GET OUT THERE.

xDrive. The intelligent all-wheel drive system from BMW.

GET OUT THERE.

xDrive. The intelligent all-wheel drive system from BMW.

GET OUT THERE.xDrive. The intelligent all-wheel drive system from BMW.

Even if weather or driving conditions change – the sheer driving pleasure will always remain. With BMW xDrive, the intelligent all-wheel drive system adjusts in fractions of a second to new conditions and distributes the driving forces to where they are needed. The result is optimum traction, control and stability. So simply get out there and experience the pleasure!

THE EVOLUTION OF A REVOLUTION.

The all-wheel drive pioneer.

1985: When the BMW 325i “Allrad” is unveiled at the International Motor Show (IAA) in Frankfurt, its strengths are not immediately apparent. Once on the test circuit, though, the all-wheel drive newcomer displays just how much driving pleasure it offers. Its optimized traction and increased driving dynamics when cornering truly inspire the trade press. The verdict of “Auto Zeitung” at the time was: “The new master in driving performance is BMW”.

Electronics for more safety.

1991: Now the BMW 5 Series is also acquiring an all-wheel drive model: in the BMW 525iX the power distribution is controlled electronically for the first time. As a result, the response of the system is especially fast, precise and guarantees safe driving characteristics even on snow-covered roads. A superior concept that impresses from the outset.

A new class of its own.

1999: Shortly before the turn of the millennium, BMW unveiled the BMW X5. It impressed with driving dynamics that were unmatched amongst off-road vehicles. And thanks to innovative electronic control systems such as DSC (Dynamic Stability Control), the competition was left standing – both on and off the tarmac.

All-wheel drive gets smart.

2003: Curtain up for BMW xDrive: in 2003, the newly developed drive system with variable torque distribution between front and rear axle celebrates its premiere in the new BMW X3 and in the BMW X5. It is nothing less than the birth of what we see today, the world’s only intelligent all-wheel drive system.

Athleticism to the power of X.

2008: And once again BMW succeeds in defining an entirely new vehicle category: in 2008, the BMW X6 marks the entry of the world’s first Sports Activity Coupé (SAC) onto the market – the sportiest BMW X model of all time. Dynamic Performance Control specially designed for the BMW X6 gives this athlete unique tracking stability and precision in every driving situation.

Driving pleasure in compact form.

2009: The new BMW X1, which for a long time remains the sole representative of its kind in the premium compact segment, uses BMW xDrive. The intelligent all-wheel drive can now be combined with Performance Control. The result is even greater steering precision and unprecedented handling.

Luxury that looks good everywhere.

2015: The world premiere of the BMW 7 Series in its sixth generation took place in September 2015 at the International Motor Show in Frankfurt. The new BMW top model is packed with innovations – one feature available right from the sales launch is BMW xDrive. For the first time ever the intelligent all-wheel drive is combined with Integral Active Steering, in which the rear wheels share the steering.

GET OUT THERE! YOU DECIDE HOW.

Whether dynamic, sporty or elegant, each of the more than 100 BMW xDrive models allow you to experience unbridled driving pleasure.

GET OUT THERE! YOU DECIDE HOW.

Whether dynamic, sporty or elegant, each of the more than 100 BMW xDrive models allow you to experience unbridled driving pleasure.

EXPERIENCE A NEW PEAK PERFORMANCE.

Explore the most beautiful and thrilling destinations in the Alps with BMW Mountains. Always a reliable companion: BMW xDrive, the intelligent all-wheel drive system.

YOUR CHANCE TO BE MORE OUTGOING.

Find out what driving pleasure feels like: try out BMW xDrive now on a test drive.

YOUR CHANCE TO BE MORE OUTGOING.

Find out what driving pleasure feels like: try out BMW xDrive now on a test drive.

PARTEZ À L’AVENTURE.

xDrive. Le système de traction intégrale intelligent de BMW.

PARTEZ À L’AVENTURE.

xDrive. Le système de traction intégrale intelligent de BMW.

PARTEZ À L’AVENTURE.xDrive. Le système de traction intégrale intelligent de BMW.

Que la météo ou les conditions de conduite changent, le pur plaisir de conduire reste intact. Avec BMW xDrive le système de traction intégrale intelligent s'adapte aux nouvelles conditions en une fraction de seconde et répartit la force motrice là où elle pourra être utilisée. Résultat ? Une motricité, une tenue de cap et une stabilité optimales. Dès lors, partez à l’aventure et vivez à fond votre plaisir de conduire !

