THE WHOLE WORLD WITH ONE CLICK.

BMW ConnectedDrive Services & Apps in the BMW 3 Series Gran Turismo.

Communication, information and entertainment – the Services & Apps of BMW ConnectedDrive make sure to keep you on the pulse of life even when on the road. BMW Online, for example, offers access to current, location-based information such as weather, news, online searches and also office functions. You can additionally use the convenient and secure smartphone apps such as Spotify – and many more – without any time constraints.

CONNECTEDDRIVE SERVICES.

The equipment option ConnectedDrive Services forms the basis for BMW ConnectedDrive functions, which provide the driver with a wide range of information, entertainment and service features while on the road.

 

These include BMW Online, which provides access to current, location-based information such as weather and news, an online search powered by GoogleTM as well as office functions. In addition, an individual range of services such as travel and hotel guides may be set up via the applications menu.

 

Experience the film on this equipment option.

  • Preparation for Apple CarPlay®

    Thanks to Preparation for Apple CarPlay®, drivers can conveniently use a compatible iPhone® securely and wirelessly while on the go. This allows smartphone content, along with functions such as music, iMessages/text messages, telephony, Siri and selected third-party apps, to be displayed and operated in the regular manner, even via the vehicle's user interface. Preparation for Apple CarPlay can be used via touch input, the iDrive Controller or voice control, depending on the vehicle's equipment.

BMW CONNECTED.

BMW Connected is a personal mobility assistant which facilitates everyday mobility and aids drivers in reaching their destinations relaxed and on time. All relevant services are also remotely available at all times on iPhone und Apple Watch via the app.

Destinations that have been found in the web or via other application such as Yelp, Apple Maps, Google Maps can be easily and conveniently imported into BMW Connected and seamlessly transferred to the vehicles navigation system with just a single click. Meetings, including addresses and intended arrival times, saved in the iPhone calendar are automatically imported into the BMW Connected mobility agenda. Based on current location and traffic conditions, BMW Connect calculates the planned arrival time, alerts users ahead of time and guides them on foot from the parked car to their final destination. If a delay is unavoidable due to unforeseeable traffic obstacles or if no parking space is available in the immediate vicinity of the final destination, users can send a text message via BMW connected to inform the waiting party of the estimated time of arrival, without having to physically use their phone. In addition, BMW Connected learns to recognize frequent destinations and automatically adds them to the mobility agenda.

The BMW Connected App can be downloaded from the Apple App Store.

CONCIERGE SERVICE.

Request specific information on the road and receive practical information and tips – Concierge Services from BMW ConnectedDrive makes it possible. At the push of a button the driver is connected with a BMW Call Centre agent who acts as their "personal assistant" on the road.

 

Whether a particular restaurant, the nearest cash dispenser or an emergency pharmacy – the BMW Call Centre agent is there to help and can even send information directly to the BMW navigation system. The Concierge Service operates independently of the driver's mobile phone and is available in their home country and abroad, around-the-clock, seven days a week and at no extra cost.

Experience the film on this equipment option.

ADVANCED REAL TIME TRAFFIC INFORMATION.

Advanced Real Time Traffic Information (ARTTI) provides the most up-to-date traffic information at all times. Precise details of the time and duration of hold-ups are relayed virtually in real time. The data is drawn from such sources as movement profiles from the mobile phone network, the GPS data of vehicle fleets, smartphone apps and police reports. This data is analyzed so precisely that it is possible to localize traffic congestion to the nearest few metres. This enables ARTTI to provide information in real time on the current traffic situation on motorways, main roads, country roads and numerous urban routes. ARTTI is only available in conjunction with ConnectedDrive Services Professional and BMW Navigation System Professional.

Experience the film on this equipment option.

INTELLIGENT EMERGENCY CALL.

The Intelligent emergency call automatically establishes a connection with the nearest rescue coordination centre through the BMW call centre whenever needed – without the use of a mobile phone. It transmits information regarding the vehicle’s current location and the severity of the accident. The Intelligent emergency call can also be triggered manually in case other road users require help, for example.

Experience the film on this equipment option.

UN UNIVERS ENTIER D’UN SIMPLE CLIC.

Les Services et Apps de BMW ConnectedDrive à bord du Gran Turismo BMW de Série 3.

Communication, informations et divertissement – les services et Apps de BMW ConnectedDrive vous mettent en phase avec la vie qui vous entoure, y compris lorsque vous êtes au volant. BMW Online donne accès aux informations locales telles que la météo, les actualités, la recherche en ligne ou des fonctions bureautiques. Vous disposez en outre de la faculté d’utiliser sans limitations, dans les meilleures conditions de confort et de sûreté, les applications pour smartphone telles que Spotify – et bien davantage encore.

CONNECTEDDRIVE SERVICES.

Les ConnectedDrive Services constituent la base des services intelligents BMW ConnectedDrive qui mettent à votre disposition une série d'informations, de propositions de divertissements et de services tout au long de vos itinéraires.

