DELEGATE TO RELIABLE HELPERS.

BMW ConnectedDrive Driver Assistance systems in the BMW 3 Series Touring.

Numerous innovative technologies support you in various ways and guarantee the highest level of comfort and safety. So you can focus on one of the important things in life – carefree driving pleasure.

DRIVING ASSISTANT.

The feature Driving Assistant combines the camera-based systems Lane Departure Warning and Approach and Pedestrian Warning with the City Brake Activation. The Lane Departure Warning detects lane markings and alerts the driver to an unintentional lane change at speeds above approx. 70 km/h by means of vibrations in the steering wheel and a visual warning in the instrument cluster. The warning is not activated when the lane change is deliberate, i.e. when the indicator is turned on. While the Approach Warning with City Brake Activation detects vehicles, the Pedestrian Warning with City Brake Activation reacts to pedestrians. When there is a risk of collision, the Approach Warning triggers a two-stage warning – a symbol in the instrument cluster lights up, followed by an acoustic alarm. The Pedestrian Warning triggers a single-stage warning in the event of an acute risk of collision. If the system warns of a potential collision, the brakes are simultaneously preconditioned for a faster response. In the event of an emergency, the system applies the brakes.

REAR VIEW CAMERA AND SURROUND VIEW.

A clear view in unclear situations with innovations from BMW ConnectedDrive: up to five cameras give the BMW 3 Series Touring a new view of any situation. The Rear View camera also provides welcome support when parking. Interactive lane lines in the image inform the driver whether or not the parking space is large enough. The zoom function allows you to adjust the image so that you can attach a trailer to the tow bar without the need for further assistance. The Surround View special equipment includes additional cameras. Two side view cameras in the front bumper are aligned to the left and right. Both images are shown simultaneously on the Control Display so that no road user goes unnoticed even at exits with poor visibility. Top View cameras in the exterior mirrors produce data which, together with those from the Rear View Camera, are converted into one image by the electronics system that shows the new BMW 3 Series and its surroundings from a bird’s-eye view of 270 degrees. Whether you are entering or leaving a parking space, carrying out every manoeuvre is simple and safe.

PARK ASSISTANT.

The Park Assistant makes parallel parking easier. When the system is activated and the car is driving slowly (below 35 km/h), it will measure any parking gaps the car passes. When a large enough gap has been found, the driver simply switches on the turn indicator and the Park Assistant will do the steering, while the driver continues to operate the accelerator, gears and brakes. The system also emits acoustic signals and gives instructions in the Control Display. So the driver can stay relaxed and enjoy greater safety while parking.

ACTIVE CRUISE CONTROL WITH STOP & GO.

Driving on busy highways and freeways is more relaxing with Active Cruise Control with Stop & Go function. It not only maintains the desired distance between any vehicles in the lane ahead but also regulates the speed in heavy traffic. Radar sensors at the front of the vehicle permanently scan the road ahead. If your new BMW 3 Series Touring approaches a slower-moving vehicle, the engine control unit and braking system adjust your own speed and ensure that you automatically maintain your distance. If required, such as in congested traffic, the brake is applied to bring the vehicle to a standstill and, depending on the duration of the stop, your BMW will automatically accelerate again. The driver only has to intervene if the vehicle ahead slows down very suddenly. In this case, the Collision Warning with Brake Activation issues optical and acoustic signals prompting the driver to actively apply the brake. If the driver still fails to react, the BMW 3 Series Touring does so, triggering the braking manoeuvre with a deceleration of up to 3m/s². Consequently, BMW ConnectedDrive does not interfere with your driving style until the very last moment – when it’s necessary to prevent an accident. When the lane ahead becomes clear or the vehicle in front speeds up, Active Cruise Control accelerates again until you reach your desired speed. A brief touch on the brake at any time is enough to deactivate the system and allow you to take full control of the vehicle again.

BMW HEAD-UP DISPLAY.

