BEAUTY IS IN THE EYE OF THE DRIVER.

The design of the BMW M6 Cabriolet

BEAUTY IS IN THE EYE OF THE DRIVER.

The design of the BMW M6 Cabriolet

BEAUTY IS IN THE EYE OF THE DRIVER.The design of the BMW M6 Cabriolet

It’s not just a look, it’s a statement: With its muscular styling, the BMW M6 Cabriolet impressively emphasizes its powerful silhouette. Flared wheel arches and other characteristic, eye-catching details serve to confirm its latent power potential. The latter can be experienced most impressively from the driver-orientated cockpit, refined with exclusive materials from the BMW Individual Collection. And most intensively once the elegant softtop has disappeared silently in 19 seconds.

EXTERIOR DESIGN.

With its powerful lines, especially in the BMW Individual Frozen Blue metallic paint, the BMW M6 Cabriolet is a genuine eye-catcher. Design and performance form a perfect symbiosis. Just how perfectly can be seen in the aerodynamically optimized front bumper, whose generous inlets supply the V8 engine with plenty of air to breathe at all times. Painstaking attention has been paid even to the smallest details. For example, in the way the high-gloss Black double slats of the kidney grille border the M emblem. Or how the striking M gills with integrated turn indicators add a distinctive touch of style just behind the front wheel arches. An elegant interplay of form and function is also evident in the rear apron. This encloses the typical M twin tailpipes − as well as the diffuser to create the necessary downforce − in such a way that the harmonious line of the BMW M6 Cabriolet is sustained. Whether with a closed softtop or under an open sky.

INTERIOR DESIGN.

The interior of the BMW M6 Cabriolet is made to measure and its carefully conceived architecture speaks for itself. The cockpit surrounds the driver as a single entity, featuring distinguished optional materials from the BMW Individual Collection. Every control is to be found precisely where it is needed. It has never been this easy to feel at home in a sports car. The functional centre point is the M leather steering wheel and, just a finger's width away from its easy-grip thumb cavity, are the shift paddles of the M Double Clutch Transmission with Drivelogic as well as the M Drive buttons. M specific instruments reliably display all relevant information even in bright light, ensuring the driver has a constant eye on everything. The perfect combination of performance and pure open-top pleasure − best enjoyed on the ergonomic M seats with optional upholstery in exclusive fine-grain Merino leather in Opal White and surrounded by exclusive interior trims in Ash Grain White.

SOFTTOP.

The fully automatic sofftop provides outstanding acoustic and thermal insulation. When closed, it lends the Cabriolet a coupé-like silhouette. The rear window can be electrically lowered to allow refreshing air circulation in the interior without drafts, and it can be heated. Along with Anthracite silver effect (Moonlight Black), the softtop is available in black and beige. It opens in just 19 seconds and closes in 24 seconds at speeds of up to 40 km/h. Even when it is closed, Cabriolet passengers can still have an open-feel driving experience: All five windows can be lowered at the same time while the softtop remains closed, to protect against direct sunlight, for example.

M EXTERIOR MIRRORS.

The aerodynamically optimized M exterior mirrors have been symbols of the sporty and dynamic design of the M line for decades. Attached to the body by a double-bridge designed base, they underscore the beautiful aesthetics of the car and convey a sense of precision engineering, lending additional character, dynamics and aerodynamic details to the sides.

WHEELS.

WHEELS.

There are three 20" variants available to choose from for the BMW M6 Coupé: the forged Double Spoke style 343 M, either polished or in matte black. The latter features five striking spokes, perfectly framing the M compound brakes − tried and tested on the racetrack, with its callipers finished in blue and bearing the M logo. The third alternative within the optional Competition package is the burnished Double Spoke Style 601 M in Bicolour finish, with performance tires. Sporting an even more filigree design with its seven spokes, it accentuates the toughened appearance of the BMW M6 Cabriolet: always ready to demonstrate its passionate spirit unashamedly at a touch of the accelerator.

BMW INDIVIDUAL.

Uniqueness of character is revealed in the detail – the source of true exclusivity. Give full expression to your pursuit of perfection with BMW Individual features for the new BMW M6 Cabriolet.

The expression of personality.

