THE ICON. FURTHER ENHANCED.

The all-new BMW M3 CS.

THE ICON. FURTHER ENHANCED.

The all-new BMW M3 CS.

THE ICON. FURTHER ENHANCED.The all-new BMW M3 CS.

Acceleration 0-100 km/h in s

3.9*

Max. output in hp at 1/min

453/6,250*

The all-new BMW M3 CS is the latest special model from BMW M GmbH and at the same time the most powerful standard production vehicle of all time in the M3 model series. The high-performance saloon continues the successful tradition of high-performance cars that began with the legendary BMW M3 Evolution. Equipped with numerous carbon lightweight components and innovative M technologies, the extreme athlete achieves an impressive best time of 7 minutes, 38 seconds on the legendary Nordschleife of the Nürburgring. At the same time, the BMW M3 CS, which is limited to a production run of some 1,200 units, impresses with the everyday utility of a four-door sports saloon. The culmination of a sporting icon.
 

* These figures are preliminary values and have not yet been confirmed. Subject to change.


Consumption data is determined in accordance to the ECE driving cycle, depending on the wheel and tyre sizes selected. The models illustrated include optional equipment.

BREATH-TAKING DESIGN. ADRENALIN-STEEPED DYNAMICS.

Athletic front.

Even the very first impression could barely be any sportier: the flat double kidney grill with black painted slats and the unmistakable Adaptive LED double headlights lend the front of the BMW M3 CS an uncompromisingly dynamic presence. The three-part front apron with large air inlets ensures efficient cooling of the 6-cylinder high-performance engine as well as the M compound brakes or optional M Carbon ceramic brakes* – and enhances the overall athletic image. Further reducing the lift on the front axle and additionally increasing the driving dynamics is the distinctive CS model-specific front splitter made of lightweight clear-coated carbon, which is permitted on public roads.

* Dependent on conditions and usage, features specific to the materials used can lead to operational noises particularly in wet conditions just before the vehicle comes to a halt. The impact of moisture and road salt can cause the braking action to be equivalent to a conventional brake system. This can for a short time be experienced as a reduction in braking action and can be balanced out by greater pressure on the pedal where necessary.

European model shown.

Superior power.

Under the bonnet of the BMW M3 CS is an M TwinPower Turbo inline 6-cylinder petrol engine to ensure breath-taking driving performances of a superlative class. The dynamic high-performance power unit uses its 453 hp and 443 lb-ft of 600 Nm to accelerate the extreme athlete from 0 to 100 km/h in 3.9* seconds, bringing it to a top speed limited at 280 km/h.

* These figures are preliminary values and have not yet been confirmed. Subject to change.

European model shown.

Efficient lightweight construction.

The BMW M3 CS inspires through the use of numerous weight-reduced lightweight components. Produced from CFRP, the bonnet is 25 per cent lighter than the already weight-optimised aluminium bonnet in the BMW M3 Sedan. The slightly recessed roof in the middle section also consists of CFRP. This saves a further six kilograms compared with a metal roof while additionally lowering the centre of gravity and thus guaranteeing even more agility and dynamics. The lightweight concept continues systematically through the interior, which features the ergonomic lightweight-construction M sport seats and a centre console weighing 30 per cent less than its counterpart in the standard production model.

European model shown.

Optimum contact with the road.

Ideal driving characteristics up to the limits come from the spectacular, newly developed ten-spoke light alloy wheels in Orbit Grey. The forged, weight-optimised wheels allude to the ten-spoke design of the BMW M4 DTM race touring car. They are equipped as standard with tyres of the type Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 of size 265/35 R 19 at the front and 285/30 R 20 at the rear. For even greater everyday utility, Michelin sport tyres with a stronger tread pattern are also available as an option.

European model shown.

Impressive rear.

The characteristic rear of the BMW M3 CS perfectly matches its thoroughly powerful design language. One special feature is the Gurney flap made of clear-coated carbon, which reduces the lift on the rear axles, thus ensuring optimised driving characteristics – particularly at higher speeds. Made entirely of CFRP, the M diffuser is a dynamic eye-catcher and forms a striking finish to the rear. The distinctive stainless steel M twin tailpipes of the double-flow M sport exhaust system bear the M logo.

European model shown.

INTERIOR VIEWS WITH CONVINCING SPORTING FLAIR.

