OFFICIAL CONTEST RULES

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN. A PURCHASE WILL NOT INCREASE YOUR CHANCES OF WINNING.

1. CONTEST PERIOD
The BMW Canada Next 100 Years Giveaway (the "Contest") begins on Monday, March 7, 2016 at 12:00 AM ET and ends on Sunday, March 13 at 11:59 PM ET (the "Contest Period"). All times referenced in these Official Contest Rules are in Eastern Time. The Contest is run by BMW Canada Inc. (the “Sponsor”). For the purposes of the Contest, the “Contest Group” is composed of the Sponsor together with its respective affiliates and related companies, including without limitation its parent, sister and subsidiary companies, retailers, franchisees, advertising and promotion agencies, suppliers of material and services related to the Contest, and any other corporation, partnership, sole proprietorship or other legal entity directly involved in the Contest and their respective officers, directors, employees, agents, and other representatives.

2. ELIGIBILITY
The Contest is open to legal residents of Canada who have reached the age of majority in their province or territory of residence as of the date of entry. Excluded from eligibility are officers, directors, employees, agents and other representatives of the Contest Group, Twitter, the independent contest judging organization, each of their respective parent, affiliated and related companies, agencies, and suppliers of the materials and services related to this Contest, and members of any immediate families (defined as parents, siblings, children and spouses, regardless of where they live) or households (whether or not related) of such officers, directors, employees, agents and sales representatives.

3. HOW TO REGISTER AND ENTER
NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Internet access required. Online entry through the Contest Website only (as defined below); no other means of submission will be accepted.

You can enter the Contest by retweeting a Contest tweet posted by @BMWCanada on Twitter (available through http://www.twitter.com/BMWCanada) or commenting with a photo of your BMW on the Contest post housed on http://www.facebook.com/BMWCanada (the “Contest Website”) during the Contest Period.

To enter the Contest, either tweet a photo of your BMW with hashtag #Next100 in response to contest tweet posted by @BMWCanada or commenting with a photo of your BMW on Sponsor’s post on Facebook to select your choice, or replying There will be two (2) contest tweets posted during the contest period. We recommend including @BMWCanada with your tweet since some entries could be filtered out by the platform and consequently, not included in the Contest. Each Entry will receive one (1) chance to win the prize.

Any entries that are made, or suspected to have been made, through automated means or scripts will be disqualified at Sponsor’s sole discretion. The clock used by the Sponsor in connection with the receipt of the entries will be the official clock to determine the date and time the entry was received. You can only use one (1) account per platform in connection with the Contest.

Although online access and a Twitter and/or Facebook account are required in order to participate, no purchase is required in order to enter the Contest. Many public libraries, retail businesses and others offer free access to computers and a number of Internet service providers and other companies offer free e-mail accounts.

By entering this Contest, you agree to be bound by these Official Contest Rules and the decisions of the Sponsor and/or Contest judges.

4. PRIZE
There is one (1) prizes available to be won during the Contest Period. The prize is comprised of a BMW miniature. Approximate retail value is $80.00.

Prize must be accepted as awarded and may not be substituted, transferred or redeemed for cash or otherwise; however, the Sponsor reserves the right to substitute a prize of equal or greater monetary value, in cash or otherwise, at its sole discretion, if a prize cannot be awarded for any reason. Sponsor will not replace any lost or stolen prizes. Sponsor makes no representations or warranties with respect to any prize. Prize will be couriered to the winner.

5. DRAW
To be eligible for the Prize, an Entry must be received during the Contest Period. There will be a random draw for the Prize from all eligible Entries received on or before the Contest Period on Monday, March 14 at 2:00 PM ET.

The Prize will be drawn at 50 Ultimate Drive, Richmond Hill, Ontario on the date noted above. See Prize Claim Conditions below. Odds of being selected as eligible to win the Prize will depend on the total number of Entries received. Prize will be couriered to the selected winner.