L'ÉVOLUTION D'UNE RÉVOLUTION.

Le pionnier de la traction intégrale.

1985: Lorsque la BMW 325i à traction intégrale fut présentée au salon de l'automobile de Francfort (IAA), elle ne dévoila pas directement ses atouts. Ce n'est que sur la piste d'essai que le nouveau-né fit étalage de son potentiel de plaisir de conduire : sa motricité optimisée et sa dynamique de conduite accrue séduisirent la presse spécialisée. À l'époque, le magazine Auto Zeitung publia : « En matière de performance de conduite, le nouveau maître s'appelle BMW ».

L'électronique pour plus de sécurité.

1991: La BMW de Série 5 dispose également de la traction intégrale : pour la première fois, la répartition de la puissance est régulée électroniquement sur la BMW 525iX. Le système réagit particulièrement vite, avec précision et assure même un comportement plus sûr sur route mouillée ou enneigée. Un concept supérieur qui convainc d'emblée.

Dans une nouvelle classe à part.

1999: Peu avant le tournant du siècle, BMW présenta pour la première fois la BMW X5. Le modèle impressionne par une dynamique de conduite qui n'a pas son égal en termes d'aptitudes hors pistes. Et grâce aux systèmes de régulation électroniques innovants tels que le contrôle dynamique de la stabilité (DSC), il dit adieu à la concurrence – sur l'asphalte comme hors des sentiers battus.

La traction intégrale se veut intelligente.

2003: Lever de rideau sur le système BMW xDrive : le nouveau système de traction avec répartition variable du couple entre les essieux avant et arrière équipe en primeur en 2003 les nouvelles BMW X3 et BMW X5. Ce n'est rien de moins que la naissance de la seule traction intégrale intelligente au monde.

Sportivité à la puissance X.

2008: À nouveau, BMW est parvenu à forger une toute nouvelle catégorie de véhicules : avec le BMW X6, le premier coupé pour activités sportives (SAC) au monde voit le jour en 2008 – il s'agit du modèle BMW X le plus sportif de tous les temps. Le contrôle dynamique des performances (DPC) développé spécialement pour le BMW X6 confère à cet athlète une tenue de cap et une précision uniques quelle que soit la situation.

Plaisir de conduire en format compact.

2009: Même la nouvelle BMW X1, qui sera longtemps la seule de son genre dans le segment des véhicules compacts haut de gamme, recourt au système BMW xDrive. La traction intégrale intelligente peut désormais être combinée avec le contrôle dynamique des performances. Résultat : une direction encore plus précise et un comportement routier sans précédent.

Un luxe qui sait se faire remarquer partout.

2015: La première mondiale de la sixième génération de la BMW de Série 7 a eu lieu en septembre 2015 au salon de l'automobile de Francfort. Le nouveau modèle haut de gamme de BMW déborde d’innovations – il est notamment disponible avec le système BMW xDrive dès sa commercialisation. Pour la première fois, la traction intégrale intelligente est combinée à une direction active intégrale, un essieu arrière directionnel.

METTEZ LE NEZ DEHORS ! COMMENT ? À VOUS DE DÉCIDER !

De manière dynamique, sportive ou élégante : avec plus de 100 modèles dotés du système BMW xDrive, vivez un plaisir de conduire infini.

METTEZ LE NEZ DEHORS ! COMMENT ? À VOUS DE DÉCIDER !

De manière dynamique, sportive ou élégante : avec plus de 100 modèles dotés du système BMW xDrive, vivez un plaisir de conduire infini.

VIVEZ LA POUDREUSE. ET BIEN D'AUTRES CHOSES ENCORE.

Découvrez les plus belles et passionnantes destinations des Alpes avec BMW Mountains. Votre guide de toujours : BMW xDrive - le système de traction intégrale intelligent.

ET QUAND ALLEZ-VOUS SORTIR.

Découvrez ce qu'est le plaisir de conduire : Testez le système BMW xDrive lors d'un essai routier.

ET QUAND ALLEZ-VOUS SORTIR.

Découvrez ce qu'est le plaisir de conduire : Testez le système BMW xDrive lors d'un essai routier.