BMW M ULTIMATE TOUR.

Journey through Southwestern United States in the first-ever BMW X3 M or BMW X4 M.

BMW M ULTIMATE TOUR.

Journey through Southwestern United States in the first-ever BMW X3 M or BMW X4 M.

BMW M ULTIMATE TOUR.Journey through Southwestern United States in the first-ever BMW X3 M or BMW X4 M.

The BMW Ultimate Tours are designed to arouse the senses and ignite the driver within. Following the delivery of your brand new BMW X3 M or X4 M at the BMW Performance Center in sunny Palm Springs, you will embark on a 1,500+ km journey taking you through multiple states over the course of a week. Along the way, drivers and passengers alike will take in breathtaking scenery as they forge through some of the best sights Southwestern United States has to offer.

 

As a guest of BMW Canada, your time with us will be complimented by stays in leading five-star hotels. A sense of camaraderie will set on as you finish each day of driving by dining with fellow BMW enthusiasts from across Canada.

 

Calling all BMW enthusiasts. This is your chance to participate in a driving experience like no other – an experience that could only be delivered behind the wheel of a BMW.

 

The 2019 Tour will begin with you and your guests arrival into Palm Springs, California on Sunday, August 18, 2019 and conclude with your departures on Saturday August 24, 2019 from Salt Lake City International Airport by Park City, Utah.

 

The tour is open to eligible clients of the first-ever 2020 BMW X3 M or the 2020 BMW X4 M. The cost for the tour is $9900.00 CAD per vehicle based on double occupancy. Space is limited as a maximum of 15 vehicles will be accepted for the tour. Please contact your local BMW Retailer to register.

Read more

2019 TOUR ROUTE.

2017 Tour Route

ACCOMODATIONS.

AUGUST 18, 2019

The Ritz-Carlton – Rancho Mirage

Palm Springs, California

 

Overlooking the Coachella Valley from its clifftop setting, this award-winning Ritz-Carlton resort offers luxury inspired by the desert. Carved into the natural rock, the two-story mountainside haven features walls of glass for unrivalled views. Cactii stand sentry around the cliff-side swimming and serenity pools, while artfully designed terraces have exquisite firepits and loungers where you can lie, drinking libations into the night – a perfect place to start your BMW M Ultimate Tour adventure. The extensive facilities include exclusive arrangements at premier golf courses and clubs, a luxurious two-story spa which features treatment and meditation rooms, as well as complimentary yoga classes. 

  • Condé Nast Traveler, Top 20 Resorts in Southern California: Readers' Choice Awards, 2018.

AUGUST 19, 2019

The Four Seasons Scottsdale

Scottsdale, Arizona

 

This unique Four Seasons resort sits close to downtown Scottsdale, an area rich with Native American art and an equally impressive dining and nightlife scene. After an exhilarating day on the track and getting to know your new M vehicle, you will arrive at the base of a winding mountain road that will bring you 1,000 feet above the city. Located in the foothills of Pinnacle Peak, this 40-acre Sonoran Desert property feels more like a small village. In adobe-style architecture, your unforgettable stay begins in your very own private one- or two-story Southwestern casita with the most mesmerizing cacti-strewn terrace vista. Dive into one of three gorgeous swimming pools and soak in the desert scene. Or take advantage of priority tee times at Troon North’s two golf courses – considered among the best in the world. At night, take a romantic stroll on the immaculately-groomed desert grounds aglow with fire-pits— and get ready for the night sky’s natural light show.

 

  • Condé Nast, #16 Top Resorts in The Southwest: Readers' Choice Awards, 2018
  • Forbes Travel Guide, Four Star Awards, 2017 
  • Travel & Leisure, Top 20 Resorts in the Continental U.S., 2012

AUGUST 20-22, 2019

L’Auberge de Sedona

Sedona, Arizona

 

L’Auberge de Sedona is one of the Southwest’s foremost retreats nestled on the banks of Oak Creek in Sedona’s renowned Red Rock region. Prepare to indulge in Sedona’s finest as you will enjoy this remarkably distinct location for two nights. The resort features luxury cottages and lodge-style guestrooms decorated in lush country-European style, with wood-burning fireplaces and panoramic views of Sedona’s spectacular red rocks. On-site, the award-winning, Four Diamond Cress on Oak Creek serves French-inspired American cuisine, which complements the elevated comfort food of Etch Kitchen & Bar, while the newly renovated L’Apothecary Spa offers luxurious treatments infused with natural ingredients. Grab a drink on the Creekside patio or minutes away, the treasures of Sedona await with numerous art galleries and boutiques as well as outdoor activities including golf, horseback riding, and jeep tours.

