THE NEW

i4

BMW M

THE NEW BMW i4 M50 xDRIVE.


100% ELECTRIC.

DRIVING PLEASURE.

The BMW i4 M50 xDrive offers a characteristic M driving experience and design that is on a whole new level – all without local emissions. Discover all the model variants of the new BMW i4.

TECHNICAL DATA

VARIANTS.

      BMW i4 M50 xDrive
      BMW i4 M50 xDrive

      Power[2]

      536 (hp)

      0-100 km/h[2]

      3.9 s

      Top Speed[4]

      225 km/h

      [4] With performance tires.

      Exterior of the BMW i4 M50 xDrive in the new form language

      ALL THE DRIVING PLEASURE. 100% ELECTRIC.

      The fully electric drive of the BMW i4 M50 xDrive accelerates seamlessly. The athletic look, so typical of M models, is immediately apparent: a new M front with adaptive LED headlights[5], the rear end with M rear spoiler[5] and LED Taillights with Laser Technology[5], and the sides with M mirrors and exclusive wheels[5]. Inside, sport seats and the new M leather steering wheel exude that M feeling. 

      [5] Optional equipment.

      BUILD

      YOUR NEW BMW i4 M50 xDRIVE.

        InfoI content placeholder

        PERFORMANCE

        DRIVES LIKE AN M.

        BMW i4 M50 xDrive M Sport package Pro

        THE MOST IMPRESSIVE SPORT PROGRAM.

        The M Sport Pro package transforms your BMW into a sports car. It extends the M Sport package to include numerous other optional features for the exterior.

        DESIGN

        LOOKS LIKE AN M.

        BMW i4 M50 xDrive M Lights Shadowline

        DARK DETAILING EXUDES AN INDIVIDUAL LOOK.

        It lends your BMW an unmistakeable appearance: Optional as part of M Sport Pro Package, Shadowline Lights with darkened design elements in the main headlights.

        FEELS LIKE AN M.

        0:00
        0:00 /  0:00

        REACH YOUR DESTINATION AT EASE: DRIVING & CHARGING WITH THE BMW i4 M50 xDRIVE.

        Find out more

        Example route

        addtitonal example routes
          Stop(s)

          Charging stops needed

          This is the anticipated number of charging stops you will need on your route.

           

          Only actual existing charging points are included (status as of 25.04.2023), with the shortest possible diversions and a starting battery charge of 100%.

           

          High-power charging stations (for example in the IONITY network) are preferable, as you can charge your vehicle with maximum charging power there.

          How were these values calculated?

          The sample routes give you an estimate of the expected journey time including any necessary charging breaks with an initial charge level of 100 %. They assume that charging points are vacant and functioning and show the fastest route option without any traffic hold-ups or other delays. The information on charging breaks and their duration assumes that you take the breaks with a minimum of 10% residual charge level.

           

          Other important information: The charging capacity depends on the charge level, ambient temperature, individual driving profile and use of auxiliary devices. The charging times apply to ambient temperatures of 23 degrees Celsius after a preceding drive and may differ depending on the usage behaviour.

          h

          Total charging time

          This shows how long charging will probably take overall on your route. Only actual existing charging points are included (status as of 25.04.2023), with the shortest possible diversions and a starting battery charge of 100%.

          High-power charging stations (for example in the IONITY network) are preferable, as you can charge your vehicle with maximum charging power there.

          h

          Total journey time incl. charging

          The stated journey time is the sum total of the estimated travel time plus charging time, if you need charging stops on your route.

           

          We have assumed that you are taking the fastest route, without traffic obstructions or other delays.

          The charging capacity depends on the charge level, ambient temperature, individual driving profile and use of auxiliary devices as well as the actual vehicle selected. The charging times apply to ambient temperatures of 23 °C following a prior journey and may deviate according to usage characteristics. The values displayed are examples for the basic configuration of the model selected. The values may vary if the same vehicle has different equipment options.

           

          With the My BMW app,  you stay on top of your range and charging status at any time and from anywhere. Easily plan charge-optimized routes and sent them to your vehicle. Download the app now and experience it in demo mode.