You are driving at 100 km/h on the motorway and glance at the speedo. Just one brief moment – yet you’ve just missed 28 metres of your route. That’s 28 metres in which a lot can happen. Unless, that is, you could pay attention to everything at the same time: such as with the BMW Head-Up Display.The BMW Head-Up Display from BMW Connect Drive projects your current speed into your field of vision on the windscreen. This allows you to maintain full concentration and keep everything in view: what’s happening on the road, the current speed as well as all the information relevant to your journey, such as navigation and control displays.The BMW Head-Up Display from BMW ConnectedDrive is capable of even more: if required, it can show the current speed limit or information on overtaking restrictions. Current alerts from the BMW Night Vision infrared camera are available via BMW Head-Up Display, as are direction indicators or Check Control data. All the information individually selected by the driver with the BMW Head-Up Display activated appears there exclusively and no longer on the instrument panel. All in full colour and in brilliant resolution.

  • Speed limit info

    Stay on the safe side – Speed Limit Info display keeps you informed of the maximum permissible speed. A special camera monitors relevant traffic signs. Via a control device, this information is processed together with data from the navigation system. As other components in the vehicle, such as the rain sensor, can also be used, the system can also inform you of variable speed limits – for example, in wet weather or temporary restrictions – in line with your current driving situation.

FAITES APPEL À DES ASSISTANTS FIABLES.

Aides à la conduite BMW ConnectedDrive pour le Touring BMW de Série 3.

Une multitude de technologies novatrices vous assistent en cours de route avec un très haut niveau de confort et de sécurité. Vous pouvez ainsi vous concentrer sur l’essentiel : le plaisir de conduire. 

ASSISTANT DE CONDUITE.

L’Assistant de conduite regroupe l’Avertisseur de franchissement de ligne et l’Avertisseur de risque de collision avec Protection active des piétons, tous deux fonctionnant sur base de caméra. Le premier système met en garde le conducteur contre tout rapprochement involontaire des lignes de délimitation de voies par de légères vibrations dans le volant. et un signal sur le combiné d’instrumentation Si le clignotant est enclenché, signe d’un changement de voie délibéré, l’avertisseur reste inactif ou s’éteint. Pendant que l’Avertisseur de risque de collision détecte les véhicules, la Protection active des piétons réagit en cas de risque de collision avec des personnes. En cas de situation critique, l’Avertisseur de risque de collision déclenche un avertissement en deux temps : un symbole s’allume d’abord sur le combiné d’instrumentation, puis un signal sonore retentit. La Protection active des piétons déclenche un signal unique en cas de danger imminent. Si le système avertit d’un risque de collision, les freins sont pré-conditionnés dans le même temps pour une réactivité maximale. En cas de danger, le système déclenche un freinage d’urgence.

CAMÉRA DE RECUL ET LA VISION PÉRIPHÉRIQUE.

Grâce aux innovations BMW ConnectedDrive, vous gardez le contrôle dans les situations où la visibilité n’est pas au rendez-vous : avec jusqu’à cinq caméras, le Touring BMW de Série 3 vous offre un nouveau regard sur le monde et de nouvelles perspectives. La caméra de recul facilite les manœuvres de stationnement. Des lignes interactives affichées à l’écran indiquent au conducteur si l’emplacement choisi est suffisamment grand. Grâce à la fonction zoom, il est possible d’accrocher une remorque sans même avoir besoin des instructions d’une autre personne. Le système de vision périphérique optionnel englobe d’autres caméras. Deux caméras d’intersections intégrées au pare-chocs avant sont orientées vers la gauche et la droite de la chaussée. Les deux images apparaissent en même temps sur l’écran de contrôle. De cette manière, impossible de ne pas voir un autre usager de la route, même aux intersections où la visibilité est mauvaise. À l’aide des données de la caméra de recul et de deux caméras placées dans les rétroviseurs extérieurs, l’électronique fournit une image à 270 degrés de la BMW Série 3 Touring située dans son environnement, suivant une perspective à vol d’oiseau. Les manœuvres de stationnement ou de sortie de créneau sont ainsi plus simples et plus sûres.