6. PRIZE CLAIM CONDITIONS
Selected entrants will be notified via Twitter and/or Facebook within approximately three (3) business days of the draw at the Twitter and/or Facebook account provided by the entrant on the Official Entry. Before being declared a winner, selected entrant must first correctly answer without assistance of any kind, whether mechanical or otherwise, a time-limited mathematical skill-testing question to be administered at a mutually convenient time by telephone. By accepting a prize, winner releases the Sponsor, the independent contest judging organization, their respective parent, related and affiliated companies, advertising and promotional agencies, participating retailers, and all of their respective directors, officers, owners, partners, shareholders, employees, agents, representatives, successors and assigns from any liability in connection with this Contest or the use or misuse or possession of any prize. Return of any prize or winner notification as undeliverable, inability to reach selected entrant or failure of selected entrant to respond to notification within three (3) business days of first attempt by Sponsor or Sponsor’s agent, failure to provide proof of eligibility (if requested), or other required documentation in a timely manner, failure to correctly answer the question, or other non-compliance with these Official Contest Rules may result in disqualification, forfeiture of the prize and, at Sponsor’s sole discretion, selection of an alternate eligible entrant for the forfeited prize, who will be subject to disqualification in the same manner.

7. PERSONAL INFORMATION
Sponsor and its authorized agents will collect, use, and disclose the personal information you provide when you register with Sponsor, enter the Contest, and administering the Contest and prize fulfillment. You may be offered the opportunity to receive additional communications from Sponsor about its products, and upcoming contests and promotions.

By accepting a prize, winner agrees to Sponsor's use of his/her name, city/province of residence, picture, biographical information, statements, voice and likeness in any advertising and publicity Sponsor may conduct relating to the Contest in any media or format, whether now known or hereafter developed, including but not limited to the World Wide Web, at any time or times in perpetuity, without further compensation or notice. Aggregate and/or anonymized Contest winner information may be used by the Sponsor to communicate about the Contest to its retailers and distributors.

For further information about Sponsor's privacy practices, please see Sponsor's Privacy Policy at: http://www.bmw.ca/ca/en/general/privacy_policy/content.html.

8. RIGHT TO VOID / TERMINATE / SUSPEND / MODIFY
Sponsor reserves the right, subject to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (the “Régie”) with respect to residents of Quebec, to terminate, suspend or modify this Contest, in whole or in part, at any time and without notice or obligation if, in Sponsor's sole opinion, any factor interferes with its proper conduct as contemplated by these Official Contest Rules. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, if the Contest, or any part thereof, is not capable of running as planned for any reason, including but not limited to infection by computer virus, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, fraud, programming errors, or technical failures, which, in the sole opinion of Sponsor, corrupt or affect the administration, security, fairness, integrity or proper conduct of this Contest, Sponsor may, in its sole discretion and subject only to the approval of the Régie in Quebec, void any suspect entries and: (a) terminate the Contest, or any portion thereof; (b) modify or suspend the Contest, or any portion thereof, to address the impairment and then resume the Contest, or relevant portion, in a manner that best conforms to the spirit of these Official Contest Rules; and/or (c) award the prize from among the eligible, non-suspect entries received up to the time of the impairment in accordance with the winner selection criteria discussed above.