The interior of the all-new BMW M3 CS is defined by sporting exclusivity perfectly created by the numerous M-specific details. The aluminium door sill finishers with M3 CS marking create joyous anticipation of the drive to come even before you enter. Lightweight-construction M sport seats, familiar from the Competition package, are covered with exclusive BMW Individual full leather in Bicolour Silverstone/Black. Even during an adrenalin-charged drive on the race track, they guarantee perfect side support and also offer outstanding comfort on long journeys.
At the centre of the driver-oriented cockpit is the ergonomically shaped M leather steering wheel. It provides an unimpeded view of the round instruments in typical M styling and is also optionally available as an M Alcantara steering wheel with sporty blue and red M decorative stitching and a 12 o’clock marking to permit maximum control in all driving situations. Compared with the standard production component, the centre console weighs some 30 per cent less and boasts a luxurious Alcantara covering with contrast stitching in grey. This same design features on the handbrake sleeve and the interior trim of the instrument panel. The latter also includes an elegantly integrated “CS” model designation as a statement of pure sporting ambition.

Fuel consumption and CO2 emissions.

  • * These figures are preliminary values and have not yet been confirmed. Subject to change.

    Consumption data is determined in accordance to the ECE driving cycle, depending on the wheel and tyre sizes selected. The models illustrated include optional equipment.

    Further information about the official fuel consumption and the official specific CO2 emissions for new passenger automobiles can be found in the 'New Passenger Vehicle Fuel Consumption and CO2 Emission Guidelines', which are available free of charge at all sales outlets, from DAT Deutsche Automobil Treuhand GmbH, Hellmuth-Hirth-Str. 1, 73760 Ostfildern, Germany, and under http://www.dat.de/en/offers/publications/guideline-for-fuel-consumption.html.

    The figures do not refer to an individual vehicle and do not constitute part of the offering; they are intended solely as a basis for comparison of the different vehicle types. CO2 emissions occurring during the production and provision of the fuel or other energy sources are disregarded when determining the CO2 emissions in accordance with Directive 1999/94/EC.

L’ICÔNE. ENCORE PLUS AFFUTÉE.

La nouvelle BMW M3 CS.

L’ICÔNE. ENCORE PLUS AFFUTÉE.

La nouvelle BMW M3 CS.

L’ICÔNE. ENCORE PLUS AFFUTÉE.La nouvelle BMW M3 CS.

Accélération de 0 à 100 km/h en secondes:

3,9*

Puissance du moteur en ch:

453/6 250

La nouvelle BMW M3 CS est la plus récente édition spéciale de BMW M GmbH et aussi le plus puissant véhicule de série de tous les temps dans la gamme M3. Cette berline ultra puissante poursuit la brillante tradition de voitures hautes performances, qui a débuté à l’époque avec la légendaire BMW M3 Evolution. Équipée de nombreux composants d’architecture légère en carbone et d’innovantes technologies M, la sportive de l’extrême atteint un impressionnant record de 7 minutes 38 sur la légendaire Boucle Nord du Nürburgring. Parallèlement, la BMW M3 CS, dont la production est limitée à environ 1200 unités, convainc par ses qualités au quotidien digne d’une berline sportive quatre portes. L’accomplissement d’une icône sportive.
 

* Données provisoires non encore confirmées, sous réserve de modifications.
Les chiffres de consommation ont été mesurés sur la base du cycle ECE, Les illustrations montrent des équipements en option.

UN DESIGN ÉPOUSTOUFLANT. UNE DYNAMIQUE PLEINE D’ADRÉNALINE.

Un avant athlétique.

La première impression ne saurait être plus sportive : les naseaux plats aux barres laquées de noir et les indéniables phares LED à double optique confèrent à l’avant de la BMW M3 CS une présence dynamique sans équivoque. La jupe avant divisée en trois aux imposantes prises d’air contribue au refroidissement efficace du surpuissant moteur 6 cylindres et des freins M composites, ou des freins M en carbone-céramique en option*, et affûte la silhouette athlétique. Le diffuseur avant CS en carbone léger, spécifique au modèle et autorisé sur les voies publiques, sert à réduire davantage la poussée verticale sur l’essieu avant et à améliorer encore la dynamique de conduite.

* En raison des propriétés spécifiques du matériel, le système pourra émettre des bruits de fonctionnement, selon les situations et le degré d’usure, juste avant l’arrêt du véhicule et particulièrement dans un environnement humide. L'influence de l'humidité et du sel de déneigement peut compromettre l'effet de freinage d'une installation conventionnelle. Cela est perçu à brève échéance comme une efficacité réduite du freinage que l'on compense en augmentant la pression sur la pédale de frein en cas de besoin.

Modèle européen illustré.
Read more

Une force supérieure.

Sous le capot de la BMW M3 CS, un moteur essence M TwinPower Turbo à 6 cylindres en ligne contribue aux performances époustouflantes de niveau supérieur. Grâce à une puissance de 460 ch et à un couple de 600 Nm, le groupe moteur hautes performances propulse cette sportive de l’extrême de 0 à 100 km/h en 3,9* secondes et lui confère une vitesse maximale régulée de 280 km/h.