 

  • Condé Nast Traveler, Gold List – Top 50 Hotels in the U.S., 2013-2018

AUGUST 22, 2019

Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa

Moab, Utah

 

Expansive green pastures cradled by red rock cliffs create a stunning first impression as you and your guest approach Sorrel River Ranch Resort & Spa – a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World. This upscale resort overlooking the Colorado River near Moab, Utah, is set amid some of the most spectacular scenery to be found anywhere in the desert Southwest. The whole area was a favourite filming location for John Wayne–era Westerns. The resort's 55 luxurious rooms and suites are designed for space and comfort – inside you'll find a quintessential ranching experience, with hewn wooden interiors and the added luxury of claw-foot hydrotherapy bathtubs, plush beds and porches or decks that allow you to bask in the solace of the surroundings. The 160-acre property also features two tennis courts, a swimming pool, a fitness center, a riverfront full-service spa and an endless array of activities from evening bonfires to river-rafting.

 

  • Condé Nast Traveler, Johansens Awards for Excellence, 2019

AUGUST 24, 2019

Waldorf Astoria Park City

Park City, Utah

 

Nestled in the middle of the Wasatch Mountains, Waldorf Astoria Park City is a luxurious lodge-like retreat anxiously awaiting to greet you and your guest on completion of your epic journey. A sweeping staircase, Baccarat crystal chandelier, and 300-year-old marble fireplace lend grandeur to the first Waldorf Astoria hotel in an alpine location. The extensive facilities boast a modern fitness center, an award-winning spa, and a hair and beauty salon. The area’s world-class activities will also provide something exciting for everyone such as mountain biking, hot air balloon rides, kayaking, fishing, and more, with complimentary transportation to the Park City Base Area, Deer Valley Resort, and downtown’s Historic Main Street.

 

  • Condé Nast Traveler, Readers’ Choice Awards, 2016, 2017
  • Travel & Leisure, The World’s Best Hotels, 2015
  • Forbes Travel Guide, Four-Star Award, 2012-2017

POINTS ALONG THE WAY.

BMW Performance Center West

The BMW Performance Center West is one of the world's premier motorsports facilities with beautiful mountain scenery and dry desert conditions in a world-class destination. The day will start with you taking delivery of your new vehicle all the while enjoying an exhilarating BMW brand experience. Following delivery, you and your guest will immerse yourselves in the culture of BMW and take part in thrilling driving rotations under the guidance of highly trained instructors.

Read more
Camelback Mountain

End Day 1 of the tour by riding along Phoenix’s prominent landmark Camelback Mountain. Named as such for its two summits resembling the hump and head of a kneeling camel – it was once a holy place for ancient Native Americans. Today it is among the most scenic hiking spots in Arizona. With the highest peak at 2,704 feet, this natural wonder awaits you. Set among picturesque array of reds, oranges and pinks created by the combination of granite, sedimentary sandstone and bubbly conglomerate rock it’s made of.

Read more
Red Rock State Park

Many claim the memorable drive to Red Rock State Park on the route’s highly acclaimed recognized National Scenic Byway is unparalleled anywhere else in the nation with its natural beauty and winding road. Enjoy the park’s astonishing views that bring western movie scene favourites to life as you ride past its iconic red rock formations. Take in the oasis of nature and wildlife, which alters from high-desert to riparian habitats. Then stop by its most famous landmark, Cathedral Rock – one of Arizona's most-photographed sights.