9. GENERAL CONDITIONS
Winning a prize is contingent on fulfilling all the requirements set forth herein. All entries become the property of Sponsor and none will be returned or acknowledged. Mass entries, automated entries, entries submitted by third parties, and any entries or prize claims that are late, incomplete, fraudulent, illegible, unidentified or delayed will be void. All Entries and prize claims are subject to verification. Proof of entry submission does not constitute proof of receipt. Entrants agree to abide by these Official Contest Rules. Decisions of Sponsor and/or the independent contest judging organization will be final and binding on all matters pertaining to this Contest. Contest is subject to all applicable federal, provincial and municipal laws. Void where prohibited. Sponsor reserves the right to correct any typographical, printing, computer programming or operator errors. Sponsor's failure to enforce any term of these Official Contest Rules shall not constitute a waiver of that provision. The invalidity or unenforceability of any provision of these Official Contest Rules shall not affect the validity or enforceability of any other provision. If any provision of the Official Contest Rules is determined to be invalid or otherwise unenforceable, then the Official Contest Rules shall be construed in accordance with their terms as if the invalid or unenforceable provision was not contained therein. Should a winner make any false statement(s) in any document referenced above, the winner will be required to promptly return to Sponsor his/her prize, or the cash value thereof. Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion to disqualify any individual who tampers or attempts to tamper with, or is suspected of tampering with, the entry process, the operation of the Contest and/or Contest Website, violates the Official Contest Rules, or acts with intent to annoy, abuse, threaten or harass any other person. WARNING: ANY ATTEMPT BY AN ENTRANT OR ANY OTHER INDIVIDUAL TO DELIBERATELY DAMAGE ANY WEBSITE ASSOCIATED WITH THIS CONTEST OR UNDERMINE THE LEGITIMATE OPERATION OF THE CONTEST IS A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS, AND SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO PROSECUTE AND SEEK DAMAGES TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW. In the event of a dispute as to the identity of the person who submitted any Entry, the authorized account holder of the e-mail address submitted at registration will be deemed to be the entrant. The "authorized account holder" is the natural person assigned an e-mail address by an access provider, service provider, or other person or organization responsible for assigning e-mail addresses for the account associated with the submitted address. The potential winner may be required to show proof of being the authorized account holder.

10. LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY AND RELEASES
BY PARTICIPATING IN THIS CONTEST, ENTRANTS AGREE THAT SPONSOR, ITS PARENT, RELATED AND AFFILIATED COMPANIES, AND EACH OF THEIR RESPECTIVE OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES AND AGENTS (COLLECTIVELY, THE "RELEASEES") HAVE NO LIABILITY WHATSOEVER FOR, AND SHALL BE HELD HARMLESS BY ENTRANTS AGAINST, ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY INJURIES, LOSSES OR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES) TO PERSONS OR PROPERTY RESULTING FROM A PRIZE, INCLUDING THE ACCEPTANCE, POSSESSION, MISUSE OR USE OF THE PRIZE. FURTHER BY PARTICIPATING IN THIS CONTEST, ENTRANTS AGREE THAT RELEASEES AND TWITTER HAVE NO LIABILITY WHATSOEVER FOR, AND SHALL BE HELD HARMLESS BY ENTRANTS AGAINST, ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY INJURIES, LOSSES OR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES) TO PERSONS OR PROPERTY RESULTING FROM: A) ENTRY OR PARTICIPATION IN THIS CONTEST, INCLUDING ACCESS TO AND USE OF THE CONTEST WEBSITE, OR B) ANY CLAIMS BASED ON PERSONALITY OR PRIVACY RIGHTS, DEFAMATION OR MERCHANDISE DELIVERY. TWITTER, ITS PARENT, RELATED AND AFFILIATED COMPANIES, AND EACH OF THEIR RESPECTIVE OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES AND AGENTS HAVE NO LIABILITY WHATSOEVER FOR, AND SHALL BE HELD HARMLESS BY ENTRANTS AGAINST, ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY INJURIES, LOSSES OR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES) TO PERSONS OR PROPERTY RESULTING FROM: ENTRY OR PARTICIPATION IN THIS CONTEST, INCLUDING ACCESS TO AND USE OF THE CONTEST WEBSITE OR ANY CLAIMS BASED ON PERSONALITY OR PRIVACY RIGHTS OR DEFAMATION. Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, therefore such exclusions may not apply to you.

Without limiting the foregoing, the Releasees, Twitter, and any of Sponsor's other agencies, suppliers or contractors, shall not be responsible for: (a) any incomplete or inaccurate information that is caused by Contest Website users, or by any of the equipment or programming associated with or utilized in the Contest, or by any technical or human error which may occur in the processing of submissions in the Contest; (b) lost, interrupted, or unavailable network, server, service provider, on-line systems, telephone networks or telephone lines, or any other connections; (c) the theft, destruction, loss or unauthorized access to, or alteration of, entries; (d) any problems with, or malfunctions or failures of, telephone networks or lines, computers or computer on-line systems, servers or providers, computer equipment, software, viruses or bugs; (e) garbled transmissions or miscommunications; (f) failure of any e-mail to be received by or from the Contest judging organization or Sponsor for any reason, including but not limited to traffic congestion on the Internet or at any website or combination thereof or technical incompatibility; (g) damage to a user's computer equipment (software or hardware) occasioned by participation or downloading of materials related to this Contest; (h) printing, distribution, programming or production errors, and any other errors or malfunctions of any kind, whether human, mechanical, electronic or otherwise; or (i) technical, pictorial, typographical or editorial errors or omissions contained herein.

