.

AFFICHEUR TÊTE RELEVÉE BMW.

L’affichage tête relevée BMW entièrement en couleur projette les renseignements pertinents à la conduite directement dans votre champ de vision pour que vous puissiez vous concentrer entièrement sur la conduite. En fonction des caractéristiques du véhicule, il peut notamment afficher des consignes du système de navigation et de l’indicateur de limitation de vitesse ou des messages de l’unité de contrôle. Des renseignements ayant trait à l’info-divertissement, par exemple la station de radio et le titre musical en cours de lecture, des entrées du répertoire téléphonique et des listes d’appel peuvent aussi être affichés. Les icônes projetées sur le pare-prise sont affichées en très haute résolution et en couleur et les symboles liés à la circulation sont reproduits avec réalisme. Les indications apparaissent à un endroit particulièrement ergonomique que vous pouvez même personnaliser. L’affichage tête relevée BMW entièrement en couleur n’est pas entièrement visible si vous portez des verres fumés polarisés. L’intensité de la luminosité est automatiquement modifiée en fonction de l’éclairage extérieur et le système comporte également des modes nocturne et diurne. Le réglage de la luminosité peut être configuré à partir du menu iDrive. Vous pouvez également sélectionner l’information que vous souhaitez afficher en plus de la vitesse actuelle et des alertes des systèmes d’aide à la conduite.

ASSISTANT DE CONDUITE.

ASSISTANT DE CONDUITE.

Soutien des systèmes de caméras.

L’assistant de conduite regroupe l’avertisseur de sortie de voie et l’avertisseur de risque de collision avec protection active des piétons avec système anti-collision à basse vitesse, tous deux fonctionnant avec des caméras. Il met en garde le conducteur contre tout rapprochement involontaire des lignes de délimitation de voies à partir de 70 km/h par de légères vibrations dans le volant. Si le clignotant est enclenché, signe d’un changement de voie délibéré, l’avertisseur reste inactif ou s’éteint. Tandis que l’avertisseur de risque de collision avec système anti-collision à basse vitesse détecte des véhicules, la protection active des piétons réagit en cas de risque de collision avec des personnes. Si un véhicule en avant freine brusquement, le véhicule réagit immédiatement dès que l’avertisseur de risque de collision est déclenché. Le système fonctionne par étapes. Un symbole d’avertissement s’allume d’abord et clignote ensuite, puis un signal sonore retentit et enfin, les freins sont légèrement appliqués (à une vitesse inférieure à 60 km/h). La protection active des piétons fonctionne à des vitesses entre 10 à 60 km/h et déclenche un signal unique en cas de danger imminent. Si le système avertit d’un risque de collision, les freins sont préconditionnés simultanément pour une réactivité maximale. En cas de danger, le système déclenche un freinage d’urgence. La noirceur et le brouillard peuvent limiter cette fonction.

 

SYSTÈME DE NAVIGATION PROFESSIONAL AVEC IDRIVE TOUCH.

Le système de navigation Professional séduit par son design et sa gamme de services hors du commun : il inclut le concept de commande iDrive, intuitif et parfaitement intégré au système de navigation BMW, ainsi que le contrôleur iDrive Touch. Le système comprend le dispositif mains libres avec interface USB et commande vocale, la radio BMW Professional avec lecteur DVD et 20 Go de mémoire pour les fichiers audio. De plus, le conducteur peut utiliser les renseignements sur la circulation en temps réel en combinaison avec BMW Assist. Un écran LCD couleur fixe de 8,8 pouces avec fonction de fractionnement (fenêtre principale et fenêtre d’assistance) garantit une lisibilité optimale.
La commande se fait de façon intuitive par l’entremise du contrôleur iDrive Touch dont la surface tactile permet d’écrire à la main des adresses de destination pour le système de navigation et de ses touches d’accès direct, des ses huit touches de raccourci ou encore de la commande vocale. L’affichage des cartes en trois dimensions, avec photos satellite en arrière-plan et représentation photographique réaliste de certains sites touristiques, transforme la navigation en une véritable expérience visuelle.

INDICATION DE LIMITE DE VITESSE.

Misez sur la sécurité : l’indicateur de limitation de vitesse vous indique la limitation de vitesse en vigueur sur le tableau de bord ainsi que des renseignements sur les zones de dépassement interdit. Les renseignements sont affichés soit sur le tableau de bord, soit sur l’afficheur tête relevée. Une caméra « lit » les panneaux de signalisation pertinents. Les renseignements recueillis sont ensuite comparés à ceux enregistrés dans le système de navigation. Le système faisant appel à d’autres composants du véhicule, il peut même signaler au conducteur une limitation de vitesse effective uniquement à certaines heures ou par temps de pluie, par exemple. Cette fonction n’est offerte qu’avec l’application système de navigation Professional.

SYSTÈMES DE CAMÉRA.

Contrôle de la distance en stationnement, système de vision périphérique, caméra de recul : lorsque vous vous stationnez, vous ne perdez pas de vue l’environnement autour du véhicule. Le contrôle de la distance en stationnement à l’avant et derrière facilite vos manœuvres de stationnement et les rendent plus sûres grâce à des signaux visuels et acoustiques. Le système de vision périphérique affiche une vue aérienne de votre véhicule sur l’écran de contrôle. Le système de vision latérale compris dans cet équipement permet d’avoir un meilleur aperçu des obstacles. La caméra de recul assure un soutien utile lorsque vous faites marche arrière dans les espaces de stationnement à une vitesse inférieure à 20 km/h.

 

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE ACTIF AVEC MODE CIRCULATION DENSE.

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE ACTIF AVEC MODE CIRCULATION DENSE.

Confort amélioré et sécurité active.

Comprenant un avertisseur de risque de collision basé avec fonction d’amorce de freinage, le régulateur de vitesse actif avec mode circulation dense vous offre un surcroît d’agrément et améliore la sécurité active en circulation en files ininterrompues. Ce système mesure en permanence la distance par rapport au véhicule se trouvant devant vous et maintient automatiquement une distance de sécurité préalablement définie. La fonction Stop&Go régule la vitesse automatiquement jusqu’à l’arrêt et accélère de nouveau le véhicule jusqu’à la vitesse souhaitée dès que le trafic le permet. Si un véhicule en avant freine brusquement, le véhicule réagit immédiatement dès que l’avertisseur de risque de collision est déclenché en commençant par vous avertir par un signal visuel. Si vous ne réagissez pas, un signal acoustique vous met en garde. Si vous ne freinez toujours pas, le système déclenche un freinage automatique avec une décélération maximale.