BMW Vision M NEXT, Artwork neutral

THE NEXT DIMENSION IN SPORTY DRIVING PLEASURE.

The BMW Vision M NEXT.

A statement for the driver: Unlike the BMW Vision iNEXT, which showed how autonomous driving will change life on board, the BMW Vision M NEXT demonstrates how digital intelligence can make the self-determined driving experience more pure and emotional. The exterior underlines this aspiration with its sports car proportions while the interior consistently places the driver at the centre of attention. Find out here how the BMW Vision M NEXT lends a new dimension to sporty driving pleasure.

THE NEXT DIMENSION IN SPORTY DRIVING PLEASURE.The BMW Vision M NEXT.

THE FUTURE IS WOW.

The highlights of the BMW Vision M NEXT.

BMW Vision M NEXT

ULTIMATE DRIVING EXPERIENCE.

BMW Vision M NEXT

THRILLING DRIVING PLEASURE.

BMW Vision M NEXT

PERFECTION IN SPORTS CAR AESTHETICS.

BMW Vision M NEXT

ULTIMATE DRIVING EXPERIENCE.

With a distinctive, electrified sports car, BMW is providing a look ahead to the brand’s uncompromisingly sporty promise for the future.

The BMW Vision M NEXT is a progressive sports car that makes a clear and self-confident statement both in terms of its appearance and its interaction.

BMW Vision M NEXT

THRILLING DRIVING PLEASURE.

The BMW Vision M NEXT places the driver at the centre of attention.

The BOOST Pod is the key element in the interior. Intelligent technologies support the driver and deliver the right contents at the right time. Immersed and focused, the pilot becomes the ultimate driver.

BMW Vision M NEXT

PERFECTION IN SPORTS CAR AESTHETICS.

Clear surface design and sports car proportions.

With its sporty proportions and just a few precise lines, the BMW Vision M NEXT, portrays a strong character. The idea of reduced simplicity brings together exterior and interior.

THE POWER OF ATTRACTION.

The design of the BMW Vision M NEXT.

For the BMW Vision M NEXT, the BMW design team has drawn on elements of the iconic BMW Turbo and the innovative BMW i8 and interpreted them in a future-oriented way. In keeping with the new BMW design strategy, the BMW Vision M NEXT portrays a strong character with its sporty proportions and just a few precise lines.
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT

DYNAMIC WEIGHTLESSNESS.

The soft outer radii of the BMW double kidney grille are reminiscent of the air intake of a turbine. The double kidney grille is closed by layers that on second viewing reveal an illuminated, laser-engraved pattern.

BMW Vision M NEXT

RADICAL POWER.

The prominent kidney grille is flanked by triangular elements in Thrilling Orange, emphasizing the laterally positioned air intakes and the integrated headlights. Taut surfaces cross the bonnet like strands of muscle.

BMW Vision M NEXT

AGILITY WHILE STATIONARY.

The diagonal colour separation underlines the dynamics in the flat, wedge-shaped silhouette. The self-assured extremely graphic colour blocking with the matt and highly pigmented shade of Thrilling Orange stands in stark contrast to the silk-matt exterior colour of Cast Silver.

BMW Vision M NEXT

FUTURISTICALLY INTERPRETED ICONS.

The contours on the pronounced shoulder line trace the iconic Hofmeister kink. The opening that tapers from the window surface to the rear interrupts the drawing in a similar way to a gill and optically stretches the vehicle.

BMW Vision M NEXT

INSPIRED BY LEGENDS.

The design of the rear window quotes the BMW M1. The three-part louvres are made of glass and emphasise the horizontal orientation of the rear. Below is an area produced from recycled carbon fibre, which encloses the technically designed diffuser and clearly reveals the aerodynamic aspirations.

BMW Vision M NEXT

PULSE ACCELERATOR.

A wafer-thin glass fibre on each side of the rear lights is reminiscent of an abstracted heart rate monitor. The laser wire technology in the front creates an extremely precise interpretation of the typical BMW face with its four headlights as eyes.