This Contest is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with Twitter and/or Facebook. Twitter and/or Facebook are completely released of all liability by each entrant in this Contest. Any questions, comments or complaints regarding the Contest must be directed to Sponsor and not Twitter and/or Facebook.

Short rules

No purchase necessary. Contest entry open from Monday, March 7, 2016 at 12:00 AM ET and ends on Sunday, March 13 at 11:59 PM ET to legal residents of Canada who are at least age of majority in their province or territory of residence. There is one (1) prize available to be won during the Contest Period. The prize is comprised of a BMW miniature. Approximate retail value is $80.00. Odds of winning depend on number of eligible entries received. Internet, Twitter and/or Facebook account and math skill-test required. For rules and to enter: www.twitter.com/bmwcanada or http://www.facebook.com/BMWCanada.

 

Read more

RÈGLEMENTS OFFICIELS DU CONCOURS

AUCUN ACHAT N’EST NÉCESSAIRE POUR PARTICIPER OU GAGNER. UN ACHAT N’AUGMENTE PAS VOS CHANCES DE GAGNER.

1. DURÉE DU CONCOURS
Le concours 100 prochaines années de BMW Canada (le « concours ») commence le lundi 7 mars 2016 à 0 h HE et se termine le dimanche 13 mars à 23 h 59 HE (la « période du concours »). Toutes les heures mentionnées dans les règlements officiels de ce concours sont à l’heure de l’Est. Le concours est géré par BMW Canada inc. (le « commanditaire »). Aux fins du concours, le « groupe du concours » est composé du commanditaire et de ses sociétés affiliées et associées, y compris et sans aucune restriction de ses sociétés mères, sœurs et filiales, de ses concessionnaires, de ses franchisés, de ses agences publicitaires et promotionnelles, des fournisseurs de matériel et de services liés au présent concours, ainsi que de toute autre société, tout autre partenaire, toute autre entreprise individuelle ou personne morale directement impliquée par le concours et leurs dirigeants, administrateurs, employés, agents et autres représentants.


2. ADMISSIBILITÉ
Le concours est ouvert aux résidents légaux du Canada qui ont atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province ou territoire de résidence à la date de leur inscription. Ne sont pas admissibles les dirigeants, administrateurs, employés, agents et autres représentants du groupe du concours, Facebook, Twitter, l’organisme indépendant qui supervise le concours, chacune de leurs sociétés mères, affiliées et associées, les agences, les fournisseurs de matériel et de services liés au présent concours, et les membres de toute famille immédiate (soit les parents, frères, sœurs, enfants et conjoints, peu importe où ils vivent) ou les membres de la maison (de la même famille ou non) de ces dirigeants, administrateurs, employés, agents et représentants commerciaux.


3. COMMENT S'INSCRIRE
AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS.

Accès Internet requis. Inscription en ligne par l’intermédiaire du site Web du concours uniquement (défini ci-dessous) ; aucun autre moyen d’inscription ne sera accepté.

Vous pouvez participer au concours en partageant le micromessage du concours publié par @BMWCanada sur Twitter (accessible au http://www.twitter.com/BMWCanada) ou en commentant la publication du concours avec une photo de votre BMW sur la page http://www.facebook.com/BMWCanada (le « site Web du concours ») pendant la période du concours.

