INTELLIGENT ON-ROAD COMPANIONS.

Driver Assistance in the BMW X5.

The best co-pilots you could wish for. The Driver Assistance systems in the BMW X5 have one primary aim − to make sure you enjoy a relaxing drive and a safe arrival.

BMW HEAD-UP DISPLAY.

The full-colour BMW Head-Up Display projects relevant driving information directly into your line of sight, allowing you to fully concentrate on driving.
It displays information from the navigation system, notifications from the Speed Limit Info and Check Control messages. You can also have infotainment information displayed such as radio station, track titles, phone book entries and call lists. The icons projected onto your windshield are displayed in a particularly high resolution and full colour, with traffic symbols reproduced realistically. The information is displayed on the windscreen to ensure effective ergonomics and can be individually adapted. The full-colour BMW Head-Up Display is not fully visible if you are wearing polarized sunglasses. The illumination intensity is automatically modified to suit the external light conditions and the system also features night-time and day-time modes. The brightness setting can be configured via the iDrive menu. You can also select which additional information you wish to have displayed in addition to your current speed and the warnings from the driver assistance systems.

NAVIGATION SYSTEM PROFESSIONAL.

Reach your destination more quickly and more easily – with the latest-generation Navigation System Professional, which gives you a head start, shows you the way and helps you to drive more efficiently. The new Navigation system Professional has a large, high-resolution display that guarantees better legibility and more clarity. The Quick Start function gets the system up and running within ten seconds and operation is facilitated by data entry with no time lag. The 3D map navigation with improved directions and a larger memory for multimedia files further improves user comfort. The Navigation system Professional is also efficient when it comes to fuel economy: On the basis of the navigation data, the ECO PRO Mode calculates when you should ease off the accelerator pedal in order to reach an optimum, fuel-saving speed.

iDRIVE TOUCH CONTROLLER.

The iDrive Touch Controller gives you convenient control of the iDrive system with one hand. Thanks to the touchpad integrated in the Controller, you can easily enter such information as destinations for the navigation system using your own handwriting. You can also use it to access a wide range of functions and settings as well as for scrolling through lists. Operation is effortless and intuitive by means of touch - a great help for you as the driver since it barely distracts your concentration on the road. All functions operated using the Controller can be conveniently viewed in the Control Display.

BMW NIGHT VISION.

BMW Night Vision detects people and larger animals at a long distance. A thermal image camera in the radiator grille with a range of up to 300 metres relays images of people and animals directly onto the Control Display. Intelligent early warning system: As soon as the remote infrared detects pedestrians or larger animals on course for collision in the dark, you are given a highly effective warning of a potential risk situation. Additional warnings are provided when the thermal image is activated in the multifunctional instrument display or in the full-colour BMW Head-Up Display. In the event of an acute risk, an acoustic warning signal is also sounded and the brakes are set to maximum standby. BMW Night Vision is a BMW ConnectedDrive innovation.

PARK ASSISTANT.

The Park Assistant makes it easier for you to find a suitable parking space and actively helps you park. The fully automatic Park Assistant represents the latest generation of parking comfort in a BMW. In this generation, the system selects the forward or reverse gear, takes control of steering and automatically accelerates or brakes as necessary. Prior to the parking manoeuvre, the driver merely has to turn on the indicator and then keep the PDC button pressed during the entire parking procedure, along with monitoring the surrounding area with the help of the automatically activated Rear View camera. Once the manoeuvre has been completed, the system selects the P driving position. When travelling at speeds of up to 35 km/h and with a maximum distance of 1.5 m from the row of parked cars, the ultrasound sensors in the BMW use the Control Display to show potential gaps where it would be possible to parallel park in a roadside space.

CAMERA SYSTEMS.

Enjoy the view: In the BMW X5, the integrated camera systems offer better visibility, for example at junctions and in difficult traffic situations.