L'offre comprend par exemple l'accès aux informations localisées actuelles telles que la météo et les nouvelles, une recherche en ligne à l'aide de GoogleTM et des fonctions bureautiques pratiques. Par ailleurs, il est également possible d'utiliser directement et sans smartphone des services et des fonctionnalités tels que les webcams, le cours de la bourse, les infos de parking, le guide de voyage ou de ressources hôtelières dans le menu ConnectedDrive.

Le service comprend également l'utilisation illimitée, confortable et sûre, d'Apps pour smartphones sélectionnées. Les ConnectedDrive Services donnent accès au BMW ConnectedDrive Store, où vous pourrez à tout moment et partout dans le pays, réserver, prolonger et composer des Services et des Apps en fonction de vos besoins. Les ConnectedDrive Services vous offrent encore bien davantage et vous y trouverez tout ce qui pimente chaque trajet en BMW pour en faire une expérience mémorable.

Regarder le film de présentation de cet équipement.

  • Préparation Apple CarPlay®

    Grâce à la préparation Apple CarPlay®, le conducteur peut également utiliser confortablement et sans fil un iPhone® compatible pendant la conduite. Il est ainsi possible d’afficher et de commander les contenus et des fonctions du smartphone comme la musique, les iMessages/SMS, la téléphonie, Siri et une sélection d’applications de concepteurs tiers depuis l’interface utilisateur connue de l’équipement de bord. Selon l’équipement installé à bord du véhicule, les manipulations s’opéreront par commande tactile, par le Controller iDrive ou par commande vocale.

BMW CONNECTED.

BMW Connected constitue un assistant personnel de mobilité qui soutient l’utilisateur au quotidien dans sa mobilité et l'aide à arriver à temps et décontracté à destination. Tous les services utiles sont accessibles à tout moment en dehors du véhicule en consultant l'App sur iPhone ou l'Apple Watch.

D’autres applications comme Yelp, Apple Maps, Google Maps ainsi que des destinations trouvées sur Internet sont aisément transférables dans BMW Connected et dans le système de navigation embarqué par un simple clic. Les réunions enregistrées dans l’agenda de l’iPhone, ainsi que les adresses et les heures d’arrivée voulues sont automatiquement transférées dans l’agenda de mobilité BMW Connected. Selon le lieu de destination et les conditions de circulation en cours, BMW Connected calcule l’heure d'arrivée prévue, en informe l’utilisateur en temps voulu et le guide lorsqu’il se rend à pied à sa destination finale après avoir garé sa voiture. Lorsque des embarras de la circulation imprévus occasionnent un retard ou si aucune place de stationnement n’est disponible à proximité de la destination, l’utilisateur pourra prévenir via BMW Connected les personnes concernées par SMS de l’heure à laquelle il arrivera sans devoir manipuler son téléphone. BMW Connected apprend en outre les destinations les plus fréquentes et les ajoute automatiquement dans l’agenda de mobilité.

L’App BMW Connected est disponible en téléchargement sur l’Apple App Store.
 

CONCIERGE SERVICE.

Obtenir des informations et conseils pratiques en route sur simple demande ‒ le Concierge Service de BMW ConnectedDrive le permet. En appuyant simplement sur un bouton, ce service confort permet d'appeler nos agents BMW Call Center pour qu'ils jouent le rôle d'assistants personnels.


L'agent du BMW Call Center se chargera de chercher un restaurant, le distributeur automatique de billets le plus proche ou une pharmacie de garde, et transmettra, sur simple demande, les informations correspondantes directement dans un système de navigation BMW présent. Le Concierge Service est opérationnel indépendamment du GSM, sur le territoire national ou à l'étranger, 24 h sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 sans frais supplémentaires.

Regarder le film de présentation de cet équipement.

INFORMATION TRAFIC EN TEMPS RÉEL AVANCÉ.

Le système d'Information Trafic en Temps Réel Avancé fournit les informations les plus récentes sur la circulation en tout temps. Le détail précis de l’heure et de la durée des travaux ou des embouteillages vous est transmis pratiquement en temps réel. Les données sont tirées des profils de déplacement des téléphones sur les réseaux mobiles, du positionnement mondial de flottes de véhicules, d’applications pour téléphone intelligent et de rapports de la police. Ces données font l’objet d’une analyse à ce point précise qu’il est possible de repérer un embouteillage à quelques mètres près. Le système d'Information Trafic en Temps Réel Avancé réel peut ainsi vous fournir les renseignements sur les autoroutes, les routes principales, les routes rurales et bon nombre de routes urbaines. Le système d'Information Trafic en Temps Réel Avancé n’est offert qu’avec l’application ConnectedDrive Services Professional et BMW Navigation System Professional.

Regarder le film de présentation de cet équipement.

APPEL D'URGENCE INTELLIGENT.

En cas d’urgence, l’appel d’urgence intelligent établit automatiquement une liaison avec le service de secours le plus proche via le BMW Call Center – indépendamment de la présence d’un GSM privé. Outre la position actuelle de la voiture, des informations concernant la gravité de l'accident sont également transmises. L'appel d'urgence intelligent peut également être lancé manuellement, par exemple pour aider d'autres usagers de la route.

Regarder le film de présentation de cet équipement.