DESIGN IN ITS MOST CONTEMPORARY FORM.

The design of the BMW 3 Series Touring.

DESIGN IN ITS MOST CONTEMPORARY FORM.

The design of the BMW 3 Series Touring.

Aesthetics and dynamics in a cutting-edge interpretation: the BMW 3 Series Touring impresses with consistently well-conceived design. Clearly recognizable as a member of the BMW 3 Series family, it has its own authentic and convincing personality. From every perspective.

DESIGN IN ITS MOST CONTEMPORARY FORM.The design of the BMW 3 Series Touring.

Aesthetics and dynamics in a cutting-edge interpretation: the BMW 3 Series Touring impresses with consistently well-conceived design. Clearly recognizable as a member of the BMW 3 Series family, it has its own authentic and convincing personality. From every perspective.

Read more

EXTERIOR DESIGN.

EXTERIOR DESIGN.

Aesthetics and dynamics in a cutting-edge interpretation: the BMW 3 Series Touring impresses with consistently well-conceived design. Clearly recognizable as a member of the BMW 3 Series family, it has its own authentic and convincing personality. From every perspective. Thanks to its powerful front, the BMW 3 Series Touring stands dynamically on the road, conveying agility even when standing still. The contours run clearly and precisely, creating a three-dimensional impression in an interplay with the convex surfaces. Combined with the headlights, the broad BMW kidney grille forms a single visual unit and can therefore even be recognized from the side. Extended proportions and short overhangs radiate sporting elegance. The elongated roof line lends the silhouette an air of dynamism and self-assurance. A sloping rear windshield and large windows also give the passenger compartment a spacious and light appearance. The sill ascends to the tail, thus underling the dynamic wedge shape that transforms fluidly into the athletic, elegant rear. As distinctive BMW characteristics, the rear lights extend far into the side section, elegantly continuing the contours of the BMW 3 Series Touring. State-of-the-art design forming a unified whole.

Read more

FUNCTIONALITY.

When design, functionality and flexibility go hand in hand: the BMW 3 Series Touring is the best example of this. Innovative functions and equipment together with ergonomically positioned details leave room for what is most important – The Ultimate Driving Experience.

  • Automatic trunk opening

    For the first time, the automatic trunk opening is fitted as standard in the BMW 3 Series Touring. In combination with the Comfort Access option, even hands-free trunk opening is available. This saves you having to put down your bags and search for your keys after a shopping trip: waving your foot beneath the rear bumper activates the opening mechanism, which causes the trunk to swing open automatically.

  • Separately opening rear window

    The BMW 3 Series Touring is the only vehicle in the segment to have a rear window that opens separately, thus making loading so much easier. Pressing the button on the wiper arm opens up the window. And for even more flexibility, the rear seat folds down in a 40:20:40 split as standard.

  • Cup holders in centre console

    For the first time in a vehicle of this class, two drinks holders are integrated into the central console in front of the gear selection lever. They provide support for mugs or bottles – and perfect ergonomic design. Drink bottles (up to one litre) fit into the storage compartments under the armrests in the doors. Additional storage compartments in the central console with a special section for mobile devices emphasize the functional design of the interior.

  • Panorama glass roof

    The optional panorama glass roof brings light, views and, if you wish, a lot of fresh air, too, into your BMW 3 Series Touring. A roof railing is available as a special accessory and blends in harmoniously with the vehicle design. In combination with an appropriate carrier system, it enables you to transport items such as a bicycle or skibox.

INTERIOR DESIGN.

INTERIOR DESIGN.

The interior of the BMW 3 Series Touring impresses with its high-quality selection of materials. It encloses the driver with classical driver guidance, creating a cockpit feeling. Skilful space design gives optimum access to all the important control functions on the instrument display.The instrument panel opens up to the driver and allows convenient access to the controls. All the design lines converge in one point behind the steering wheel, thus directing the driver’s view fully onto the road. On the driver’s side of the deliberately asymmetrically designed centre console, a change of decorative surface and grain optically highlights the driver’s section of the interior. On the front passenger side, an elegant atmosphere is created by the instrument panel that displays the decorative trim giving it an ornamental effect. Conveniently accessible for both passengers and in the middle part of the central console is the iDrive Controller.  The free-standing iDrive monitor with its slim, high-resolution display is positioned on the horizontally arranged instrument panel and reminiscent of ultra modern flatscreens.