  • Side View

    Side View is also included, providing support in areas where there is poor visibility (e.g. exits, blind junctions). Two digital cameras to the front left and right of the automobile capture the situation at the side and relay it to the Control Display. This enables early detection of cross-traffic, resulting in the appropriate reaction.

  • Rear View

    With the rear view camera you have the area behind the car in view on the Control Display while manoeuvring and parking. The Rear View camera enhances visibility when reversing at speeds below 20 km/h, for example when parking. Interactive track lines indicate to you whether the chosen parking space is big enough for the car and support you during parking by showing areas marked in colour on the Control Display. In conjunction with the tow hitch, the reverse view camera has a practical zoom function which makes the approach easier when hooking up a trailer. It is possible to choose between the three options Rear View Camera, Surround View and Side View and to activate one of them. The selected view then appears in the Control Display.

COPILOTES INTELLIGENTS.

Les aides à la conduite du BMW X5.

Les meilleurs copilotes que l’on puisse imaginer : tous les systèmes d’aide à la conduite du BMW X5 sont conçus pour vous permettre d’arriver à bon port en toute sécurité et décontraction.

AFFICHEUR TÊTE RELEVÉE BMW.

L’afficheur tête relevée en couleur projette les informations de conduite dans votre champ visuel direct pour vous permettre de rester concentré sur la route.
he full-colour BMW Head-Up Display projects relevant driving information directly into your line of sight, allowing you to fully concentrate on driving.Suivant l’équipement du véhicule, il peut notamment s’agir des consignes du système de navigation et de l’indicateur de limitation de vitesse ou des messages de l’unité de contrôle. Vous pouvez également afficher des informations ayant trait à l’infodivertissement, par exemple la station de radio et le titre musical, des entrées du répertoire téléphonique et des listes d’appel.
Les symboles projetés sur le pare-brise s’affichent en couleur avec une excellente résolution, ce qui permet une représentation réaliste des symboles de signalisation. Les indications apparaissent à un endroit particulièrement ergonomique que vous pouvez même personnaliser. En revanche, le port de lunettes de soleil polarisées entrave la lecture des indicateurs de l’afficheur tête relevée couleur.
L’intensité de la projection s’adapte automatiquement aux conditions de luminosité extérieures ; il existe par ailleurs des modes jour et nuit. Le réglage de la luminosité s’effectue dans le menu iDrive. Vous pouvez également choisir les informations à afficher en plus de la vitesse et des avertissements des systèmes d’aide à la conduite.

It displays information from the navigation system, notifications from the Speed Limit Info incl. no-overtaking indicator and Check Control messages. You can also have infotainment information displayed such as radio station, track titles, phone book entries and call lists.
The icons projected onto your windscreen are displayed in a particularly high resolution and full colour, with traffic symbols reproduced realistically. The information is displayed on the windscreen to ensure effective ergonomics and can be individually adapted. The full-colour BMW Head-Up Display is not fully visible if you are wearing polarised sunglasses.
The illumination intensity is automatically modified to suit the external light conditions and the system also features night-time and day-time modes. The brightness setting can be configured via the iDrive menu. You can also select which additional information you wish to have displayed in addition to your current speed and the warnings from the driver assistance systems.

SYSTÈME DE NAVIGATION PROFESSIONAL.

Arrivez à bon port plus vite et plus facilement : le système de navigation Professional vous guide et vous aide à conduire de manière plus économique. Il est doté d’un grand écran couleur haute résolution qui offre une meilleure lisibilité et une vue d’ensemble améliorée. Grâce à la fonction de démarrage rapide, le système est opérationnel en dix secondes. La saisie instantanée facilite grandement la commande. La navigation par carte en 3D avec guidage amélioré et le disque dur de plus grande capacité pour le stockage de fichiers multimédias augmentent le confort. Le système de navigation Professional est tout aussi efficace quant à la réduction de la consommation de carburant : en mode ECO PRO, il peut calculer à partir des données de navigation quand vous devez ralentir pour adopter une conduite économique.