Pour participer au concours, vous pouvez microbloguer une photo de votre BMW en incluant le mot-dièse #Next100 en réponse au micromessage du concours publié par @BMWCanada, ou vous pouvez commenter la publication du commanditaire sur Facebook ou y répondre en ajoutant une photo de votre BMW pour sélectionner votre choix. Deux (2) micromessages du concours seront publiés pendant de la période du concours. Sur Twitter, nous recommandons d’inclure @BMWCanada avec votre micromessage, car certaines inscriptions peuvent être filtrées par la plateforme, et par conséquent, ne pas figurer dans le tirage au sort. Chaque inscription obtiendra une (1) chance de gagner le prix.

4. PRIX
Il y a un (1) prix à gagner pendant la période du concours. Le prix est constitué d’un feston « 100 prochaines années de BMW ». La valeur au détail approximative est de 80,00 $.

Le prix doit être accepté tel quel et ne peut être remplacé, transféré ou échangé contre de l’argent ou autre; toutefois, le commanditaire se réserve le droit de remplacer un prix d’une valeur monétaire égale ou supérieure, en argent ou autre, à sa seule discrétion, si un prix ne peut être remis pour quelque raison que ce soit. Le commanditaire ne peut remplacer les prix perdus ou volés. Le commanditaire ne fait aucune déclaration ni garantie quant aux prix. Le prix sera envoyé au gagnant par la poste.

5. TIRAGE
Pour être admissible au prix, une participation doit être reçue pendant la période du concours. Le prix sera tiré au hasard le lundi 14 mars à 14 h HE parmi toutes les participations admissibles reçues pendant la période du concours.

Le tirage au hasard se tiendra au 50, Ultimate Drive, Richmond Hill (Ontario) à la date susmentionnée. Consultez les conditions de réclamation du prix ci-dessous. Les chances d’être sélectionné comme gagnant admissible du prix dépendront du nombre total de participations reçues. Le prix sera envoyé au gagnant par la poste.


5. CONDITIONS DE RÉCLAMATION DES PRIX
Les participants sélectionnés seront avisés par Facebook ou Twitter dans un délai d’environ trois (3) jours ouvrables suivant le tirage sur leur compte Facebook ou Twitter fourni par le participant lors de son inscription officielle. Avant d’être déclaré gagnant, le participant sélectionné devra d’abord répondre correctement, sans aide d’aucune sorte, mécanique ou autre, à une question d’habileté mathématique dans un temps limité et qui lui sera posée à un moment mutuellement convenu par téléphone. En acceptant un prix, le gagnant dégage le commanditaire, l’organisme indépendant qui supervise le concours, chacune de leurs sociétés mères, affiliées et associées, les agences publicitaires et promotionnelles, les concessionnaires participants, ainsi que l’ensemble de leurs administrateurs, dirigeants, propriétaires, partenaires, actionnaires, employés, agents, représentants, successeurs et ayants droit, de toute responsabilité en lien avec ce concours ou l’utilisation ou la mauvaise utilisation ou la possession de tout prix. Le retour d’un prix ou de l’avis au gagnant comme étant non livrable, l’incapacité d’atteindre le participant sélectionné ou l’absence de réponse du participant sélectionné à l’avis dans les trois (3) jours ouvrables suivant la première tentative par le commanditaire ou l’agent du commanditaire, le fait de ne pas fournir de preuve d’admissibilité (si nécessaire) ou d’autres documents requis dans le délai imparti, le fait de ne pas répondre correctement à la question, ou tout autre non-respect de ces règlements officiels du concours peuvent entraîner la disqualification, la saisie du prix, et à la seule discrétion du commanditaire, la sélection d’un autre participant admissible pour le prix saisi, passible de disqualification de la même manière.

 


7. RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS
Le commanditaire et ses mandataires recueilleront, utiliseront et communiqueront les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez lorsque vous vous inscrivez auprès du commanditaire et participez au concours, dans le but d’administrer le concours et la remise des prix. On vous offrira peut-être l’occasion de recevoir des communications supplémentaires de la part du commanditaire sur ses produits, les concours et les promotions. Le site Web du concours est hébergé sur des serveurs aux États-Unis et les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez peuvent donc également être soumis aux lois des États-Unis.