Read more

VARIABLE LUGGAGE SPACE CONCEPT.

Flexibility, space, functionality and comfort are also key features of the luggage space in the new BMW 3 Series Touring. Its extended dimensions and versatile interior make loading and unloading luggage particularly straightforward. And transport becomes a sheer pleasure.

  • Flexible cargo space.

    The newly enlarged luggage compartment, the raised roof line and the trunk volume increased to 495 litres offer you greater scope. Thanks to the folding rear seat backrest, the volume can be expanded to 1500 litres. The backrest with a 40:20:40 split is fitted as standard. This makes it possible to transport bulky items even with two people sitting in the rear.

  • Comfort Access.

    You can also see how flexible the BMW 3 Series Touring is when you open the tailgate. Pressing a button on the car key is all it takes thanks to the automatic tailgate lift. If all your hands are full, the Comfort Access special accessory even allows contactless opening of the tailgate by detecting the movement of your foot below the rear bumper. And if you only wish to store small items, the separately opening rear window offers a convenient solution.

  • Adaptive fastening system.

    The adaptive fastening system includes a variable aluminum rail and two straps for fixing items of luggage or smaller objects in the trunk. When not in use, the aluminum rail can be stowed conveniently underneath the floor of the luggage compartment.

  • Load area and divider net covers.

    Load area and divider net covers are located in two separate cassettes, which makes them considerably easier to handle. If it is not needed, the load area cover can be stowed under the flat floor area. Another compartment under the floor of the compartment provides space for additional items.

ORIGINAL BMW ACCESSORIES.

Original BMW Accessories allow you to highlight the sporting character and elegance of your BMW 3 Series Touring. Here you can find a selection of practical and high-quality products.

  • Transport systems.

    More space for luggage: the BMW roof box 460 in silver can be loaded simply and conveniently thanks to the two-sided opening system. Threefold central locking provides security and the ski rests offer room for your winter sports equipment.

  • Entertainment accessories.

    Simply fasten the BMW holder from the Travel & Comfort System to the headrest of the front seat and click the Apple iPad™ II into the frame. It guarantees superb entertainment in the rear of your new BMW 3 Series Touring.

  • Seating and storage space.

    The ski and snowboard bag allows you to transport up to four pairs of skis or three snowboards securely. The ski bag can be easily detached and is also convenient to use outside of the vehicle thanks to its castors. With a capacity of 20 litres, the rear Storage bag provides additional luggage space. It fastens on the surface of the rear seat with the central belt and includes various storage compartments such as a thermally insulated bottle holder.

  • Spokes and floor mats.

    The 20” cross spoke 404 styling (wheel and tire set) underlines the sporting character of your BMW 3 Series Touring in an elegant manner and blends in perfectly with the vehicle. The BMW all-weather floor mats protect the inside of you new BMW 3 Series Touring against dirt and water. This two-part set is available in anthracite

LE DESIGN SOUS SA FORME LA PLUS MODERNE.

Le design du Touring BMW de Série 3.

LE DESIGN SOUS SA FORME LA PLUS MODERNE.

Le design du Touring BMW de Série 3.

Le design et le dynamisme sous leur forme la plus moderne : le Touring BMW de Série 3 séduit par son design élaboré de bout en bout. Clairement identifiable comme appartenant à la Série 3, elle convainc par une personnalité authentique qui lui est propre. Sous tous les angles.

LE DESIGN SOUS SA FORME LA PLUS MODERNE.Le design du Touring BMW de Série 3.

Le design et le dynamisme sous leur forme la plus moderne : le Touring BMW de Série 3 séduit par son design élaboré de bout en bout. Clairement identifiable comme appartenant à la Série 3, elle convainc par une personnalité authentique qui lui est propre. Sous tous les angles.

Read more

DESIGN EXTÉRIEUR.

DESIGN EXTÉRIEUR.