          Find out more

          Charging times for

          Public Charging (10-80% SoC)

          High-power charging station

          You can charge your {model.description} particularly quickly at a high-power charging station (e.g. such as those in the IONITY network). The direct current (DC) provided at these stations offers significantly higher charging capacities than with alternating current (AC), such as that supplied by a domestic socket. This is why high-power charging stations such as these are especially suitable for charging when travelling. In the display, you can see the minimum time needed to charge from 10 to 80% of the battery charge level with maximum vehicle charging capacity. Within this range, charging is fastest and also preserves the battery. A look at the map shows you all the high-power charging stations within the BMW Charging network. (Valid as of 22/03/2023)

          Fast charging station

          If you need to act quickly in the city or while travelling, a fast charging station is just the right choice. This is because the direct current (DC) provided at these stations offers higher charging capacities than with alternating current (AC), such as that supplied by a domestic socket. This is why fast charging stations such as these are especially suitable for charging when you are travelling. In the display, you can see the minimum time needed to charge from 10 to 80% of the battery charge level with up to 50 kW output. Within this range, charging is fastest and also preserves the battery. A look at the map shows you all fast charging station within the BMW Charging network. (Valid as of 22/03/2023)

          AC charging station

          You will find public charging stations with alternating current (AC) almost everywhere. They are especially suitable for regular charging over longer periods of time – such as overnight or while you are at work. In the display, you will find the minimum time for charging from 0-100 % battery charge level with a maximum output of 22 kW. The charging performance depends on the equipment options for the vehicle. Take a look at the map and discover all the charging stations with alternating current in the BMW Charging network. (Valid as of 22/03/2023)

          Home Charging (10-100$ SoC)

          Wallbox / Flexible Fast Charger

          At home, you can conveniently charge your BMW i4 M50 xDrive with a Wallbox or the Flexible Charger (Mode 2). They both use alternating current (AC). The Wallbox provides a maximum charging power of 22 kW, depending on the vehicle, optional equipment and market, and the Flexible Charger (Mode 2) provides a maximum of 11 kW. The diagram gives the minimum time to charge the battery from 0-100% with 11 kW of power.

          Domestic socket

          Charge your vehicle conveniently at any time from a socket at home. This uses alternating current (AC). In the display, you will see the minimum time for charging from 0-100% battery charge level with an output of 2.3 kW. Use a BMW Wallbox to charge your vehicle at home quickly, safely and conveniently whenever you wish.

          The charging capacity depends on the charge level, ambient temperature, individual driving profile and use of auxiliary devices as well as the actual vehicle selected. The charging times apply to ambient temperatures of 23 °C following a prior journey and may deviate according to usage characteristics. The values displayed are examples for the basic configuration of the model selected. The values may vary if the same vehicle has different equipment options.

           

          With the My BMW app, you stay on top of your range and charging status at any time and from anywhere. Easily plan charge-optimized routes and sent them to your vehicle. Download the app now and experience it in demo mode.

          TECHNOLOGIES

          BETTER CONNECTED.

          Always in the right lane and at the right distance.

          The optional Driving Assistant Professional keeps your vehicle safely in its lane and at a distance from the vehicle ahead at speeds of up to 210 km/h. An additional benefit – especially in stop-and-go traffic. In an emergency, your BMW will brake your vehicle to a standstill and automatically drive off again.

          More cameras for easier parking.

          Optional Parking Assistant Plus provides an extensive overview when parking. Additional cameras transmit a 3D view of the vehicle's surroundings to the control display. So you can see immediately how much manoeuvring space you have.

          Drive with main beam permanently switched on.

          Your BMW detects other road users and will turn off your high beams automatically as part of the non-glare High-Beam Assistant.

          Leave your vehicle key at home.

          Compatible mobile devices become a BMW Digital Key. You can unlock and start your BMW with your smartphone or smartwatch. You can also share the Digital Key with up to five people.

          See more at a glance.

          The optional BMW head-up display projects navigation and driving information directly into your field of view. Augmented View displays information on route guidance via live video images in the control display and in the instrument cluster.

          DIGITAL HIGHLIGHTS.

          BMW M PERFORMANCE PARTS.

          FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ON THE i4 M50 xDRIVE.