En acceptant un prix, le gagnant accepte que le commanditaire utilise son nom, sa ville et province de résidence, sa photo, ses renseignements biographiques, ses déclarations, sa voix et son portrait dans toute annonce ou publicité que le commanditaire pourra réaliser en rapport avec le concours dans tout média ou format, que ce soit développé maintenant ou plus tard, y compris, mais pas exclusivement, la toile mondiale, à tout moment, à perpétuité, sans autre rémunération ou avis. Les informations complètes ou anonymes sur les gagnants du concours peuvent être utilisées par le commanditaire pour traiter du concours avec ses concessionnaires et distributeurs.

Pour plus d’information sur les pratiques de confidentialité du commanditaire, veuillez voir la Politique de confidentialité du commanditaire au :
http://www.bmw.ca/ca/fr/general/privacy_policy/content.html.


8. DROIT D’ANNULER/DE METTRE FIN/DE SUSPENDRE/DE MODIFIER
Le commanditaire se réserve le droit, sous réserve de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (la « Régie ») par rapport aux résidents du Québec, de résilier, de suspendre ou de modifier le présent concours en tout ou en partie, à tout moment et sans préavis ou obligation, si de l’avis exclusif du commanditaire un facteur en perturbe le bon déroulement comme prévu par le présent règlement officiel du concours. Sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède, si le concours ou une partie de celui-ci ne peut fonctionner comme prévu pour une raison quelconque, y compris mais pas exclusivement l’infection par un virus informatique, un bogue, une intervention non autorisée, une fraude, des erreurs de programmation ou des défaillances techniques, qui de l’avis exclusif du commanditaire, corrompent ou affectent l’administration, la sécurité, l’équité, l’intégrité ou le bon déroulement de ce concours, le commanditaire peut, à sa seule discrétion et sous la seule réserve de l’approbation de la Régie au Québec, annuler toutes les inscriptions suspectes et : a) mettre fin au concours ou à une partie de celui-ci ; b) modifier ou suspendre le concours ou une partie de celui-ci pour résoudre le problème, puis reprendre le concours, ou la partie pertinente, d’une manière qui soit plus conforme à l’esprit de ces règlements officiels du concours ; ou c) décerner le prix parmi les bulletins de participation admissibles non suspects reçus au moment du problème en conformité avec les critères de sélection des gagnants décrits ci-dessus.


9. CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES
Pour pouvoir gagner un prix, il faut respecter toutes les exigences énoncées ici. Tous les bulletins de participation deviennent la propriété du commanditaire et aucun ne sera retourné et aucun accusé de réception ne sera émis. Les inscriptions multiples, les inscriptions automatisées, les inscriptions faites par des tiers et les inscriptions ou réclamations de prix en retard, incomplètes, frauduleuses, illisibles, non identifiées ou retardées seront annulées. Toutes les inscriptions et les réclamations de prix sont sujettes à vérification. La preuve d’une soumission à une participation ne constitue pas un accusé de réception. Les participants acceptent de se conformer à ces règlements officiels du concours. Les décisions du commanditaire ou de l’organisme indépendant qui supervise le concours seront définitives et exécutoires pour toutes les questions relatives à ce concours. Le concours est assujetti à toutes les lois fédérales, provinciales et municipales applicables. Nul là où la loi l’interdit. Le commanditaire se réserve le droit de corriger toute erreur typographique, d’impression, de programmation informatique ou toute erreur de manipulation. Le manquement du commanditaire à respecter les conditions des présentes règles officielles du concours ne constitue pas une renonciation à cette disposition. L’invalidité ou l’inapplicabilité de toute disposition du présent règlement officiel du concours ne doit pas affecter la validité ou le caractère exécutoire de toute autre disposition. Si une disposition du règlement officiel du concours est jugée invalide ou inapplicable, alors le règlement officiel du concours doit être interprété conformément à ses modalités comme si la disposition invalide ou inapplicable n’était pas contenue dans celui-ci. Si un gagnant fait une ou plusieurs fausses déclarations dans un document référencé ci-dessus, le gagnant sera tenu de restituer sans délai au commanditaire son prix ou la valeur de rachat de celui-ci. Le commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de disqualifier toute personne qui altère ou tente d’altérer, ou est soupçonnée de falsifier le processus d’inscription, le déroulement du concours ou le site Web du concours, qui viole le règlement officiel ou qui agit avec l’intention de nuire, d’abuser, de menacer ou de harceler une autre personne. ATTENTION : TOUTE TENTATIVE PAR UN PARTICIPANT OU TOUTE AUTRE PERSONNE D’ENDOMMAGER UN SITE WEB ASSOCIÉ À CE CONCOURS OU DE NUIRE AU BON DÉROULEMENT DU CONCOURS EST UNE VIOLATION DES LOIS CRIMINELLES ET CIVILES ET LE COMMANDITAIRE SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT DE POURSUIVRE ET DE RÉCLAMER DES DOMMAGES DANS LA LIMITE PERMISE PAR LA LOI. Dans le cas d’un différend quant à l’identité de la personne qui a soumis une participation, le titulaire de l’adresse de courriel soumise lors de l’inscription pour un compte autorisé sera considéré comme étant le participant. Le « titulaire autorisé du compte » est la personne physique qui a une adresse de courriel fournie par un fournisseur d’accès, un fournisseur de services ou toute autre personne ou organisation chargée d’assigner des adresses de courriel pour le compte associé à l’adresse soumise. Le gagnant potentiel peut être tenu de prouver qu’il est le titulaire autorisé du compte.