  • BMW Individual for the exterior

    The aesthetics of individuality can be so refreshing. Take, for instance, the BMW M6 Cabriolet in the vibrant BMW Individual Frozen Blue Metallic paint finish. This colour, with its contemporary matte look, boldly accentuates the car’s distinctive lines and athletic appearance. Other BMW Individual paint finishes have their own special character: from exuberant to modern and through to elegant. Another fine example is Citrin Black metallic. As the light falls on this surface, fine flecks of gold appear to shimmer beneath a deep, dark olive black. Whatever choice you make from the BMW Individual paint finishes, you can be sure of one thing – it will be a shining example of your own personal style.

  • BMW Individual for the interior

    Probably the best place under the sun for personal expression. The BMW M6 Cabriolet, in harmony with exclusive equipment from BMW Individual, is always open to ideas when it comes to your own distinctive style. The full fine-grain Merino leather in radiant Opal White, shown here, epitomizes pure style. And when paired with the graphic visual effect of the fine-wood trim in Ash Grain White, the result is perfect harmony and a luxurious appearance that one would associate with a modern yacht. A very special touch of colour: the impressive, hand-crafted contrasting stitching. BMW Individual also offers other nuances of leather colours, so you can create any look you desire. They range from Platinum to Champagne to Cohiba Brown, each with natural, open-pored surfaces for a unique feeling of luxury. This feeling can be even further enhanced when you opt for the BMW Individual roofliner in Alcantara – perfectly rounding off the interior and ensuring the utmost in exclusive high quality.

LA BEAUTÉ EST DANS LES YEUX DU CONDUCTEUR.

Le design du Cabriolet BMW M6.

LA BEAUTÉ EST DANS LES YEUX DU CONDUCTEUR.

Le design du Cabriolet BMW M6.

LA BEAUTÉ EST DANS LES YEUX DU CONDUCTEUR.Le design du Cabriolet BMW M6.

Plus qu’une allure, une déclaration : le Cabriolet BMW M6 affirme avec force son charisme à travers une esthétique musclée. Les passages de roue proéminents et les détails typiquement M attirent le regard et annoncent des prestations exceptionnelles. Le poste de conduite orienté vers le conducteur et conçu dans les matériaux exclusifs de la Collection BMW Individual invite à découvrir des sensations hors du commun. À vivre dans toute leur intensité après avoir ouvert la capote en tissu, qui se replie sans un bruit en 19 secondes.

Read more

DESIGN EXTÉRIEUR.

Dommage que cette apparition disparaisse souvent à toute allure du champ de vision. Qu'elle soit fermée ou décapotée : avec ses lignes accusées, la BMW M6 Cabrio attire à elle tous les regards, particulièrement dans la teinte BMW Individual en option Frozen Bronze metallic. Le design et la performance en parfaite symbiose. L'image de la perfection, avec la jupe avant à l'aérodynamique optimisée, dont les prises d'air surdimensionnées assurent en permanence une admission d'air suffisante pour permettre au V8 de respirer à pleins poumons.

Une méticulosité poussée dans les moindres détails. En témoigne la manière dont les doubles barreaux en Schwarz hochglänzend des naseaux enserrent l'emblème M. Ou les ouïes M à clignotants intégrés qui appliquent des accents marquants juste derrière les passages de roue avant. Un jeu harmonieux entre forme et fonction, que l'on retrouve également à la poupe. Elle agence les doubles tubulures d'échappement M typique et le diffuseur assurant la portance négative du véhicule de manière à mettre en valeur la ligne harmonieuse de la BMW M6 Cabrio. Avec la capote déployée ou à ciel ouvert.

DESIGN INTÉRIEUR.

L’habitacle taillé sur mesure du Cabriolet BMW M6 présente une architecture élaborée qui comble toutes les attentes. Comme moulé d’un seul bloc, le poste de conduite, réalisé dans des matériaux exclusifs de la Collection BMW Individual disponibles en option, enveloppe le conducteur. Chaque commande se trouve exactement là où on l’attend. Rares sont les voitures de sport dans lesquelles on se sent aussi rapidement à l’aise. Élément central, le volant M gainé cuir avec profilage des pouces offrant une prise en mains optimale comporte également des palettes de changement de rapport pour la boîte de vitesses M DCT à double embrayage avec Drivelogic et des touches M Drive. Afin que rien n’échappe au conducteur, les instruments spécifiques M affichent clairement les informations importantes pour la conduite même en cas de forte luminosité. Les sièges M ergonomiques sont idéaux pour savourer les performances et le plaisir de conduire typique d’un cabriolet, surtout lorsqu’ils sont habillés de cuir Merino fine fleur exclusif en Blanc Opale, dans un habitacle agrémenté d’inserts décoratifs exclusifs en frêne veiné blanc.

