Alpina B7

THE BMW ALPINA B7 SEDAN.

THE BMW ALPINA B7 SEDAN.

THE BMW ALPINA B7 SEDAN.

The all-new BMW ALPINA B7 xDrive stands for luxury paired with precision dynamics, effortless performance and comfort at the highest level.

This exclusive automobile is highlighted by a new 4.4 litre 8-cylinder engine with Bi-Turbo charging, gasoline direct injection and Valvetronic. It delivers an impressive output of 600 hp between 5,750 and 6,250 rpm, while the maximum torque of 590 lb-ft is available from 3,000 rpm. The resulting performance figures are remarkable – the new BMW ALPINA B7 xDrive accelerates from 0 to 100 km/h in just 3.7 seconds and is capable of a top speed of 310 km/h.

 

THE ALPINA DESIGN.

The appearance of the new BMW ALPINA B7 xDrive is defined by athletic flair and elegance. The BMW ALPINA design and aerodynamic elements emphasize its performance character, with the front and rear spoiler striking a harmonious balance and highlighting the powerful presence of the BMW ALPINA B7 xDrive. The design blends form and function – the aerodynamic components reduce uplift on the front and rear axles to almost zero for maximum driving stability at all speeds. Openings at the front of the vehicle allow the precise and effective flow of air to the individual components of the high-performance cooling system. The iconic BMW kidney grille is fitted with an integrated air flap control system that adapts to the BMW ALPINA B7 xDrive’s cooling needs: when closed it further reduces the level of aerodynamic drag.
 

THE ALPINA WHEELS.

The new BMW ALPINA B7 xDrive will be available with either 20” or 21” wheels with Michelin Pilot Super Sport tires. The 20” format will consist of 255/40 ZR20 tires at the front and 295/35 ZR20 tires at the rear, mounted on 8.5 x 20 and 10 x 20 BMW ALPINA CLASSIC wheels respectively. New lightweight 21” forged wheels take the traditional 20-spoke BMW ALPINA CLASSIC design in a new minimalistic and technical direction. Forging results in high-density and high-strength aluminum alloy which enables a weight-optimized construction that saves 2.5 kg of unsprung mass per wheel.
 

THE ALPINA EXHAUST SYSTEM.

The stainless steel BMW ALPINA sports exhaust system is responsible for a reduction in back pressure and weight, its sonorous sound is typically V8. Active exhaust valves allow the driver to influence the sound experience by switching between Comfort and Sport Mode. A typical BMW ALPINA feature: the two twin tailpipes of the exhaust system are integrated elegantly and aesthetically into the rear bumper.

Alpina B7

LA BERLINE BMW ALPINA B7.

LA BERLINE BMW ALPINA B7.

LA BERLINE BMW ALPINA B7.

La toute nouvelle BMW ALPINA B7 xDrive est l’incarnation du luxe allié à un dynamisme précis, des performances sans effort et un confort inégalé.

Cette voiture hors du commun propose un nouveau moteur 8 cylindres de 4,4 litres biturbo avec injection directe et Valvetronic, lequel développe une puissance impressionnante de 600 ch entre 5 750 et 6 250 tr/min, tandis que son couple maximal de 590 lb-pi est disponible à partir de 3 000 tr/min. Les performances qui en résultent sont remarquables : la nouvelle BMW ALPINA B7 xDrive passe de 0 à 100 km/h en seulement 3,7 secondes et atteint une vitesse de pointe de 310 km/h.

LE STYLE ALPINA.

L’apparence de la nouvelle BMW ALPINA B7 xDrive se caractérise par une allure sportive et une touche d’élégance. Les éléments aérodynamiques BMW ALPINA rehaussent son caractère de performance, le tablier avant et l’aileron arrière offrant un équilibre harmonieux et accentuant encore la présence de la BMW ALPINA B7 xDrive. Le style allie forme et fonction : les éléments aérodynamiques réduisent la portance aux essieux avant et arrière à une valeur presque nulle pour offrir une stabilité de conduite maximale à toutes les vitesses. Les ouvertures situées à l’avant du véhicule permettent une circulation d’air précise et efficace vers les composants individuels du système de refroidissement haute performance. La légendaire calandre réniforme BMW dispose de volets intelligents qui s’adaptent en fonction du besoin en refroidissement de la BMW ALPINA B7 xDrive : en position fermée, ils permettent de réduire encore davantage le coefficient de traînée.
 

LES ROUES ALPINA.

La nouvelle BMW ALPINA B7 xDrive sera offerte avec des roues de 20 ou 21 po dotées de pneus Michelin Pilot Super Sport. Le format de 20 po comprendra des pneus 255/40 ZR20 à l’avant et des pneus 295/35 ZR20 à l’arrière, montés sur des roues BMW ALPINA CLASSIC de respectivement 8,5 x 20 et de 10 x 20. Les nouvelles roues légères de 21 po forgées interprètent le style traditionnel BMW ALPINA CLASSIC à 20 rayons de manière particulièrement technique et filigrane. Le procédé de forgeage procure un alliage d’aluminium robuste à haute densité qui permet d’obtenir une construction au poids optimisé et une réduction des masses non suspendues de 2,5 kg par roue.
 

LE SYSTÈME D’ÉCHAPPEMENT ALPINA.

Le système d’échappement BMW ALPINA sportif en acier inoxydable offre une réduction des contre-pressions et un poids contenu, ainsi qu’une acoustique puissante propre aux V8. Les soupapes d’échappement actives permettent au conducteur d’influencer l’expérience sonore en activant les modes Confort ou Sport. Une caractéristique BMW ALPINA type : les deux doubles sorties d’échappement sont intégrées de manière élégante dans le bouclier arrière.