SYSTÈME D’AIDE AU STATIONNEMENT.

Le système d’aide au stationnement facilite les créneaux. Cet assistant optionnel mesure l’écart entre deux voitures garées lorsque la BMW roule à une vitesse inférieure à 35 km/h. S’il repère une place suffisamment grande, il suffit d’actionner le clignotant pour que le système se charge de tourner le volant, tandis que le conducteur agit sur les pédales d’accélérateur et de frein et passe les vitesses, aidé en cela par des indications sur l’écran de contrôle et des signaux acoustiques. Résultat : vous vous garez en toute sérénité et de façon encore plus sûre.

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE ACTIF ACC+ AVEC FONCTION STOP&GO.

Pour rouler serein dans le trafic le plus dense : Le régulateur de vitesse actif ACC+ avec fonction Stop&Go ne se contente pas de maintenir la distance préprogrammée par rapport au véhicule précédent, mais régule également la vitesse lorsque le trafic est dense. Des capteurs radar balaient en permanence la chaussée devant votre BMW. Lorsque votre Touring BMW de Série 3 se rapproche d’un véhicule plus lent, sa vitesse est automatiquement réduite grâce à des interventions sur la gestion moteur et les freins afin de conserver une distance de sécurité. Si nécessaire, par ex. en cas de bouchon, le véhicule est freiné jusqu’à l’arrêt total et réaccéléré automatiquement suivant le temps d’arrêt dès que les conditions le permettent. Le conducteur n’a pas besoin d'intervenir, sauf en cas de décélération extrême du véhicule le précédant. Il est alors invité à freiner activement par les signaux optique et acoustique de l’avertisseur de risque de collision avec fonction d’amorce de freinage. Si le conducteur ne réagit toujours pas, le Touring BMW de Série 3 s’en charge, déclenchant alors un processus de freinage avec une décélération de jusqu’à 3 m/s2. BMW ConnectedDrive n’intervient ainsi activement qu’au dernier moment lorsqu’il s’agit d’éviter un accident. Lorsque la voie est à nouveau libre ou que le véhicule qui précède accélère, le régulateur de vitesse actif ACC + ramène la voiture à la vitesse définie. Une brève pression sur la pédale de frein suffit pour désactiver le système à tout moment et reprendre le contrôle total du véhicule.

AFFICHEUR TÊTE RELEVÉE.

Vous roulez à 100 km/h sur autoroute et jetez un coup d’œil sur l’indicateur de vitesse. Cela ne prend environ qu’une seconde, mais à cette vitesse vous venez de parcourir 28 mètres sans regarder la route. 28 mètres sur lesquels tout peut arriver. À moins de pouvoir tout contrôler en même temps, comme c’est le cas avec l’Affichage Tête Haute HUD. L’Affichage Tête Haute HUD de BMW ConnectedDrive peut faire encore plus : il est également possible, si on le souhaite, d’afficher la vitesse maximale autorisée ou les interdictions de dépassement. Les mises en garde du système de vision nocturne BMW peuvent également apparaître via l’Afficheur tête relevée, tout comme les flèches directionnelles ou les messages de l’unité de contrôle. Lorsque l’Afficheur tête relevée couleur est activé, les informations sélectionnées par le conducteur n’apparaissent que sur le pare-brise et non plus dans le combiné d’instrumentation. En couleur et avec une excellente résolution.

  • Indicateur de limitation de vitesse.

    Misez sur la sécurité – l’indicateur de limitation de vitesse vous signale la limitation de vitesse en vigueur. Les informations sont affichées soit sur le tableau de bord, soit sur l’Afficheur tête relevée. Pour ce faire, une caméra « lit » les panneaux de signalisation. Les informations recueillies sont ensuite comparées à celles enregistrées dans le système de navigation. Le conducteur est donc toujours bien informé sur la route devant lui.