BMW Vision M NEXT

HIGH-PERFORMANCE ATHLETICISM.

Precise openings in the intricate, three-dimensional multi-spoke design accentuate the inimitable aesthetics and ensure a low weight for the rims. The coloured inserts in the rear rims are not only a visual highlight but also achieve optimum aerodynamic efficiency.

Intelligent technologies in the BMW Vision M NEXT support the driver and supply the right information at exactly the right time. Operation is intuitive and unambiguous, all details are displayed directly in the driver’s field of vision.
Domagoj Dukec, Head of Design at BMW.

A STATEMENT FOR THE DRIVER.

THE VISION OF TOMORROW’S DRIVING PLEASURE.

BMW Vision M NEXT

EXTERIOR DESIGN.

BMW Vision M NEXT

EXTERIOR DESIGN.

At the front, orange Air Blades extend from both sides towards the centre of the vehicle and, in conjunction with the vane-shaped air intake below the double kidney grille, create a distinct motor racing aesthetic. From a side view, the flat, wedge-shaped sports car silhouette, the contours ascending towards the rear and the diagonal, orange colour separation give the impression that the BMW Vision M NEXT is surging forward even when standing still. The rear sculpture combines the sides optically, thus emphasising the vehicle’s width. The technically designed diffuser is made of recycled carbon fibre and underlines the aerodynamic aspirations.
BMW Vision M NEXT

AHEAD OF THE PRESENT.

BMW Vision M NEXT

AHEAD OF THE PRESENT.

The driving dynamics of the BMW Vision M NEXT are visible even when it is standing still. Thanks to the BOOST+ mode, which allows for additional power at the press of a button, the driver in the BMW Vision M NEXT is ahead of the moment.
BMW Vision M NEXT

IMMERSE YOURSELF.

BMW Vision M NEXT

IMMERSE YOURSELF.

To ensure that concentration is reinforced with increasing pace, the information displayed in the BMW Vision M NEXT adapts according to what is known as the focus logic of speed: if the vehicle is standing still, the displays are shown in the steering wheel. When the driver sets off, the Curved Glass Display presents the information. If the driving situation calls for the driver’s full attention, the information shifts to the Head-Up Display. It is continuously possible to communicate with the BMW Intelligent Personal Assistant.
BMW Vision M NEXT
Innovative materials have helped to design a modern, luxurious interior. The geometry is clear and restrained while, at the same time, individual details are showcased like high-quality accessories.
Domagoj Dukec, Head of Design at BMW.

SHEER DRIVING PLEASURE REDEFINED.

The BMW Vision M NEXT embodies the future of the typical BMW driver orientation.

The BMW Vision M NEXT shows the next step of the typical BMW driver orientation. The entire interior focuses on the BOOST Pod. Geometry is consciously restrained so that the driver can concentrate completely on the driving experience.
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT

FROM A SINGLE MOULD.

When the two scissor doors open, an interior appears that allows driver and vehicle to merge with one another into a single unit. The dominant colour is the dark shade of Midnight Blue. As on the exterior, the colour of Thrilling Orange adds selective contrasts.

BMW Vision M NEXT

A MAXIMUM OF MINIMALISM.

The conical dashboard oriented towards the driver has a minimalist and flat design. All functional elements such as air vents and pockets are integrated almost invisibly and hence highly efficiently into the geometry.

BMW Vision M NEXT

BOOST POD.

The real gem is the BOOST Pod. Consisting of a horizontally aligned steering wheel, a transparent Curved Glass Display and a Full AR Head-Up Display brings together all control options and information for the driver. Above the BMW logo in the steering wheel, the BMW Vision M NEXT is brought to life.

BMW Vision M NEXT

CURVED GLASS DISPLAY.

The transparent Curved Glass Display forms the second level. Like a visor, it extends in front of the driver and supplies information such as revs, speed, energy management of the vehicle or the driver’s pulse.

BMW Vision M NEXT

FULL HEAD-UP DISPLAY.