CAPOTE.

La capote entièrement automatique impressionne par son excellente isolation thermique et acoustique. Fermée, elle donne au cabriolet une silhouette de coupé. La lunette arrière chauffante et escamotable électriquement permet d’aérer efficacement l’habitacle, sans courant d’air. Outre la teinte anthracite à reflets argentés (noir clair de lune), la capote est disponible également en noir ou beige. Jusqu’à 40 km/h, la capote s’ouvre en seulement 19 secondes et se referme en 24 secondes. Même avec la capote fermée, les sensations de la conduite à ciel ouvert ne sont pas entièrement proscrites : les cinq vitres peuvent être abaissées tout en maintenant la capote fermée par exemple pour protéger les passagers d’un ensoleillement trop intense.

RÉTROVISEURS EXTÉRIEURS M.

Les rétroviseurs extérieurs M optimisés sur le plan aérodynamique font partie depuis des décennies des traits de design spécifiques des modèles M. De type fanion, ils s’affirment comme un symbole esthétique tout en affichant l’ambition d’un composant de précision qui confère personnalité et dynamisme à la voiture vue de profil et peaufine son aérodynamisme.

ROUES.

ROUES.

Outre les jantes de série BMW M en alliage léger, de 19", trois autres montes exclusives de 20" sont disponibles. Avec cinq rayons forgés pour assurer une robustesse maximale, en exécution polie ou Mattschwarz, les jantes BMW M, à doubles rayons 343 M, avec monte de pneus mixte, soulignent avec panache les performances de la BMW M6 Cabrio. Les jantes BMW M, à doubles rayons 601 M en exécution bicolore se distinguent par leur esthétique en filigrane : En combinaison avec le M Competition Pack et les freins M en carbone céramique, les sept rayons laissent entrevoir les disques de frein surdimensionnés et les étriers dorés mats ornés du logo M.

BMW INDIVIDUAL.

Chaque personnalité est unique et cette unicité s’exprime dans les détails. C’est là que réside la véritable exclusivité. Apportez votre touche personnelle à la quête de la perfection, en piochant dans les équipements BMW Individual destinés au Cabriolet BMW M6.

  • BMW Individual à l'extérieur

    L'esthétique individuelle peut prendre une tournure vraiment rafraîchissante. La BMW M6 Cabrio dans la teinte soutenue BMW Individual Frozen Bronze metallic en fait la démonstration. Une teinte qui souligne le côté athlétique et la silhouette imposante par son aspect mat moderne. Mais aussi toutes les autres teintes extérieures BMW Individual possèdent leur propre caractère. De la plus extravagante à la plus moderne en passant par la plus élégante. C'est également le cas de la teinte extérieure Citrinschwarz metallic qui, sous les rayons lumineux, donne l'impression de fines particules dorées en suspension dans le noir olive profond.

    Indépendamment de la teinte extérieure BMW Individual que vous choisirez, elle constitue un résultat brillant pour l'expression de votre personnalité.

  • BMW Individual à l'intérieur

    Probablement le meilleur endroit sous le soleil. La BMW M6 Cabrio associée à l'équipement exclusif de BMW Individual est ouverte à votre style personnel. L'équipement tout cuir BMW Individual Merino en Opalweiß brillant formant ici une belle association visuelle avec les inserts de décoration en bois noble Esche Maser Weiß confère une rare élégance à l'intérieur parfaitement en harmonie et rappelle l'aspect luxueux d'un yacht moderne. Une touche particulièrement colorée : la surpiqûre contrastée faite main des coutures foncées est impressionnante. BMW Individual propose d'autres teintes nuancées afin que vous puissiez déterminer l'effet vous-même : de Platin à Champagner en passant par Cohibabraun, d'autres teintes de cuir sont disponibles et offrent toutes une sensation unique de luxe grâce à leur surface naturelle à pores ouverts. Un luxe que l'on peut encore améliorer en optant pour le ciel de pavillon BMW Individual en Alcantara qui parachève parfaitement l'intérieur et assure ainsi un raffinement maximal.