Read more
Grand Canyon

Now for one of the most scenic drives you will ever take, to admire an ever-changing and dramatic scenery of enormous proportions – The Grand Canyon. One of the seven natural wonders of the world, this majestic place is estimated to be 5 or 6 million years old. Look out your window and into the region's geological and cultural past as you explore the world's most visually powerful landscapes.

Read more
Arches National Park

Follow the banks of the Colorado River, winding through picturesque red rock formations and sometimes hugging the cliff sides in the narrower stretches of the road. Along the way, wide pullouts offer drivers the opportunity to stop for photographs or simply take in the breathtaking scenery that makes Canyon Country in southeast Utah such a popular outdoor destination for visitors. Next up, the Arches National Park, where you will discover a landscape of contrasting colors, landforms and textures unlike any other in the world. With over 2,000 natural stone arches, in addition to hundreds of soaring pinnacles, massive fins and giant balanced rocks – the formations of this red-rock wonderland will amaze you and your guest at every turn.

Read more

CIRCUIT DE LIVRAISON BMW M.

Parcourez le sud-ouest des États-Unis à bord de la toute première BMW X3 M ou BMW X4 M.

CIRCUIT DE LIVRAISON BMW M.

Parcourez le sud-ouest des États-Unis à bord de la toute première BMW X3 M ou BMW X4 M.

Circuit de livraison BMW M.Parcourez le sud-ouest des États-Unis à bord de la toute première BMW X3 M ou BMW X4 M.

Les Circuits de livraison BMW sont conçus pour éveiller les sens et enflammer le conducteur en vous. Après la livraison de votre toute nouvelle BMW X3 M ou X4 M au centre de performance BMW dans la région ensoleillée de Palm Springs, vous embarquerez dans un périple de plus de 1 500 km pour parcourir plusieurs États en l’espace d'une semaine. En cours de route, les conducteurs comme les passagers apprécieront des paysages à couper le souffle alors qu'ils traverseront certains des plus beaux sites touristiques du sud-ouest des États-Unis.


En tant qu'invité de BMW Canada, votre séjour avec nous sera complété par des séjours dans des hôtels cinq étoiles de première classe. Chaque journée de conduite se terminera dans une atmosphère de camaraderie en dînant avec d’autres passionnés de BMW de partout au Canada.

Appel à tous les amateurs de BMW. C’est votre chance de participer à une expérience de conduite sans pareille - une expérience qui ne peut être livrée qu’au volant d’une BMW.


Le Tour BMW 2019 débutera avec votre arrivée à Palm Springs, en Californie, le dimanche 18 août 2019, et se terminera le samedi 24 août 2019 par votre départ de l'aéroport international de Salt Lake City.


Ce circuit est ouvert aux clients éligibles des toutes premières BMW X3 M 2020 ou BMW X4 M 2020. Le coût du circuit est de 9900,00 $ par véhicule, en occupation double. Le nombre de places est limité car un maximum de 15 véhicules seront acceptés sur le circuit. Veuillez contacter votre concessionnaire BMW local pour vous inscrire.

Read more

ITINÉRAIRE DU TOUR 2019.

2017 Tour Route

HÉBERGEMENT.

18 AOÛT 2019

Ritz-Carlton – Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs, Californie

 

Surplombant la vallée de Coachella depuis le sommet d'une falaise, ce complexe primé Ritz-Carlton propose un luxe inspiré du désert. Taillé dans le roc naturel, ce havre de montagne à deux étages présente des murs de verre pour des vues incomparables. Les cactées se dressent comme des sentinelles autour des piscines pleines de sérénité situées au bord des falaises, tandis que les terrasses artistiquement conçues sont dotées de foyers et de transats exquis, où vous pourrez vous allonger et boire des cocktails Libations jusqu’au bout de la nuit - un endroit parfait pour commencer votre aventure. Les nombreuses installations comprennent des entrées exclusives dans des parcours de golf et des clubs de premier ordre, un spa de luxe de deux étages comprenant des salles de soins et de méditation, ainsi que des cours de yoga gratuits.