The full-area Head-Up Display forms the third level. As speed increases, the information relevant to driving shifts to the Head-Up Display so that drivers have everything within their field of vision. Thanks to augmented reality technology, the information is superimposed onto the real picture. In this way, you can drive the perfect ideal line with a virtual ghost car to lead the way.

BMW Vision M NEXT

LIKE A SECOND SKIN.

The two seat shells are part of the flowing seat sculpture and lined with a foam using the shape-memory effect to provide an optimum enclosure for the body. Suspended above the two seat shells are headrests that create a hovering effect and thus underline the expression of lightness.

BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT

LIKE A SECOND SKIN.

The design of the BMW Vision M NEXT is the result of an internal contest. BMW designers competed against one another with their hand-drawn sketches and visualisations. Several rounds took place to select the best designs until, finally, the draft to be implemented was picked out. The process from initial idea to complete vision vehicle took roughly 18 months. “This type of implementation doesn’t function unless all those involved pursue the same target. This is why I’m very proud of my team, who have been working intensely on the project over the last few months”, says Domagoj Dukec, Head of BMW Design.

BMW Vision M NEXT

The BMW Vision M NEXT.

BMW Vision M NEXT, Artwork neutre

LA PROCHAINE DIMENSION DU PLAISIR DE CONDUIRE SPORTIF.

La BMW Vision M NEXT.

LA PROCHAINE DIMENSION DU PLAISIR DE CONDUIRE SPORTIF.La BMW Vision M NEXT.

Une déclaration pour le conducteur : Contrairement à la BMW Vision iNEXT, qui a montré comment la conduite autonome va changer la vie à bord, la BMW Vision M NEXT montre comment l'intelligence numérique peut rendre l'expérience de conduite autonome plus pure et plus émotionnelle. L'extérieur souligne cette exigence avec les proportions d'une voiture de sport, l'intérieur met systématiquement le conducteur au centre de ses préoccupations. Découvrez ici comment la BMW Vision M NEXT donne une nouvelle dimension au plaisir de conduire sportif.

THE FUTURE IS WOW.

L'aperçu de la BMW Vision M NEXT en un coup d'œil.

BMW Vision M NEXT

LE PLAISIR DE CONDUIRE.

BMW Vision M NEXT

UN PLAISIR DE CONDUIRE IRRÉSISTIBLE.

BMW Vision M NEXT

UNE ESTHÉTIQUE PLEINE DE SPORT.

BMW Vision M NEXT

LE PLAISIR DE CONDUIRE.

Avec une voiture de sport électrique marquante, BMW donne un aperçu des promesses d'avenir résolument sportives de la marque.

La BMW Vision M NEXT est une voiture de sport progressiste qui se distingue clairement et avec assurance tant par son allure que par son interaction.

BMW Vision M NEXT

UN PLAISIR DE CONDUIRE IRRÉSISTIBLE.

La BMW Vision M NEXT place le conducteur au centre de ses préoccupations.

Le BOOST Pod est l'élément central de l'intérieur. Des technologies intelligentes aident le conducteur et fournissent les bons contenus au bon moment. Immersif et concentré, il est le conducteur ultime.

BMW Vision M NEXT

UNE ESTHÉTIQUE PLEINE DE SPORT.

Langage de terrain clair et proportions d'une voiture de sport.

La BMW Vision M NEXT se distingue par ses proportions sportives et quelques lignes précises. L’idée maîtresse de la simplicité réduite réunit l’extérieur et l’intérieur.

LA FORCE D’ATTRACTION.

Le design de la BMW Vision M NEXT en un coup d'œil.

Pour la BMW Vision M NEXT, l’équipe de designers BMW a pris en compte des éléments du BMW Turbo iconique et de la BMW i8 innovante et a interprété l’avenir. En accord avec la nouvelle stratégie de design BMW, la BMW Vision M NEXT se distingue par des proportions sportives et quelques lignes précises.
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT

ABSENCE DE LÉGÈRETÉ DYNAMIQUE.

Les rayons extérieurs souples des doubles naseaux BMW rappellent la prise d'air d'une turbine. Les doubles naseaux sont fermés par une couche qui, au deuxième regard, révèle un motif éclairé gravé au laser.