CONTRÔLEUR IDRIVE TACTILE

Le contrôleur iDrive tactile permet de piloter, d’une seule main et en tout confort, le système iDrive. Grâce au pavé tactile intégré au contrôleur, vous pouvez par exemple entrer aisément des adresses de destination dans votre système de navigation. Il est également possible d’activer ou de paramétrer de nombreuses fonctions et de faire défiler des listes. La commande tactile est aisée et intuitive, ce qui facilite surtout la vie au conducteur, car elle ne détourne quasiment pas son attention de la route. Toutes les fonctions pilotées à l’aide du contrôleur s’affichent sur l’écran de contrôle pour une lecture confortable.

VISION NOCTURNE BMW.

Le système de vision nocturne BMW repère de loin les personnes et les animaux de grande taille dans l’obscurité et les éclaire de manière ciblée. Une caméra thermique, logée dans la double calandre et d’une portée maximale de 300 mètres, retransmet directement sur l’écran de contrôle les images des piétons et des animaux. Un système d’alerte intelligent : dès que, dans l’obscurité, des piétons ou des animaux de grande taille sont repérés dans la trajectoire du véhicule par la technologie infrarouge distant, une alerte vous prévient très efficacement du danger potentiel. Lorsque la caméra thermique est activée, des avertissements supplémentaires s’affichent à l’écran d’instrumentation multifonctions ou à l’afficheur tête relevée couleur. De plus, en cas de danger imminent, un signal sonore est émis et la fonction d’amorce de freinage est activée. Le système de vision nocturne BMW est une innovation de BMW ConnectedDrive.

SYSTÈME D’AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT.

Le système d’aide au stationnement vous aide à trouver un espace de stationnement convenable et à vous y garer. Le système d’aide au stationnement automatique représente la dernière génération de ces systèmes évolués de BMW. Avec ce système, le véhicule engage la première ou la marche arrière, tourne le volant et accélère ou freine automatiquement. Le conducteur n’a plus qu’à enclencher le clignotant avant la manœuvre et à maintenir la touche PDC enfoncée, tout en surveillant l’environnement immédiat de la voiture en s’aidant pour cela aussi des images transmises par la caméra de recul activée automatiquement. Une fois la manœuvre terminée, le système enclenche la position P. Jusqu’à une vitesse de 35 km/h et une distance latérale de 1,5 m par rapport aux véhicules garés, les capteurs à ultrasons du véhicule affichent sur l’écran de contrôle tous les espaces libres entrant en ligne de compte.

SYSTÈMES DE CAMÉRAS.

Profitez de la vue : les systèmes de caméras intégrés du BMW X5 améliorent votre vue d’ensemble, par exemple aux sorties ou aux intersections manquant de visibilité.

  • Vue latérale

    Par ailleurs, la fonction vision latérale incluse dans cet équipement vous aide à aborder les zones manquant de visibilité (p. ex. des sorties ou des croisements). Une caméra numérique logée de chaque côté filme la circulation à gauche et à droite du véhicule, et transmet les images sur l’écran de contrôle. Vous pouvez ainsi voir à temps les véhicules qui se rapprochent et réagir en conséquence.

  • Caméra de recul

    Pendant les manœuvres, la caméra de recul affiche sur l’écran de contrôle la zone située derrière le véhicule. Elle vous offre une meilleure vue d’ensemble lors des marches arrière pour les stationnements à moins de 20 km/h. L’affichage de trajectoires virtuelles vous montre si une place de stationnement est assez grande pour pouvoir vous y garer et vous aide en faisant apparaître des surfaces en couleur sur l’écran de contrôle. En combinaison avec le crochet d’attelage, la caméra de recul s’accompagne d’une fonction zoom pratique qui facilite les manœuvres en marche arrière lors de l’accrochage d’une remorque. Vous avez le choix entre la caméra de recul et les modes vision périphérique ou vision latérale, que vous pouvez activer individuellement à votre guise. Les images captées s’affichent sur l’écran de contrôle.