L’esthétique et le dynamisme sous leur forme la plus moderne : le Touring BMW de Série 3 séduit par son design élaboré de bout en bout. Clairement identifiable comme appartenant à la Série 3, elle convainc de par sa personnalité authentique. Sous tous les angles. Grâce à sa partie avant tout en puissance, le Touring BMW de Série 3 affiche une allure dynamique sur la route et est synonyme d’agilité, même à l’arrêt. En interaction avec les surfaces galbées, les contours nets et précis donnent naissance à un effet tridimensionnel. La large calandre BMW forme avec les projecteurs une unité, ce qui permet de l’identifier également de profil. La silhouette svelte et les porte-à-faux courts donnent au modèle une élégance sportive. La ligne de toit élancée confère au profil une allure dynamique et souveraine. La lunette arrière inclinée et les généreuses surfaces vitrées créent une impression d’espace et de luminosité dans l’habitacle. La ligne de bas de caisse remonte vers l’arrière, soulignant ainsi la forme en coin dynamique qui se fond dans la partie arrière athlétique et élégante. Caractéristique marquante de BMW, les feux arrière empiètent largement sur les flancs et poursuivent élégamment les lignes du Touring BMW de Série 3. Un design des plus modernes formant un tout cohérent.

Read more
Place
Functionality_02
Functionality_03
tailgate
Functionality_04
Functionality_05
Functionality_06

FONCTIONNALITÉ.

Design, fonctionnalité et flexibilité peuvent aller de pair : le Touring BMW de Série 3 en est le meilleur exemple. Des fonctions novatrices, des équipements et de nombreux détails ergonomiques permettent de savourer pleinement le plus important : le plaisir de conduire.

  • Ouverture automatique du coffre

    Le coffre à ouverture et fermeture automatiques est pour la première fois proposé de série sur le Touring BMW de Série 3. L’accès Confort, en option, permet même de disposer de l’ouverture sans contact du coffre. Plus besoin de poser vos courses par terre pour chercher la clé de voiture en revenant d’une virée shopping : désormais, un mouvement du pied sous le pare-chocs arrière active le mécanisme d’ouverture, le coffre s’ouvrant alors de lui-même.

  • Lunette arrière à ouverture séparée

    Le Touring BMW de Série 3 est le seul véhicule du segment à disposer d’une lunette arrière s’ouvrant séparément, ce qui facilite considérablement le chargement. Une pression sur le bouton placé sur le bras d’essuie-glace suffit pour que la lunette arrière se relève. Pour gagner encore en flexibilité, la banquette arrière est rabattable de série selon un rapport 40/20/40.

  • Porte-boissons dans la console centrale

    Pour la première fois dans un véhicule de cette catégorie, deux porte-gobelets sont intégrés à la console centrale, devant le levier de vitesses. Accueillant gobelets ou bouteilles, ils s’avèrent parfaitement ergonomiques. Les compartiments placés sous les accoudoirs de portes peuvent accueillir des bouteilles d’un litre. Des rangements dans la console centrale ainsi qu’un compartiment pour périphériques multimédia soulignent l’orientation fonctionnelle de l’habitacle.

  • Toit vitré panoramique

    Le toit panoramique en verre optionnel laisse entrer la lumière et, si vous le souhaitez, un souffle d’air frais à l’intérieur de votre Touring BMW de Série 3. Sont également disponibles en option des rails de toit qui s’intègrent harmonieusement au design du véhicule. Associés à un système de transport de toit, ils permettent de transporter un vélo ou un coffre à skis.

DESIGN INTÉRIEUR.

DESIGN INTÉRIEUR.

Typiquement BMW, l’intérieur du Touring BMW de Série 3 séduit par ses matériaux haut de gamme. Nettement orienté vers le conducteur, comme il est d’usage dans une BMW, il s’apparente à un poste de pilotage. Grâce à l’aménagement astucieux de l’espace, toutes les fonctions de commande importantes du tableau de bord tombent sous les doigts. Le tableau de bord incurvé en direction du conducteur offre un accès confortable à toutes les commandes. Toutes les lignes de design convergeant en un point situé derrière le volant, le regard est automatiquement dirigé vers la route. Volontairement asymétrique côté conducteur, la console centrale distingue visuellement l’espace conducteur du reste de l’habitacle par un décor et un grain de surface différents. Côté passager avant, le tableau de bord crée une ambiance élégante en mettant particulièrement en valeur l’esthétique de l’empiècement décoratif. Placé au centre de la console centrale, le contrôleur iDrive est parfaitement accessible tant pour le conducteur que pour le passager avant. L'écran haute résolution iDrive, placé en position dégagée sur le tableau de bord à structure horizontale, est réalisé dans le style des écrans plats ultramodernes.