 

  • Condé Nast Traveler, parmi les 20 meilleurs hôtels du sud de la Californie : Readers 'Choice Awards, 2018

19 AOÛT 2019

Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona

 

Ce complexe hôtelier unique du Four Seasons se trouve à proximité du centre-ville de Scottsdale, une région riche en art amérindien et offrant une scène tout aussi impressionnante en matière de restaurants et de vie nocturne. Après une journée passionnante sur la piste et la découverte de votre nouveau véhicule M, vous arriverez au pied d'une route de montagne sinueuse qui vous mènera à 300 mètres au-dessus de la ville. Située au pied du Pinnacle Peak, cette propriété de 40 hectares du désert de Sonora ressemble à un petit village. Dans une architecture en pisé, votre séjour inoubliable commence dans votre propre casita privée du sud-ouest sur un ou deux étages, avec une vue fascinante sur les cactus. Plongez dans l'une des trois magnifiques piscines et imprégniez-vous de la vue du désert. Ou profitez des heures de départ prioritaires sur les deux terrains de golf de Troon North, considérés parmi les meilleurs au monde. La nuit, promenez-vous romantiquement sur les terres du désert parfaitement entretenues, illuminées par des foyers - et préparez-vous pour le spectacle de lumière naturelle qu’offre le ciel nocturne

 

  • Condé Nast, N°16 des meilleures stations balnéaires du Sud-ouest : Prix des lecteurs, 2018
  • Guide de voyage Forbes, Quatre étoiles, 2017
  • Travel & Leisure, Top 20 des stations balnéaires des États-Unis d'Amérique, 2012

20-22 AOÛT 2019

Auberge de Sedona
Sedona, Arizona

 

Nichée sur les rives d’Oak Creek dans la célèbre région de Red Rock, à Sedona, l’Auberge de Sedona est l’un des endroits les plus réputé du sud-ouest pour s’évader. Préparez-vous à profiter du meilleur de Sedona et de ce lieu remarquablement distinct pour deux nuits. Le complexe propose des chalets de luxe et des chambres de type lodge décorées dans un style européen rustique, avec des foyers au bois et une vue panoramique sur les spectaculaires rochers rouges de Sedona. Sur place, le restaurant primé Four Diamond Cress à Oak Creek sert une cuisine américaine d’inspiration française, qui vient compléter les plats réconfortants d’Etch Kitchen & Bar, tandis que L’Apothecary Spa, récemment rénové, propose des soins de luxe infusés avec des ingrédients naturels. Prenez un verre sur le patio Creekside ou à quelques minutes à peine, où les trésors de Sedona vous attendent avec de nombreuses galeries d'art et boutiques ainsi que des activités de plein air comme le golf, l'équitation et des excursions en jeep.

 

  • Condé Nast Traveler, Gold List - Les 50 meilleurs hôtels des États-Unis, 2013-2018

22 AOÛT 2019

Sorrel River Ranch Resort et Spa
Moab, Utah

 

De vastes pâturages verdoyants bercés par des falaises de roche rouge créent une première impression saisissante lorsque vous et vos invités approchez le Sorrel River Ranch Resort & Spa, membre des Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Ce complexe hôtelier haut de gamme surplombant le fleuve Colorado, près de Moab (Utah), est entouré de paysages parmi les plus spectaculaires du désert du sud-ouest. Toute la région était le lieu de tournage préféré des westerns de John Wayne. Les chambres et les suites luxueuses du complexe sont conçues pour offrir espace et confort et à l'intérieur, vous découvrirez une décoration aux allures de ranch, avec un intérieur en bois taillé et une touche de luxe avec des baignoires hydrothérapeutiques sur pieds, des lits moelleux et des porches ou terrasses vous permettant de vous prélasser dans le réconfort des environs. La propriété de 160 acres comprend également deux terrains de tennis, une piscine, un centre de remise en forme, un spa en bord de rivière avec services complets et une multitude d'activités, allant des feux de joie en soirée au rafting en rivière.