BMW Vision M NEXT

UNE PUISSANCE RADICALE.

Les naseaux saillants sont flanqués d'éléments triangulaires en Thrilling Orange qui soulignent les prises d'air latérales et les phares intégrés. Les surfaces étendues tirent sur le capot comme des faisceaux musculaires.

BMW Vision M NEXT

AGILITÉ À L’ARRÊT.

La séparation chromatique diagonale souligne la dynamique de la silhouette plate et biseautée. Le Colour Blocking avec sa teinte mate et très pigmentée Thrilling Orange offre un contraste saisissant avec la teinte extérieure satinée Cast Silver.

BMW Vision M NEXT

DANS UNE INTERPRÉTATION CONTEMPORAINE.

Le tracé des lignes sur l’épaule marquée dessine le pli de Hofmeister iconique. L’ouverture qui se rétrécit à partir de la surface de la fenêtre vers la poupe interrompt le dessin comme une branchie et étire visuellement le véhicule.

BMW Vision M NEXT

INSPIRÉ DE LA LÉGENDE.

Le design de la lunette arrière reprend celui de la BMW M1. Les lamelles en trois parties sont réalisées en verre et soulignent l’orientation horizontale de la poupe. La zone sous-jacente est réalisée en carbone recyclé et comprend le diffuseur technique qui exprime clairement les exigences aérodynamiques.

BMW Vision M NEXT

ACCÉLÉRATEUR DE POULS.

Une fibre optique mince de chaque côté des feux arrière rappelle une indication abstraite de la fréquence cardiaque. La technologie Laser Wire crée à l'avant une interprétation extrêmement précise du visage à quatre yeux typique de BMW.

BMW Vision M NEXT

ATHLÉTIQUE HAUTES PERFORMANCES.

Des percées précises dans le design à multirayons en filigrane tridimensionnel soulignent l'esthétique inimitable et le faible poids des jantes. Les inserts de couleur des jantes arrière ne sont pas seulement un point fort visuel, ils produisent également une aéroefficience optimale.

À bord de la BMW Vision M NEXT, des technologies intelligentes aident le conducteur et fournissent les bonnes informations au bon moment. La commande est intuitive et claire, tous les détails sont affichés dans le champ de vision direct du conducteur.
Domagoj Dukec, designer en chef chez BMW.
BMW Vision M NEXT

UNE DÉCLARATION POUR LE CONDUCTEUR.

LA VISION DU PLAISIR DE CONDUIRE DE DEMAIN.

BMW Vision M NEXT

DESIGN EXTÉRIEUR.

BMW Vision M NEXT

DESIGN EXTÉRIEUR.

À l’avant, les Air Blades orange s’étirent de part et d’autre vers le centre du véhicule et, en combinaison avec la prise d’air en forme de flèche sous les doubles naseaux, assurent une esthétique marquante en matière de course. Vue de profil, la BMW Vision M NEXT affiche un élan en avant marqué même à l’arrêt par sa silhouette plate en forme de voiture de sport, ses lignes ascendantes vers l’arrière et sa séparation chromatique en diagonale orange. La sculpture de la poupe relie visuellement les côtés et souligne ainsi la largeur du véhicule. Le diffuseur technique est réalisé en carbone recyclé et souligne l'exigence aérodynamique.
BMW Vision M NEXT

EN AVANCE SUR SON TEMPS.

BMW Vision M NEXT

EN AVANCE SUR SON TEMPS.

La BMW Vision M NEXT affiche la dynamique de conduite dès l'arrêt. Grâce au mode BOOST+, qui autorise une puissance supplémentaire d'une simple pression sur un bouton, le conducteur de la BMW Vision M NEXT est en avance sur le moment.
BMW Vision M NEXT

PASSEZ LE CAP !

BMW Vision M NEXT

PASSEZ LE CAP !