10. LIMITATIONS DE RESPONSABILITÉS ET RENONCIATAIRES
EN S’INSCRIVANT À CE CONCOURS, LES PARTICIPANTS ACCEPTENT QUE LE COMMANDITAIRE, SA SOCIÉTÉ MÈRE, SES SOCIÉTÉS LIÉES ET ASSOCIÉES, ET CHACUN DE LEURS DIRIGEANTS, ADMINISTRATEURS, EMPLOYÉS ET AGENTS (COLLECTIVEMENT NOMMÉS LES « RENONCIATAIRES ») N’ONT ABSOLUMENT AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ ET QU’ILS SERONT TENUS NON RESPONSABLES PAR LES PARTICIPANTS POUR TOUTE BLESSURE, TOUTE PERTE OU TOUT DOMMAGE DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT (Y COMPRIS LES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, ACCIDENTELS, CONSÉCUTIFS OU PUNITIFS) À DES PERSONNES OU À DES BIENS RÉSULTANT D’UN PRIX, Y COMPRIS L’ACCEPTATION, LA POSSESSION, LA MAUVAISE UTILISATION OU L’UTILISATION IMPROPRE OU NON CONFORME DU PRIX. EN PLUS DE PARTICIPER À CE CONCOURS, LES INSCRITS RECONNAISSENT QUE LES RENONCIATAIRES ET FACEBOOK N’ONT ABSOLUMENT AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ ET QU’ILS SERONT TENUS NON RESPONSABLES PAR LES PARTICIPANTS POUR TOUTE BLESSURE, TOUTE PERTE OU TOUT DOMMAGE DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT (Y COMPRIS LES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, ACCIDENTELS, CONSÉCUTIFS OU PUNITIFS) À DES PERSONNES OU À DES BIENS RÉSULTANT DE : A) UNE INSCRIPTION OU UNE PARTICIPATION À CE CONCOURS, Y COMPRIS L’ACCÈS AU SITE WEB DU CONCOURS ET L’UTILISATION DE CELUI-CI OU B ) TOUTE ALLÉGATION FONDÉE SUR LA PERSONNALITÉ OU LA VIE PRIVÉE, LA DIFFAMATION OU LA LIVRAISON DE MARCHANDISE. FACEBOOK, SA SOCIÉTÉ MÈRE, SES SOCIÉTÉS LIÉES ET ASSOCIÉES, ET CHACUN DE LEURS DIRIGEANTS, ADMINISTRATEURS, EMPLOYÉS ET AGENTS N’ONT ABSOLUMENT AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ ET ILS SERONT TENUS NON RESPONSABLES PAR LES PARTICIPANTS POUR TOUTE BLESSURE, TOUTE PERTE OU TOUT DOMMAGE DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT (Y COMPRIS LES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, ACCIDENTELS, CONSÉCUTIFS OU PUNITIFS) À DES PERSONNES OU À DES BIENS RÉSULTANT DE L’INSCRIPTION OU DE LA PARTICIPATION À CE CONCOURS, Y COMPRIS L’ACCÈS AU SITE WEB DU CONCOURS ET L’UTILISATION DE CELUI-CI, OU TOUTE ALLÉGATION FONDÉE SUR LA PERSONNALITÉ OU LA VIE PRIVÉE OU LA DIFFAMATION. CERTAINES JURIDICTIONS N’AUTORISENT PAS L’EXCLUSION OU LA LIMITATION DES DOMMAGES INDIRECTS OU CONSÉCUTIFS. PAR CONSÉQUENT, CES EXCLUSIONS PEUVENT NE PAS S’APPLIQUER À VOUS.