          FURTHER EQUIPMENT OPTIONS

          FURTHER EQUIPMENT OPTIONS

          [1] Range depends on various factors, in particular: individual driving style, route characteristics, outside temperature, heating/air conditioning, pre-conditioning.

          [2] Provisional figures; any missing figures were unavailable at the time of publication.

          [3] The vehicle shown is the BMW M440i xDrive Gran Coupé.

THE NEW

i4

BMW M

LA NOUVELLE BMW i4 M50 xDRIVE.
100 % ÉLECTRIQUE.

PLAISIR DE CONDUIRE.

La BMW i4 xDrive offre la sensation typique au volant M et un design amené à un nouveau niveau : sans émissions locales. Découvrez toutes les variantes de modèle de la nouvelle BMW i4.

CARACTÉRISTIQUES TECHNIQUES

VARIANTES.

      BMW i4 M50 xDrive
      BMW i4 M50 xDrive

      Puissance[2]

      536 ch 

      0-100 km/h[2]

      3,9 s

      Vitesse maximale [4]

      225 km/h

      [4] Avec pneus performantes.

      Vue extérieure de la BMW i4 M50 xDrive au nouveau design

      PLAISIR DE CONDUIRE ENTIER. 100% ÉLECTRIQUE.

      La propulsion 100% électrique de la BMW i4 M50 xDrive accélère sans interruption. Un aspect athlétique M typique que l’on observe immédiatement : une nouvelle face avant M avec projecteurs LED adaptatifs[4], l’arrière avec becquet arrière M[4] et feux de revers à DEL avec technologie las[4], le côté avec rétroviseurs M et jantes exclusives[4]. À l’intérieur, les sièges sport et le nouveau volant M en cuir soulignent la sensation au volant M. 

      [4] Équipement en option.

      VOTRE NOUVELLE BMW i4 M50 xDRIVE.

        InfoI content placeholder

        PERFORMANCES

        ROULE COMME UNE M.

        0:00
        0:00 /  0:00

        LE PROGRAM SPORT LE PLUS FORT.

        Le pack sport M Pro complète votre BMW pour en faire une voiture de sport. Il complète le kit M Sport par de nombreuses autres équipements spéciaux à l’extérieur.

        DESIGN

        TYPIQUE M.

        LOOK INDIVIDUEL GRÄCE AUX DÊTAILS SOMBRES.

        Ils confèrent à votre BMW un aspect inimitable, En option dans le cadre de l'ensemble M Sport Pro, lumières Shadowline avec éléments de design sombres dans les phares principaux.

        PROCURE DES SENSATIONS M.

        0:00
        0:00 /  0:00

        AUTONOMIE ET RECHARGE

        PLAISIR DE CONDUIRE 100 % ÉLECTRIQUE.

        0:00
        0:00 /  0:00

        À DESTINATION SANS ENCOMBRE : CONDUIRE ET RECHARGER LA BMW i4 M50 xDRIVE.

        En savoir plus

        Exemple d'itinéraire

        Exemple d'itinéraires additionnels
          Arrêt(s)

          Arrêts de recharge nécessaires

          Il s’agit du nombre estimé de pauses de recharge dont vous aurez besoin le long de votre itinéraire.

           

          Seuls les points de charge réels sont pris en compte (mise à jour : 25/04/2023) avec des détours les plus courts possibles et un niveau de charge de 100 % au démarrage.

           

          Les stations de recharge haute puissance (par exemple celles du réseau IONITY) sont privilégiées, car elles vous permettent de recharger votre véhicule avec une puissance de charge maximale.

          Comment ces valeurs ont-elles été calculées ?

          Les exemples d’itinéraires vous donnent une estimation du temps de trajet à prévoir, y compris les arrêts de recharge nécessaires, pour un état de charge initial de 100 %. Ils supposent que les bornes de recharge sont libres et fonctionnelles et affichent l’option d’itinéraire la plus rapide sans perturbation de la circulation ou autres retards. Les données relatives aux arrêts et à la durée de recharge sont basées sur l’hypothèse selon laquelle les arrêts de recharge sont effectués avec une capacité résiduelle d’au moins 10 %.