* Données provisoires non encore confirmées, sous réserve de modifications.

Modèle européen illustré.
Read more

Architecture légère sans compromis.

La BMW M3 CS captive par l'utilisation de nombreuses composantes d’architecture légère au poids réduit. Le capot moteur en PRFC est ainsi plus léger de 25 % que le capot en aluminium déjà allégé de la BMW M3 Berline. Le toit qui s’intègre facilement à la partie centrale est également en PRFC. Cela permet de gagner six kilos supplémentaires par rapport à un toit en métal et d’abaisser le centre de gravité pour encore plus d’agilité et de dynamique. Dans l’habitacle, le concept de construction légère intelligent se poursuit avec logique : les sièges M sport ergonomiques sont légers et la console centrale a un poids réduit de 30 % par rapport au modèle de série.

Modèle européen illustré.
Read more

Contact au sol optimal.

Les spectaculaires jantes en alliage léger à 10 rayons en Orbit Grey, développées spécialement, contribuent à une tenue de route idéale jusqu’à la limite. Ces jantes forgées au poids optimisé évoquent le design à dix rayons de la voiture de course BMW M4 DTM. Elles sont équipées de série de pneus de type Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 aux dimensions 265/35 R 19 à l'avant et 285/30 R 20 à l’arrière. Sont également disponibles en option des pneus sport Michelin au profil plus puissant pour optimiser l’utilisation au quotidien.

Modèle européen illustré.
Read more

Une poupe impressionnante.

La poupe caractéristique de la BMW M3 CS est parfaitement assortie à son esthétique puissante. Attention particulière : le Gurney en carbone qui réduit la poussée verticale sur l’essieu arrière et contribue ainsi à optimiser la tenue de route, en particulier aux vitesses les plus élevées. Le diffuseur M entièrement réalisé en PRFC est un point de mire dynamique et conclut la poupe en finesse. Les doubles embouts d’échappement du système d’échappement M à double flux sont en acier inoxydable et portent le logo M.

Modèle européen illustré.
Read more

CONVAINCANTE PAR SES HABITACLES SPORTIFS.

L’habitacle de la nouvelle BMW M3 CS est empreint d’exclusivité sportive, qui s’exprime parfaitement par les détails M spécifiques. Les seuils en aluminium avec inscription M3 CS annoncent déjà le plaisir du prochain trajet avant de monter à bord. Les sièges M sport du Competition Pack sont revêtus du garnissage tout cuir exclusif BMW Individual Bicolor Silverstone/Noir. Pour les parcours à fortes sensations sur circuit, ils garantissent un excellent maintien dans les virages et offrent par ailleurs un confort remarquable sur les longues distances.
Au centre du poste de conduite orienté vers le conducteur se dresse le volant M en cuir à la forme ergonomique. Il dégage la vue sur les cadrans ronds au design M typique et est disponible en option comme le volant M en Alcantara aux coutures de décoration M sportives en Bleu et Rouge et avec marquage 12 heures, qui permet un contrôle maximal dans toutes les situations de conduite. Par rapport au modèle de série, la console centrale a un poids inférieur de 30 %, elle est également dotée d’un élégant revêtement en Alcantara avec surpiqûres contrastées en Gris, comme l’habillage du frein à main et les inserts de décoration du tableau de bord. Enfin, l’inscription e« CS » élégamment intégrée est une expression de pure sportivité.

Consommation et émissions de CO₂.

  • * Données provisoires non encore confirmées, sous réserve de modifications.
    Les chiffres de consommation ont été mesurés sur la base du cycle ECE, Les illustrations montrent des équipements en option.

    Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la consommation de carburant officielle et les émissions de CO2 des nouvelles voitures particulières, veuillez consulter le guide pratique (intitulé « Consommations conventionnelles de carburant et émissions de gaz carbonique ») disponible gratuitement dans tous les points de vente ou auprès de l’ADEME (Agence de l’Environnement et de la Maîtrise de l’Énergie), Éditions, 2 square Lafayette, BP 406, F-49004 Angers Cedex 01). (http://www.dat.de/angebote/verlagsprodukte/leitfaden-kraftstoffverbrauch.html).

    Ces données ne renvoient pas à un seul véhicule et ne font pas partie de l'offre, mais servent uniquement à des fins de comparaison entre les différents types de véhicules. Les émissions de CO2 qui interviennent au stade de la production, de la préparation du carburant ou d’autres sources d’énergie ne sont pas prises en compte dans les chiffres des émissions de CO2 conformément à la directive 1999/94/CE.