Sans limiter ce qui précède, les renonciataires, Facebook et toute autre agence, tout autre fournisseur ou entrepreneur du commanditaire ne seront pas responsables de : a) toute information incomplète ou inexacte causée par les utilisateurs du site Web du concours ou par quelque équipement ou programmation associés ou utilisés dans le concours, ou pour toute erreur technique ou humaine pouvant survenir dans le traitement des soumissions au Concours ; b) toute perte, interruption ou inaccessibilité ou non-disponibilité des réseaux, serveurs, fournisseurs de services, systèmes en ligne, réseaux ou lignes téléphoniques, ou toute autre connexion ; c) le vol, la destruction, la perte ou l’accès non autorisé ou la modification des inscriptions ; d) les problèmes, les pannes ou les défaillances des réseaux ou des lignes téléphoniques, des ordinateurs ou systèmes informatiques en ligne, des serveurs ou fournisseurs, du matériel informatique, des logiciels, les virus ou les bogues ; e) les transmissions déformées ou les malentendus ; f) la non-réception de tout courriel par ou de l’organisme qui supervise le concours ou du commanditaire pour toute raison, y compris, mais pas exclusivement, la congestion du trafic sur Internet ou sur tout site Web ou une combinaison des deux ou une incompatibilité technique ; g) des dommages à l’équipement informatique d’un utilisateur (logiciel ou matériel) occasionnés par la participation à ce concours ou le téléchargement de documents qui y sont liés ; h) l’impression, la distribution, la programmation ou les erreurs de production et les autres erreurs ou les dysfonctionnements de toute nature, mécaniques, électroniques ou autres ; ou i) les erreurs techniques, graphiques, typographiques ou les omissions contenues dans ce document.

Ce concours n’est en aucune façon commandité, avalisé ou administré par ou associé à Facebook ou Twitter. Facebook et Twitter sont complètement exemptés de toute responsabilité par chaque participant à ce concours. Toute question, tout commentaire et toute plainte relative au concours doivent être adressés au commanditaire et non à Facebook ou Twitter.


11. RÉSIDENTS DU QUÉBEC SEULEMENT
Tout litige concernant la conduite ou l’organisation d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux en vue d’une décision. Tout litige concernant l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’aider les parties à parvenir à un règlement.

 

Mini règlements

Aucun achat requis. Le concours est ouvert du 7 mars 2016 à 0 h HE au dimanche 13 mars à 23 h 59 HE aux résidents légaux du Canada qui ont atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province ou territoire de résidence. Au total, Il y a un (1) prix à gagner pendant la période du concours. Le prix est constitué d’un feston « 100 prochaines années de BMW ». La valeur au détail approximative est de 80,00 $. Les chances de gagner dépendent du nombre de participations admissibles reçues. Le participant doit avoir Internet ainsi qu’un compte Facebook ou Twitter et doit répondre correctement à une question d’aptitude mathématique. Pour connaître le règlement et pour s’inscrire : www.twitter.com/bmwcanada ou http://www.facebook.com/BMWCanada.

 

Read more