           

          Il est également important de savoir que : la puissance de charge dépend de l’état de charge, de la température ambiante, du profil de conduite individuel et de l’utilisation de consommateurs auxiliaires. Les temps de charge s’appliquent aux températures ambiantes de 23°C après un trajet précédent et peuvent varier en fonction du comportement d’utilisation.

          h

          Durée totale de recharge

          Il s’agit de la durée totale prévue pour la recharge sur votre itinéraire. Seuls les points de charge réels sont pris en compte (mise à jour : 25/04/2023) avec des détours les plus courts possibles et un niveau de charge de 100 % au démarrage.

           

          Les bornes de recharge haute puissance (par exemple celles du réseau IONITY) sont privilégiées, car elles vous permettent de recharger votre véhicule avec une puissance de recharge maximale.

          h

          Durée totale du voyage avec recharge

          Le temps de trajet indiqué est la somme du temps de trajet estimé et du temps de recharge si vous avez besoin de pauses de recharge sur votre itinéraire.

           

          Il est supposé que vous roulez sur l’itinéraire le plus rapide sans embouteillages ni autres retards.

          La puissance de charge dépend du niveau de charge, de la température ambiante, du profil de conduite individuel et de l’utilisation de consommateurs auxiliaires, ainsi que du véhicule sélectionné en question. Les durées de charge s’appliquent à des températures ambiantes de 23 °C après un trajet précédent et peuvent varier en fonction du comportement d’utilisation. Les valeurs affichées sont des exemples pour la configuration de base du modèle sélectionné. Ces valeurs peuvent diverger en fonction des versions d'équipement du véhicule.

           

          L’App My BMW vous offre un aperçu de l’autonomie et du niveau de charge à tout moment et à n'importe quel endroit. Elle permet également de planifier facilement des itinéraires optimisés pour la recharge et de les envoyer au véhicule. Téléchargez dès maintenant l’application et faites-en l’expérience en mode de démonstration.

          En savoir plus

          Loading Time

          Temps de recharge pour

          Recharge publique (état de charge de 10 à 80 %)

          Borne de recharge haute puissance

          Vous pouvez recharger votre i4 M50 xDrive particulièrement rapidement sur une borne de recharge haute puissance (p. ex. sur le réseau IONITY). Le courant continu (CC) fourni ici offre une puissance de charge nettement supérieure à celle du courant alternatif (CA), comme c’est le cas sur une prise domestique. C’est pourquoi ces stations de recharge haute puissance sont particulièrement idéales pour la recharge en cours de route. L’illustration montre la durée de recharge minimale nécessaire pour passer à un niveau de charge de la batterie de 10 à 80 % avec la puissance de charge maximale du véhicule. C’est dans cette plage que vous rechargez le plus rapidement tout en préservant la batterie. Un coup d’œil sur la carte vous montre toutes les stations de recharge haute puissance du réseau BMW Charging. (Version : 22/03/23)

          Borne de recharge rapide

          Si vous devez vous déplacer rapidement en ville ou en voyage, les bornes de recharge rapides sont faites pour vous. En effet, le courant continu (CC) fourni ici offre une puissance de charge supérieure à celle du courant alternatif (CA), tel qu’il provient par exemple d’une prise de courant domestique. C’est pourquoi ces bornes de recharge CC sont particulièrement idéales pour la recharge en cours de route. L’illustration montre la durée de recharge minimale nécessaire pour passer de 10 à 80 % de l’état de charge de la batterie avec une puissance maximale de 50 kW. C’est dans cette zone que vous rechargez le plus rapidement tout en préservant la batterie. Un coup d’œil sur la carte vous montre toutes les bornes de recharge rapide du réseau BMW Charging. (Version : 22/03/23)

          Borne de recharge CA

          Vous trouverez presque partout des bornes de recharge publiques en courant alternatif (CA). Celle-ci est particulièrement adaptée pour la recharge régulière sur de longues périodes, par exemple la nuit ou pendant le travail. L’illustration montre la durée minimale de recharge de 0 à 100 % de l’état de charge de la batterie avec une puissance maximale de 22 kW. Cette puissance de charge dépend de l’équipement. Jetez un coup d’œil sur la carte et découvrez toutes les stations de recharge en courant alternatif dans le réseau BMW Charging. (Version : 22/03/23)