Pour augmenter la concentration à mesure que la vitesse augmente, les informations affichées sur la BMW Vision M NEXT s'adaptent à la vitesse selon ce que l'on appelle la Focus Logic : Lorsque le véhicule est à l’arrêt, les affichages sont visibles dans le volant. Lorsque le conducteur se met en mouvement, le Curved Glass Display affiche les informations. Si la situation de conduite requiert toute l'attention du conducteur, les informations s'affichent sur le Head-Up Display. Il est toujours possible de communiquer avec le BMW Intelligent Personal Assistant.
Les matériaux innovants ont permis de créer un intérieur moderne et luxueux. La géométrie est claire et sobre, les détails sont mis en scène en même temps que des accessoires de qualité.
Domagoj Dukec, designer en chef chez BMW.

LE PLAISIR DE CONDUIRE REDÉFINI.

La BMW Vision M NEXT incarne l'avenir de l'orientation vers le conducteur typique de BMW.

La BMW Vision M NEXT représente l'étape suivante de l'orientation vers le conducteur typique de BMW. L'intérieur se concentre sur le BOOST Pod. La géométrie se rétracte délibérément pour que le conducteur puisse se concentrer entièrement sur l'expérience de conduite.
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT

UNE SEULE ENTITÉ.

Lorsque les deux portes en élytre s’ouvrent, l’habitacle fait fusionner le conducteur et le véhicule comme une seule entité. La couleur dominante est la teinte foncée Midnight Blue. Comme à l'extérieur, la teinte Thrilling Orange crée des contrastes ciblés.

BMW Vision M NEXT

TRÈS MINIMALISTE.

Le tableau de bord orienté vers le conducteur est minimaliste et plat. Tous les éléments fonctionnels, tels que les diffuseurs d’air et les touches, sont intégrés de manière presque invisible à la géométrie, avec une grande efficience.

BMW Vision M NEXT

BOOST POD.

Le joyau est le BOOST Pod. Composé d'un volant à orientation horizontale, d'un écran transparent Curved Glass Display et d'un Full AR Head-Up Display, il réunit toutes les possibilités de commande et toutes les informations pour le conducteur. Le logo BMW sur le volant fait vivre la BMW Vision M NEXT.

BMW Vision M NEXT

CURVED GLASS DISPLAY.

L'écran transparent Curved Glass est le deuxième niveau. Comme une visière, il est projeté devant le conducteur et fournit des informations telles que le régime, la vitesse, la gestion de l'énergie du véhicule ou la fréquence cardiaque du conducteur.

BMW Vision M NEXT

FULL AR HEAD-UP DISPLAY.

Le troisième niveau est le Head-Up Display. À mesure que la vitesse augmente, les informations pertinentes se déplacent vers le Head-Up Display pour que le conducteur ait tout dans son champ de vision direct. Grâce à la technologie de réalité augmentée, l'image réelle est directement superposée à l’information. Un Ghostcar virtuel vous permet de suivre la ligne idéale.

BMW Vision M NEXT

COMME UNE SECONDE PEAU.

Les deux sièges font partie de la sculpture fluide d’assise et sont revêtus d’une mousse à effet mémoire Shape qui entoure le corps de manière optimale. Les appuie-têtes sont montés en suspension sur les deux coques de sièges et soulignent l'expression de la légèreté.

BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT
BMW Vision M NEXT

EN LICE POUR L'AVENIR.

Le design de la BMW Vision M NEXT est le résultat d’une compétition interne. Les designers BMW ont confronté leurs croquis à la main et leurs visualisations. Au cours de plusieurs tours éliminatoires, les meilleurs designs ont été choisis jusqu'à ce que la conception gagnante soit mise en fabrication. Environ 18 mois se sont écoulés depuis la première idée jusqu’au véhicule visionnaire fini. « Ce type de mise en œuvre ne fonctionne que si toutes les parties concernées poursuivent le même objectif. C'est pourquoi je suis très fier de mon équipe qui a travaillé intensément sur le projet ces derniers mois », déclare Domagoj Dukec, responsable du design BMW.

BMW Vision M NEXT

La BMW Vision M NEXT.