Read more
Functionality_06
Functionality_07
Functionality_04
Functionality_05
variable-space
variable-space2

CONCEPT DE COMPARTIMENT À BAGAGES VARIABLE.

Le compartiment à bagages de la nouvelle Touring BMW de Série 3 est lui aussi placé sous le signe de la flexibilité, de l’espace, de la fonctionnalité et du confort. Grâce à ses dimensions allongées et à sa modularité, charger et décharger les bagages est particulièrement aisé. Et les transporter est un vrai plaisir.

  • Flexibilité du coffre à bagages

    L’ouverture du hayon plus généreuse, la ligne de toit relevée et le volume du compartiment à bagages porté à 495 litres vous offrent une plus grande liberté. Lorsque le dossier de la banquette arrière est rabattu, le volume du compartiment à bagages passe à 1 500 litres. Le dossier de la banquette arrière est rabattable de série selon le schéma 40/20/40. Cela permet de transporter des objets encombrants même avec deux passagers à l’arrière.

  • Accès Confort

    En ouvrant le hayon, vous découvrez également à quel point le Touring BMW de Série 3 est modulable. À la pression d’un simple bouton de la clé du véhicule, le hayon se relève de lui-même grâce au système d’ouverture automatique. Si vos mains sont prises, l’accès Confort optionnel vous permet même d’ouvrir sans contact le hayon avec un mouvement ciblé du pied sous le pare-chocs arrière. Et si vous souhaitez ne ranger que de petits objets, la lunette arrière à ouverture indépendante représente une solution pratique.

  • Système de fixation modulaire

    Le système de fixation modulaire comporte un rail en aluminium variable et deux sangles permettant de fixer des bagages ou de petits objets dans le compartiment à bagages. Lorsqu’il n'est pas utilisé, le rail en aluminium peut être facilement rangé sous le plancher de chargement.

  • Couvre-bagages et filet de séparation du coffre

    Le couvre-bagages et le filet de partition se trouvent dans deux compartiments indépendants, ce qui facilite considérablement leur manipulation. Lorsqu’il n'est pas utilisé, le couvre-bagages peut être rangé sous le plancher de chargement plat. Un autre compartiment sous le plancher peut accueillir d’autres objets.

Accessories_01
Accessories_02
Accessories_04
Accessories_03

ACCESSOIRES D’ORIGINE BMW.

Avec les Accessoires d’Origine BMW, vous mettez en valeur l’élégance et la sportivité de votre BMW Série 3 Touring. Vous trouverez ici une sélection d’accessoires haut de gamme.

  • Systèmes de transport.

    Plus de place pour les bagages : le coffre de toit BMW 460 en couleur argent dispose d'un système d’ouverture bilatérale qui facilite le chargement. Le triple verrouillage central procure un haut niveau de sécurité. Les supports pour skis accueillent les équipements de sports d’hiver.

  • Accessoires pour le divertissement.

    Il suffit de fixer le berceau BMW du système voyage multifonction à l’appui-tête du siège avant et de loger l’Apple iPad™ 2 dans le cadre : vous êtes ainsi assuré de disposer d’un niveau de divertissement au top à l’arrière de votre nouvelle BMW Série 3 Touring.

  • Sièges et espaces de rangement.

    Avec le sac à skis et à snowboards, vous pouvez transporter jusqu’à 4 paires de skis ou 3 snowboards en toute sécurité. Le sac à skis se dépose facilement et s’avère également pratique en dehors de la voiture grâce à ses roulettes. D’une capacité de 20 litres, le sac de rangement arrière vous permet de disposer d’un espace de rangement supplémentaire. Il se fixe sur la banquette arrière à l’aide de la ceinture de sécurité centrale et comprend différents compartiments, dont un porte-bouteilles isotherme.

  • Jantes et tapis de sol.

    Les jantes de 20 pouces style 404 à rayons croisés (jeu de roues complètes) soulignent la sportivité de votre Touring BMW de Série 3 en toute élégance et sont en parfaite harmonie avec le véhicule. Les tapis protecteurs toutes saisons BMW protègent l’intérieur de votre nouvelle Touring BMW de Série 3 de l’eau et des saletés. Le jeu de deux tapis est disponible dans la teinte Anthracite.