          Recharge à domicile (état de charge de 10 à 100 $)

          Wallbox / Flexible Fast Charger

          À domicile, vous rechargez facilement votre BMW i4 M50 xDrive avec une Wallbox ou le Fast Charger flexible. Les deux utilisent le courant alternatif (CA). Selon le véhicule, l’équipement en option et le marché, la Wallbox permet une puissance de recharge maximale de 22 kW, le Flexible Fast Charger une puissance maximale de 11 kW. L’illustration montre la durée minimale de recharge de 0 à 100 % de l’état de charge de la batterie avec une puissance de 11 kW.

          Prise de courant domestique

          Rechargez confortablement votre véhicule à tout moment sur une prise de courant à domicile. Dans ce cas, on utilise du courant alternatif (CA). L’illustration montre la durée minimale de recharge de 0 à 100 % de l’état de charge de la batterie avec une puissance de 2,3 kW. Utilisez une BMW Wallbox pour recharger votre véhicule à domicile rapidement, en toute sécurité et confortablement.

          Filter charging stations

          La puissance de charge dépend du niveau de charge, de la température ambiante, du profil de conduite individuel et de l’utilisation de consommateurs auxiliaires, ainsi que du véhicule sélectionné en question. Les durées de charge s’appliquent à des températures ambiantes de 23 °C après un trajet précédent et peuvent varier en fonction du comportement d’utilisation. Les valeurs affichées sont des exemples pour la configuration de base du modèle sélectionné. Ces valeurs peuvent diverger en fonction des versions d'équipement du véhicule.

           

          L’ App My BMW vous offre un aperçu de l’autonomie et du niveau de charge à tout moment et à n'importe quel endroit. Elle permet également de planifier facilement des itinéraires optimisés pour la recharge et de les envoyer au véhicule. Téléchargez dès maintenant l’application et faites-en l’expérience en mode de démonstration.

          TECHNOLOGIES

          MIEUX CONNECTÉE.

          L'assistant attentif à vos côtés.

          Le Driving AssistantProfessional maintient de manière active la trajectoire et la distance jusqu’à 210 km/h. Si nécessaire, votre BMW freine jusqu’à l’arrêt complet et redémarre également toute seule. Cela constitue une aide précieuse, particulièrement en cas d’embouteillage.

          Un stationnement plus facile grâce à la présence de plus de caméras.

          Le Parking Assistant Plus garantit plus de visibilité lors du stationnement. Des caméras additionnelles diffusent une vue en 3D de l’environnement du véhicule sur l’écran de contrôle. Vous voyez ainsi directement la place dont vous disposez pour manœuvrer.

          Feu de route à tout moment.

          Votre BMW détecte les autres usagers de la route et éteindra automatiquement vos faisceaux hauts dans le cadre de l'assistant à faisceau élevé sans éblouissement.

          La clé du véhicule reste à la maison.

          Les appareils mobiles compatibles se transforment en BMW Digital Key. Votre BMW peut être déverrouillée et démarrée, soit avec un smartphone ou une Smartwatch. La clé numérique peut être partagée également par maximum cinq personnes.

          Voir plus en un coup d’œil.

          Le BMW Head-Up Display projette les conseils de navigation et de conduite directement dans le champ de vision. Augmented View affiche des indications de guidage par image vidéo en direct sur l’écran de contrôle et le combiné d’instruments.

          POINTS FORTS NUMÉRIQUES.

          ACCESSOIRES BMW M PERFORMANCE.

          QUESTIONS FRÉQUENTES SUR LA BMW i4 M50 xDRIVE.

          AUTRES OPTIONS D’ÉQUIPEMENT

          CELA POURRAIT AUSSI VOUS INTÉRESSER.

          Consommation et émissions de CO2.

          [1] L’autonomie dépend de différents facteurs comme le style de conduite, le type de route emprunté, la température extérieure, le chauffage/la climatisation et le préchauffage de la batterie.

          [2] Valeurs provisoires ; les valeurs manquantes n'étaient pas encore disponibles en fin de rédaction.

          [3] Le véhicule représenté est la BMW M440i xDrive Gran Coupé.