 

  • Condé Nast Traveler, Prix Johansens de l'excellence, 2019

23 AOÛT 2019

Waldorf Astoria Park city
Park City, Utah

 

Niché au milieu des montagnes Wasatch, le Waldorf Astoria Park City est un refuge luxueux ressemblant à un lodge qui attend impatiemment de vous accueillir, vous et votre invité, à la fin de votre voyage épique. Un escalier circulaire, un lustre en cristal de Baccarat et une cheminée en marbre vieille de 300 ans confèrent de la splendeur au premier hôtel Waldorf Astoria situé dans un lieu alpin. Les nombreuses installations comprennent un centre de remise en forme moderne, un spa primé et un salon de coiffure et de beauté. Les activités de classe mondiale de la région offriront également quelque chose d’excitant à tout le monde, comme le vélo de montagne, la montgolfière, le kayak, la pêche et bien plus encore, avec un transport gratuit vers la base de Park City, Deer Valley Resort et la rue principale historique du centre-ville.

 

  • Condé Nast Traveler, Prix des lecteurs, 2016, 2017
  • Travel & Leisure, Les meilleurs hôtels du monde, 2015
  • Guide de voyage Forbes, Prix Quatre étoiles, 2012-2017

POINTS D’INTÉRÊTS LE LONG DU CHEMIN.

Le centre de performance ouest BMW

Le centre de performance ouest de BMW est l’une des meilleures installations de sport automobile au monde. Elle offre un magnifique paysage de montagne et un désert sec dans une destination de classe mondiale. La journée débutera avec la réception de votre nouveau véhicule XM tout en profitant d’une expérience palpitante de la marque BMW. Après la livraison, votre invité et vous-même serez immergés dans la culture BMW et participerez à de passionnant tours de piste sous la conduite d'instructeurs hautement qualifiés.

Read more
Camelback Mountain

Terminez la première journée du circuit en longeant le mont Camelback, site emblématique de Phoenix. Nommé en tant que tel pour ses deux sommets ressemblant à la bosse et à la tête d'un chameau agenouillé, il était autrefois un lieu saint pour les anciens Amérindiens. Aujourd'hui, il fait partie des lieux de randonnée les plus pittoresques de l'Arizona. Avec le sommet le plus élevé à 70 mètres, cette merveille de la nature vous attend. Situé dans un magnifique ensemble de rouges, d’oranges et de roses, résultant de la combinaison de granit, de grès sédimentaire et de conglomérat à la structure pétillante.

Read more
Parc d'état de Red Rock

Nombreux sont ceux qui affirment que l’illustre route jusqu’au parc national de Red Rock, sur la route très prisée du National Scenic Byway, est sans pareil dans le monde avec sa beauté naturelle et sa route sinueuse. Admirez les vues étonnantes du parc qui donnent vie aux moments favoris des scènes de cinéma Western tout en longeant ses emblématiques formations de roches rouges. Admirez l'oasis de la nature et de la faune, qui passe d'habitat désertique élevé à un habitat riverain. Ensuite, arrêtez-vous à son monument le plus célèbre, Cathedral Rock - l'un des sites les plus photographiés de l'Arizona.

Read more
Le grand Canyon

Une des routes les plus pittoresques que vous aurez jamais empruntées pour admirer un paysage dramatique et en constante évolution : le Grand Canyon. L'une des sept merveilles naturelles du monde, cet endroit majestueux aurait entre 5 et 6 millions d'années. Regardez par votre fenêtre et explorez le passé géologique et culturel de la région tout en explorant les paysages les plus puissants au monde.

Read more
Parc National des Arches, Moab, Utah

Suivez les rives du Colorado, serpentez à travers les pittoresques formations de roche rouge et serrez les flancs de la falaise dans les tronçons les plus étroits de la route. En cours de route, de larges couloirs offrent aux conducteurs la possibilité de s’arrêter pour prendre des photos ou simplement de contempler les paysages à couper le souffle qui font de Canyon Country, dans le sud-est de l’Utah, une destination de plein air prisée des visiteurs. Ensuite, vous passerez à travers le parc national des Arches, où vous découvrirez un paysage de couleurs, de reliefs et de textures contrastées, unique au monde. Avec plus de 2 000 arches en pierre naturelle, ainsi que des centaines de pinacles élancés, d'ailerons massifs et de rochers géants en équilibre, les formations de ce pays des merveilles de roches rouges vous émerveilleront, vous et votre invité à chaque tournant.

Read more